Prodigy: Legend Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(8)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Featured on Entertainment Weekly 's MUST-LIST! The highly anticipated second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestseller, LEGEND--perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT! June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request--June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It's their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long. 

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she's haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood--what if the Patriots are wrong?

 

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780399256769
9781101607848
9781467651073
9781629230115
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.3, 15 Points
Lexile measure:
780L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6b5d4d7f-01ba-4a2b-f75e-8655def42e58
Grouping Title prodigy
Grouping Author lu marie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-19 22:52:58PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-19 23:54:32PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 15
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.3
auth_author2 Kaplan, Steven J., 1988-, Stern, Mariel.
author Lu, Marie, 1984-
author2-role Findaway World, LLC., Kaplan, Steven J.,1988-|Narrator, Penguin Audio (Firm)., Playaway Digital Audio., Stern, Mariel.|Narrator
author_display Lu, Marie
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Looby
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Audiobook, Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Goodlettsville - Teen Audiobook, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Hermitage - Teen Audiobook, Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Looby - Teen Audiobook, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description June and Day make their way to Las Vegas where they join the rebel Patriot group and become involved in an assassination plot against the Elector in hopes of saving the Republic.
format_catalog Book, Playaway, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 6b5d4d7f-01ba-4a2b-f75e-8655def42e58
isbn 9780399256769, 9781101607848, 9781467651073, 9781629230115
item_details ils:CARL0000404452|35192042883540|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lu|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||SE||, ils:CARL0000404452|35192043419252|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lu|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000404452|35192043419260|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lu|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000404452|35192043419294|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lu|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000404452|35192043419310|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lu|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BL||, ils:CARL0000404452|35192050157035|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Lu|||1|false|false|||||In Transit||GH||, ils:CARL0000404452|A01941780|Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4S612||, ils:CARL0000404452|B00540548|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000404452|B00634786|Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||48275||, ils:CARL0000404452|B00725618|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000404452|B00737684|Wright Middle - Teen Fiction|SCIFI F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4X805||, ils:CARL0000404452|FF00061910|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000404452|MK10009880|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000404452|MK10009882|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000404452|MK10009884|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000404452|MK10009886|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000404452|MK10009889|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000404452|MK10009890|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000404452|MK10009892|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000404452|MK10009894|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000404452|MK10009900|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|SCI F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000404452|MK10009904|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000404452|MK10009906|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000404452|MK10009910|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000404452|QQ00153514|Litton Middle - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4I510||, ils:CARL0000404452|QQ00165013|Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4U730||, ils:CARL0000404452|QQ00212936|Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4C365||, ils:CARL0000404452|QQ00311815|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Lu|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000404452|V00070406|Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction|F LU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||44130||, ils:CARL0000404752|35192043794613|Hermitage - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Lu|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000404752|35192043794621|Looby - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Lu|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||LO||, ils:CARL0000404752|35192043794647|Goodlettsville - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Lu|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000404752|35192045829169|Bellevue - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Lu|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, overdrive:94208019-de48-4936-9f51-0440e132ab0a|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:f4763ac1-540d-4714-b605-b528adc7a225|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, Playaway
last_indexed 2018-10-20T04:54:32.142Z
lexile_score 780
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Lu, YA Fiction Lu
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Looby, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780399256769
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000404452|Book|Books||English|G. P. Putnam's Sons,|c2013.|374 p. ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000404752|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Findaway World, LLC,|[2013], p2013.|1 sound media player (ca. 10 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., overdrive:94208019-de48-4936-9f51-0440e132ab0a|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2013|, overdrive:f4763ac1-540d-4714-b605-b528adc7a225|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Dreamscape Media, LLC|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:f4763ac1-540d-4714-b605-b528adc7a225 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000404752 35192043794647 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000404752 35192045829169 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000404752 35192043794621 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000404752 35192043794613 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000404452 35192043419310 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000404452 35192050157035 In Transit In Transit false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000404452 35192043419294 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000404452 35192043419260 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000404452 35192043419252 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000404452 35192042883540 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:94208019-de48-4936-9f51-0440e132ab0a -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Legend
series_with_volume Legend|2
subject_facet Assassination -- Fiction, Audiobooks, Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Criminals -- Fiction, Fugitives from justice -- Fiction, Government, Resistance to -- Fiction, Plague -- Fiction, Science fiction, American, Science fiction, Chinese, Soldiers -- Fiction, War stories, American, War stories, Chinese
title_display Prodigy
title_full Prodigy / Marie Lu, Prodigy Legend Series, Book 2, Prodigy [sound recording] / Marie Lu
title_short Prodigy
title_sub Legend Series, Book 2
topic_facet Assassination, Audiobooks, Brothers and sisters, Criminals, Fugitives from justice, Government, Resistance to, Historical Fiction, Plague, Science Fiction, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Science fiction, American, Science fiction, Chinese, Soldiers, Thriller, War stories, American, War stories, Chinese, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature