Timekeeper

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Timekeeper volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Two o'clock was missing. In an alternate Victorian world controlled by clock towers, a damaged clock can fracture time--and a destroyed one can stop it completely. It's a truth that seventeen-year-old clock mechanic Danny Hart knows all too well; his father has been trapped in a Stopped town east of London for three years. Though Danny is a prodigy who can repair not only clockwork, but the very fabric of time, his fixation with staging a rescue is quickly becoming a concern to his superiors. And so they assign him to Enfield, a town where the tower seems to be forever plagued with problems. Danny's new apprentice both annoys and intrigues him, and though the boy is eager to work, he maintains a secretive distance. Danny soon discovers why: he is the tower's clock spirit, a mythical being that oversees Enfield's time. Though the boys are drawn together by their loneliness, Danny knows falling in love with a clock spirit is forbidden, and means risking everything he's fought to achieve. But when a series of bombings at nearby towers threaten to Stop more cities, Danny must race to prevent Enfield from becoming the next target or he'll not only lose his father, but the boy he loves, forever. The stunning first novel in a new trilogy by debut author Tara Sim, Timekeeper is perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Victoria Schwab. Sky Pony Press, with our Good Books, Racehorse and Arcade imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of books for young readers--picture books for small children, chapter books, books for middle grade readers, and novels for young adults. Our list includes bestsellers for children who love to play Minecraft; stories told with LEGO bricks; books that teach lessons about tolerance, patience, and the environment, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781510706187
9781510706224
9781538408636
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6d0e2848-f801-82db-4da7-89efa41428f6
Grouping Title timekeeper
Grouping Author sim tara
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-20 22:45:09PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-20 23:50:12PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Tara Sim
author_display Sim, Tara
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction
display_description In an alternate 1875 England, seventeen-year-old clock mechanic Danny, aided by the boy he loves, must discover who is sabotaging the towers that control the flow of time and stop him or her before it is too late. An alternate 1875 England. In Enfield, the clock tower seems to be forever plagued with problems. Clock mechanic Danny can repair not only clockwork, but the very fabric of time. He discovers that his new apprentice is the tower's clock spirit. Danny knows falling in love with a clock spirit is forbidden, and their romance will shake the very foundations of time. Can the two boys discover who is sabotaging the towers that control the flow of time-- before it is too late?
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 6d0e2848-f801-82db-4da7-89efa41428f6
isbn 9781510706187, 9781510706224, 9781538408636
item_details ils:CARL0000504808|35192049342375|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sim|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EP||, ils:CARL0000504808|35192049342383|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sim|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000504808|35192049342391|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sim|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, ils:CARL0000504808|35192049342409|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sim|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000504808|B00770957|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F SIM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000504808|B00771005|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F SIM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000504808|B00771015|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F SIM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000504808|B00771025|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F SIM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000504808|B00771035|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F SIM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000504808|B00771044|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F SIM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000504808|B00771051|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F SIM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000504808|B00771339|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F SIM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000504808|B00771346|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F SIM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000504808|B00771353|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F SIM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000504808|B00771357|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F SIM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000504808|B00771370|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F SIM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000504808|QQ00253704|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|FAN F SIM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, overdrive:bad4ca7c-b463-4ce1-8a53-b5210d463bee|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:bbcf59dc-70d4-47c5-942e-e9afab25fdec|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-21T04:50:12.649Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Sim
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9781510706187
publishDate 2016, 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000504808|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Sky Pony Press,|[2016]|414 pages : map ; 22 cm., overdrive:bad4ca7c-b463-4ce1-8a53-b5210d463bee|eBook|eBook||English|Sky Pony Press|2016|, overdrive:bbcf59dc-70d4-47c5-942e-e9afab25fdec|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Blackstone Publishing|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:bad4ca7c-b463-4ce1-8a53-b5210d463bee -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:bbcf59dc-70d4-47c5-942e-e9afab25fdec -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000504808 35192049342375 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000504808 35192049342383 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000504808 35192049342391 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000504808 35192049342409 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Timekeeper
series_with_volume Timekeeper|1
subject_facet Clocks and watches -- Fiction, Gay teenagers -- Fiction, Gays -- Fiction, Great Britain -- History -- Victoria, 1837-1901 -- Fiction, Interpersonal relations in adolescence -- Fiction, Love -- Fiction, Paranormal fiction, Science fiction, Supernatural -- Fiction, Time -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Timekeeper
title_full Timekeeper, Timekeeper / Tara Sim
title_short Timekeeper
title_sub
topic_facet Clocks and watches, Fantasy, Gay teenagers, Gays, Historical Fiction, History, Interpersonal relations in adolescence, Love, Paranormal fiction, Science Fiction, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Supernatural, Time, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction