All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Six feet over it

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
This unforgettable new voice in contemporary YA is perfect for fans of John Green, Libba Bray, and Jennifer Niven. "Like nothing you've read before." --Bustle.com "Darkly funny and deeply moving. An original, memorable voice." -- Jennifer L. Holm, New York Times bestselling author "A wildly funny coming-of-age story about life, love, death, and everything in between." -- Sarah McCarry, author of All Our Pretty Songs "Terrific. Longo had me at 'graveyard' and then dug me in deeper with wit, dark humor, and splendid characters." -- Lisa Brown, New York Times bestselling author No one is more surprised than Leigh when her father buys a graveyard. Less shocking is the fact that he's too lazy to look farther than the dinner table for employees. Working the literal graveyard shift, she becomes great at predicting headstone choice (mostly granite) and taking notes with one hand while offering Kleenex with the other. Sarcastic and smart, Leigh should be able to quit this stupid after-school job. But her world's been turned upside down by the sudden loss of her best friend and the appearance of Dario, the slightly-too-old-for-her gravedigger. Can Leigh move on, if moving on means it's time to get a life? Darkly humorous and heart-wrenchingly beautiful, Jennifer Longo's YA debut about a girl surrounded by death will change the way you look at friendship, love, and life. More Praise for Six Feet Over It : A VOYA Perfect Tens 2014 Pick An Indies Introduce New Voices Pick "Equal parts poignant and humorous. . . . Superb." -- Kirkus Reviews, Starred "A vibrant voice. . . . Readers will rejoice." -- The Bulletin , Starred "A unique book for unique teens." --Booklist "A strong heroine, multicultural cast , and eclectic contemporary setting make Longo's story stand out." --Publishers Weekly "Stands out for its unusual setting and also the sarcasm and caustic humor of its protagonist." --The Horn Book Review "Hilarious, clever, and poignant." --SLJ
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780449818725
9780449818732
9780449818718
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 4.4, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 720L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6c06cd98-a449-ab45-4fcd-68db660b6b35
Full title six feet over it
Author longo jennifer
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-26 23:36:46PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-27 00:20:23AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.4
author Jennifer Longo
author_display Longo, Jennifer
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast, Watkins Park
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Main Library - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction, Watkins Park - Teen Fiction
display_description When fourteen-year-old Leigh's father buys a graveyard and insists she work there after school, she learns much about life, death, and the power of friendship.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 6c06cd98-a449-ab45-4fcd-68db660b6b35
isbn 9780449818718, 9780449818725, 9780449818732
item_details ils:CARL0000445301|35192046335182|Watkins Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Longo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||WP||, ils:CARL0000445301|35192046335208|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Longo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000445301|35192046335216|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Longo|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000445301|FF00088697|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F LON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, overdrive:5bf40772-ef07-452b-9355-6b76e3c42a3d|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-27T05:20:23.666Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 720
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Longo
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast, Watkins Park
primary_isbn 9780449818725
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000445301|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Random House,|[2014]|341 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:5bf40772-ef07-452b-9355-6b76e3c42a3d|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000445301|35192046335182|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000445301|35192046335208|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000445301|35192046335216|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:5bf40772-ef07-452b-9355-6b76e3c42a3d|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet California -- Fiction, Cemeteries -- Fiction, Death -- Fiction, Family life -- California -- Fiction, Friendship -- Fiction
title_display Six feet over it
title_full Six Feet Over It, Six feet over it / Jennifer Longo
title_short Six feet over it
title_sub
topic_facet Cemeteries, Death, Family life, Friendship, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature