The loveliest chocolate shop in Paris

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"Sheer indulgence from start to finish." #65533;- Sophie Kinsella

Anna Trent may be a supervisor in a chocolate factory...but that doesn't necessarily mean she knows how to make chocolate. So when a fateful accident gives her the opportunity to work at Paris's elite chocolatier Le Chapeau Chocolat, Anna expects to be outed as a fraud.

After all, there is a world of difference between chalky, mass-produced English chocolate and the gourmet confections Anna's new boss creates.

But with a bit of luck and a lot of patience, Anna might learn that the sweetest things in life are always worth working for.

A heartwarming, bittersweet story of life, love and chocolate, fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Weiner and Jill Mansell will be craving sweets along with this tale of love lost and found.

Other books by Jenny Colgan: Meet Me At The Cupcake Café - "A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable." - Booklist The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris #65533;- A heartwarming and bittersweet story of love lost and found Sweetshop of Dreams #65533;- A charming story of nostalgic sweets and finding yourself in unexpected places

What readers are saying about The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris:

"This is a story about food and love, yes... It is so much more than that, however."

"What I really loved was the vivid description of Paris. I almost felt like I was there, sitting on that terrace and enjoying the view of the city."

"a fantastically written book that will get those taste buds dancing"

"Romance + chocolate + Parisian backdrop sounds like a recipe for a good love story to me."

"an homage to La bohème... Moulin Rouge and part of Rent... At the very heart of this novel is bohemian Paris."

What reviewers are saying about The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris:

"both believable and funny, while the Parisian setting makes this story practically irresistible." - Shelf Awareness Reader

"This cross-generational story is as irresistible as Colgan's portrayal of Paris itself-and all things chocolate. " - Publishers Weekly

"Heartwarming and funny..." -Booklist

"will have you laughing one moment and crying the next... will entertain you at every turn." - RT Book Reviews

"A taleof two Englishwomen in Paris, of love lost and found... Gently and lovingly done." - Dear Author

What everyone is saying about Jenny Colgan:

"[A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary... Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read." - USA Today

"Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read"- Silver's Reviews

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781402284403
9781541499805
162899374
9781628993745
9781402281877
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6d0df4b1-fdb1-ff6a-650b-8523d36a10d7
Grouping Title loveliest chocolate shop in paris
Grouping Author colgan jenny
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-22 23:11:40PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-22 00:16:38AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Colgan, Jenny.
author_display Jenny Colgan
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Inglewood
collection_catalog Fiction, Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Adult Fiction, East - Adult Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction, Green Hills - Adult Fiction, Green Hills - Adult Large Print, Inglewood - Adult Fiction, Inglewood - Adult Large Print
display_description It's true that Anna Trent is a supervisor in a chocolate factory...but that doesn't necessarily mean she knows how to make chocolate. And when a fateful accident gives her the opportunity to work at Paris's elite chocolatier Le Chapeau Chocolat, Anna expects to be outed as a fraud. After all, there is a world of difference between chalky, mass-produced English chocolate and the gourmet confections Anna's new boss creates. But with a bit of luck and a lot of patience, Anna might learn that the sweetest things in life are always worth working for.
format_catalog Book, Large Print, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 6d0df4b1-fdb1-ff6a-650b-8523d36a10d7
isbn 162899374, 9781402281877, 9781402284403, 9781541499805, 9781628993745
item_details ils:CARL0000430292|35192045145319|Green Hills - Adult Fiction|Fiction Colgan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000430292|35192045145327|Inglewood - Adult Fiction|Fiction Colgan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000430292|35192045145335|Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction|Fiction Colgan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000430292|35192045419383|East - Adult Fiction|Fiction Colgan|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EA||, ils:CARL0000430292|35192090024294|Bellevue - Adult Fiction|Fiction Colgan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000452673|35192046907196|Green Hills - Adult Large Print|Fiction Colgan Large Type|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000452673|35192046907204|Inglewood - Adult Large Print|Fiction Colgan Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, overdrive:1f9edb86-799f-41ea-8316-eead200684a0|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:cb5acdfc-6e38-4b2a-b144-3da05375bedd|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|2|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, Large Print Book
last_indexed 2018-07-22T05:16:38.53Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Colgan, Fiction Colgan Large Type
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, East, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Inglewood
primary_isbn 9781402284403
publishDate 2014, 2018
record_details ils:CARL0000430292|Book|Books||English|Sourcebooks Landmark, an imprint of Sourcebooks, Inc.,|2014.|374 pages ; 21 cm., ils:CARL0000452673|Large Print|Books|Center Point Large Print edition.|English|Center Point Large Print,|2014.|519 pages (large print) ; 23 cm., overdrive:1f9edb86-799f-41ea-8316-eead200684a0|eBook|eBook||English|Sourcebooks|2014|, overdrive:cb5acdfc-6e38-4b2a-b144-3da05375bedd|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media, Inc.|2018|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000452673 35192046907196 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000452673 35192046907204 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000430292 35192045145319 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000430292 35192045145327 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000430292 35192045419383 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000430292 35192090024294 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000430292 35192045145335 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:1f9edb86-799f-41ea-8316-eead200684a0 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:cb5acdfc-6e38-4b2a-b144-3da05375bedd -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Novel with Recipes
series_with_volume Novel with Recipes|
subject_facet Bakers -- Fiction, Chocolate industry -- France -- Fiction, Large type books, Paris (France) -- Fiction
title_display The loveliest chocolate shop in Paris
title_full The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris, The loveliest chocolate shop in Paris / Jenny Colgan, The loveliest chocolate shop in Paris [text (large print)] / Jenny Colgan
title_short The loveliest chocolate shop in Paris
title_sub
topic_facet Bakers, Chocolate industry, Fiction, Large type books, Literature, Romance