Hadley Park Branch Library is closed Saturday, October 19.

Erak's ransom: Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 7

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(10)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone !

What does it mean to earn the Silver Oakleaf? So few men have done so. For Will, a mere boy, that symbol of honor has long felt out of reach. Now, in the wake of Araluen's uneasy truce with the raiding Skandians comes word that the Skandian leader has been captured by a dangerous desert tribe. The Rangers are sent to free him. But the desert is like nothing these warriors have seen before. Strangers in a strange land, they are brutalized by sandstorms, beaten by the unrelenting heat, tricked by one tribe that plays by its own rules, and surprisingly befriended by another. Like a desert mirage, nothing is as it seems. Yet one thing is constant: the bravery of the Rangers.

In this red-hot adventure, winner of the Australian Book of the Year Award for Older Children, John Flanagan raises the stakes on the series that has already sold millions of copies worldwide.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone , Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780399252051
9780593103685
9781456112073
9781440751974
9781101171370
9780142415252
Reading Level:
MG
Level 6.1, 17 Points
Lexile measure:
850L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6d6668ce-222e-732a-3268-5e40acd4b052
Grouping Title erak s ransom
Grouping Author flanagan john
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-18 22:43:46PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-19 00:45:27AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 17
accelerated_reader_reading_level 6.1
auth_author2 Keating, John.
author John A. Flanagan
author2-role Keating, John.
author_display John Flanagan
available_at_catalog Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
collection_catalog Audiobook
Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Hermitage - Teen Audiobook
Main Library - Teen Audiobook
Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description On a mission to pay the ransom of a new ally, apprentice Will and his friends find themselves in a desert wasteland awash with enemies.
format_catalog Book
CD audio book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id 6d6668ce-222e-732a-3268-5e40acd4b052
isbn 9780142415252
9780399252051
9780593103685
9781101171370
9781440751974
9781456112073
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:7d5d31a1-ddc6-4ffb-bf3b-323eb07ad1cd -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
overdrive:079c8f7c-d1f1-4137-82e7-9edfe2d721b1 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
ils:CARL0000352557 35192039925288 Hermitage - Teen Audiobook YA CD AUDIO Fiction Flanaga 1 false false On Shelf HM
ils:CARL0000352557 35192039925270 Main Library - Teen Audiobook YA CD AUDIO Fiction Flanaga 1 false false On Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000708621 FF00153093 John Early Middle - Teen Fiction F Fla 1 false false On Shelf 49285
ils:CARL0000345819 FF00035809 Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 48275
ils:CARL0000345819 FF00033068 Madison Middle - Teen Fiction FAN F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 4L545
ils:CARL0000345819 MK10146446 East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 4A296
ils:CARL0000345819 FF00021470 Glencliff High - Teen Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 64325
ils:CARL0000345819 QQ00213647 Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 4D400
ils:CARL0000345819 V00035674 Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 46260
ils:CARL0000345819 MK10108351 J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction FAN F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 4O563
ils:CARL0000345819 QQ00142663 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
ils:CARL0000345819 FF00050937 Joelton Elementary - Kids Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 22465
ils:CARL0000345819 B00629498 East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 63290
ils:CARL0000345819 QQ00351155 Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 69450
ils:CARL0000345819 FF00030550 Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 4E410
ils:CARL0000345819 QQ00125302 Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 4N555
ils:CARL0000345819 B00684211 Antioch High - Teen Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 60110
ils:CARL0000345819 35192039678382 Southeast - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Flanaga 1 false false Checked Out SE
ils:CARL0000345819 QQ00160094 Stratford High - Teen Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 6H705
ils:CARL0000345819 FF00077693 Antioch Middle - Teen Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 41111
ils:CARL0000345819 FF00023106 Litton Middle - Teen Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 4I510
ils:CARL0000345819 B00757066 Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 66435
ils:CARL0000345819 MK10037892 Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction F FLA 1 false false On Shelf 4S612
overdrive:f20a48d0-052a-4f8d-90da-02ab55f1f830 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
itype_catalog
Book
CD audio book
last_indexed 2019-10-19T05:45:27.519Z
lexile_score 850
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA CD AUDIO Fiction Flanaga
YA Fiction Flanaga
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
Southeast
primary_isbn 9780399252051
publishDate 2007
2010
2011
2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:7d5d31a1-ddc6-4ffb-bf3b-323eb07ad1cd eBook eBook English Penguin Young Readers Group
overdrive:079c8f7c-d1f1-4137-82e7-9edfe2d721b1 eAudiobook Audio Books English Recorded Books, LLC 2010
ils:CARL0000352557 CD audio book Audio Books English Recorded Books, p2010. 11 sound discs (12.75 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
ils:CARL0000708621 Book Books English Puffin Books, 2011. 373 p. ; 20 cm.
ils:CARL0000345819 Book Books 1st American ed. English Philomel Books, 2010. 373 p. ; 24 cm.
overdrive:f20a48d0-052a-4f8d-90da-02ab55f1f830 eAudiobook Audio Books English Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group 2019
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:7d5d31a1-ddc6-4ffb-bf3b-323eb07ad1cd -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:079c8f7c-d1f1-4137-82e7-9edfe2d721b1 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000352557 35192039925288 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000352557 35192039925270 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000345819 35192039678382 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:f20a48d0-052a-4f8d-90da-02ab55f1f830 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Ranger's apprentice. Main
series_with_volume Ranger's apprentice. Main|7
subject_facet Apprentices
Apprentices -- Fiction
Audiobooks
Deserts
Deserts -- Fiction
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
Fantasy fiction, Australian
War -- Fiction
War stories
title_display Erak's ransom
title_full Erak's Ransom Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 7
Erak's ransom / John Flanagan
Erak's ransom [sound recording] / John Flanagan
title_short Erak's ransom
title_sub Ranger's Apprentice Series, Book 7
topic_facet Apprentices
Audiobooks
Deserts
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Mythology
Science Fiction & Fantasy
War
War stories