Prodigy: Legend Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(10)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Featured on Entertainment Weekly 's MUST-LIST! The highly anticipated second book in Marie Lu's New York Times bestseller, LEGEND--perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT! June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request--June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It's their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long. 

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she's haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood--what if the Patriots are wrong?

 

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780399256769
110160784
9781101607848
9781467651073
9781629230115
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.3, 15 Points
Lexile measure:
780L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6b5d4d7f-01ba-4a2b-f75e-8655def42e58
Grouping Title prodigy
Grouping Author lu marie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-21 23:17:45PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-21 23:58:47PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 15
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.3
auth_author2 Kaplan, Steven J., 1988-
Lu, Marie, 1984-
Stern, Mariel.
author Lu, Marie, 1984-
author2-role Findaway World, LLC.
Kaplan, Steven J.,1988-|Narrator
Lu, Marie,1984-Legend.
Penguin Audio (Firm).
Playaway Digital Audio.
Stern, Mariel.|Narrator
author_display Lu, Marie
available_at_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Looby
Madison
Madison Kids
collection_catalog Audiobook
Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Audiobook
Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction
Goodlettsville - Teen Audiobook
Green Hills - Teen Fiction
Hermitage - Teen Audiobook
Hermitage - Teen Fiction
Looby - Teen Audiobook
Madison - Teen Audiobook
Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description June and Day make their way to Las Vegas where they join the rebel Patriot group and become involved in an assassination plot against the Elector in hopes of saving the Republic.
format_catalog Book
Playaway
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id 6b5d4d7f-01ba-4a2b-f75e-8655def42e58
isbn 110160784
9780399256769
9781101607848
9781467651073
9781629230115
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:f4763ac1-540d-4714-b605-b528adc7a225 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Checked Out
ils:CARL0000404752 35192045829169 Bellevue - Teen Audiobook PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Lu 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000404752 35192043794621 Looby - Teen Audiobook PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Lu 1 false false On Shelf LO
ils:CARL0000404752 35192043794613 Hermitage - Teen Audiobook PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Lu 1 false false On Shelf HM
ils:CARL0000404752 35192043794662 Madison - Teen Audiobook PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Lu 1 false false On Shelf MA
ils:CARL0000404752 35192043794647 Goodlettsville - Teen Audiobook PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Lu 1 false false Checked Out GO
MackinVIA:MLM04077398 MLM04077398 MackinVIA Online MackinVIA eBook eBook 1 false true MackinVIA http://NASHVILLE.mackinvia.com/4077398 Available Online MackinVIA
ils:CARL0000404452 QQ00311815 Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction F Lu 1 false false On Shelf 69450
ils:CARL0000404452 MK10009904 Glencliff High - Teen Fiction F LU 1 false false On Shelf 64325
ils:CARL0000404452 MK10009890 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F LU 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
ils:CARL0000404452 MK10009900 Hillwood High - Teen Fiction SCI F LU 1 false false On Shelf 67440
ils:CARL0000404452 MK10009889 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F LU 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
ils:CARL0000404452 B00540548 MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction F LU 1 false false On Shelf 6C497
ils:CARL0000404452 QQ00212936 Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction F LU 1 false false On Shelf 4C365
ils:CARL0000404452 MK10009882 Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction Fantasy F LU 1 false false On Shelf 6G632
ils:CARL0000404452 QQ00153514 Litton Middle - Teen Fiction F LU 1 false false On Shelf 4I510
ils:CARL0000404452 MK10009886 Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction F LU 1 false false On Shelf 62242
ils:CARL0000404452 MK10009892 MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction F LU 1 false false On Shelf 6C497
ils:CARL0000404452 35192043419294 Hermitage - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Lu 1 false false Checked Out HM
ils:CARL0000404452 BB00068463 Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction F Lu 1 false false Checked Out 4F434
ils:CARL0000404452 MK10009884 Overton High - Teen Fiction F LU 1 false false On Shelf 6F615
ils:CARL0000404452 QQ00165013 Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction F LU 1 false false On Shelf 4U730
ils:CARL0000404452 A01941780 Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction F LU 1 false false Checked Out 4S612
ils:CARL0000404452 B00737684 Wright Middle - Teen Fiction SCIFI F LU 1 false false On Shelf 4X805
ils:CARL0000404452 MK10009894 Maplewood High - Teen Fiction F LU 1 false false On Shelf 6E550
ils:CARL0000404452 35192043419252 Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Lu 1 false false Checked Out EP
ils:CARL0000404452 35192050157035 Green Hills - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Lu 1 false false Checked Out GH
ils:CARL0000404452 B00634786 Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction F LU 1 false false On Shelf 48275
ils:CARL0000404452 35192043419260 Hermitage - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Lu 1 false false Checked Out HM
ils:CARL0000404452 MK10009910 Antioch High - Teen Fiction F LU 1 false false On Shelf 60110
ils:CARL0000404452 MK10009906 East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction F LU 1 false false On Shelf 63290
ils:CARL0000404452 35192042883540 Southeast - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Lu 1 false false Checked Out SE
ils:CARL0000404452 MK10009880 Stratford High - Teen Fiction F LU 1 false false On Shelf 6H705
overdrive:94208019-de48-4936-9f51-0440e132ab0a -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 2 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Checked Out
itype_catalog
Book
Playaway
last_indexed 2019-10-22T04:58:47.175Z
lexile_score 780
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Lu
YA Fiction Lu
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Goodlettsville
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Looby
Madison
Madison Kids
Southeast
primary_isbn 9780399256769
publishDate 2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:f4763ac1-540d-4714-b605-b528adc7a225 eAudiobook Audio Books English Dreamscape Media, LLC 2013
ils:CARL0000404752 Playaway Audio Books Unabridged. English Findaway World, LLC, [2013], p2013. 1 sound media player (ca. 10 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
MackinVIA:MLM04077398 eBook eBook English G.P. Putnam's Sons, [2013] 1 online resource (374 pages) : map.
ils:CARL0000404452 Book Books English G. P. Putnam's Sons, c2013. 374 p. ; 22 cm.
overdrive:94208019-de48-4936-9f51-0440e132ab0a eBook eBook English Penguin Young Readers Group 2013
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:f4763ac1-540d-4714-b605-b528adc7a225 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000404752 35192045829169 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000404752 35192043794621 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000404752 35192043794613 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000404752 35192043794662 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000404752 35192043794647 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000404452 35192043419294 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000404452 35192043419252 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000404452 35192050157035 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000404452 35192043419260 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000404452 35192042883540 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:94208019-de48-4936-9f51-0440e132ab0a -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
series Legend
series_with_volume Legend|2
subject_facet Assassination -- Fiction
Audiobooks
Brothers and sisters -- Fiction
Criminals -- Fiction
Electronic books
Fugitives from justice -- Fiction
Government, Resistance to -- Fiction
Plague -- Fiction
Science fiction
Science fiction, American
Science fiction, Chinese
Soldiers -- Fiction
War -- Fiction
War stories
War stories, American
War stories, Chinese
title_display Prodigy
title_full Prodigy / Marie Lu
Prodigy Legend Series, Book 2
Prodigy [sound recording] / Marie Lu
title_short Prodigy
title_sub Legend Series, Book 2
topic_facet Assassination
Audiobooks
Brothers and sisters
Criminals
Fugitives from justice
Government, Resistance to
Historical Fiction
Plague
Science Fiction
Science Fiction & Fantasy
Science fiction, American
Science fiction, Chinese
Soldiers
Thriller
War
War stories, American
War stories, Chinese
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature