All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Light of day

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Destinos series volume 3.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

From the author of On the Edge and Snitch comes a dangerous, sexy novel perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles.

When Gabby Perez is almost drugged at a nightclub, she decides to take action. Teaming up with a mysterious stranger known as X, the two go after a gang who is drugging and kidnapping innocent girls off the Miami streets and forcing them into prostitution. As their search deepens, Gabby and X can't ignore their undeniable attraction to each other. Then Gabby discovers the truth about who X really is and the danger that surrounds him. Can their love survive the light of day?

Light of Day is set in the same world as On the Edge (readers will recognize some of their favorite characters in this book) and features a diverse cast. With romance, action, and realistic friendships, this is a gripping story about finding out where you belong, discovering the power to make a difference, and finding true love along the way.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062303479
9780062303493
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6a916a12-3f66-217f-6266-bf572e1090a9
Full title light of day
Author van diepen allison
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-22 22:53:33PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-22 23:53:21PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Allison Van Diepen
author_display Van Diepen, Allison
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Main Library - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description When high school senior Gabby learns that men are drugging girls and forcing them into prostitution, she fights back using the popular radio show she hosts and captures the attention of X, a mysterious gang member determined to get pimps off the streets of Miami, who, in turn, captures her heart.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 6a916a12-3f66-217f-6266-bf572e1090a9
isbn 9780062303479, 9780062303493
item_details ils:CARL0000473661|35192048160927|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction VanDiep|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000473661|35192048160935|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction VanDiep|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000473661|FF00140906|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F Van|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000473661|QQ00218811|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000473661|QQ00219379|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000473661|QQ00219741|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000473661|QQ00219824|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000473661|QQ00219886|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000473661|QQ00220258|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000473661|QQ00220956|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000473661|QQ00221563|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F R VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000473661|QQ00221736|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000473661|QQ00221814|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000473661|QQ00224295|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|ROM F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000473661|QQ00224407|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F VAN|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, overdrive:c359771d-b728-44cb-b597-5e632924af70|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-23T04:53:21.072Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction VanDiep
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780062303479
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000473661|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2015]|310 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:c359771d-b728-44cb-b597-5e632924af70|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000473661|35192048160927|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000473661|35192048160935|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:c359771d-b728-44cb-b597-5e632924af70|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Destinos
series_with_volume Destinos|3
subject_facet Families -- Florida -- Miami -- Fiction, Gangs -- Fiction, High schools -- Fiction, Latin Americans -- Fiction, Miami (Fla.) -- Fiction, Prostitution -- Fiction, Schools -- Fiction, Talk shows -- Fiction
title_display Light of day
title_full Light of Day, Light of day / Allison van Diepen
title_short Light of day
title_sub
topic_facet Families, Gangs, High schools, Latin Americans, Prostitution, Romance, Schools, Suspense, Talk shows, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature