The memory painter

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Description
Bryan Pierce is an internationally famous artist whose paintings have dazzled the world. But there's a secret to Bryan's success: Every canvas is inspired by an unusually vivid dream. All his life, Bryan has wondered if his dreams are recollections, and he dares to hope that his art will lead him to someone who understands. Linz Jacobs is a neorogenticist haunted by a recurring childhood nightmare, and when she recognizes it in one of Bryan's paintings, she decides to track him down. Their meeting triggers Bryan's most powerful dream yet-visions of a team of scientists who, on the verge of discovering a cure for Alzheimer's, died in a lab explosion decades ago. As Bryan becomes obsessed with the mysterious circumstances surrounding the scientists' deaths, his visions begin to reveal what happened at the lab, as well as a deeper mystery that may lead all the way to ancient Egypt. Together, Bryan and Linz start to discern a pattern. But a deadly enemy watches their every move, and he will stop at nothing to ensure that the past stays buried. For readers of Diana Gabaldon and Jason Mott's The Returned Rights sold in five territories
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781250053039
125005303
9781504621038
9781250053046
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6e8c1847-c693-f335-b8af-af33e0d0edbd
Grouping Title memory painter
Grouping Author womack gwendolyn
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-19 23:18:15PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-20 00:25:50AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Womack, Gwendolyn, 1970-
author_display Womack, Gwendolyn
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Adult Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction, Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description Bryan Pierce is an internationally famous artist whose paintings have dazzled the world. But there's a secret to his success: every canvas is inspired by an unusually vivid dream. When Bryan awakes, he possesses extraordinary new skills--like the ability to speak obscure languages and an inexplicable genius for chess. All his life, he's wondered if his dreams are recollections--if he's re-experiencing other people's lives. Linz Jacobs is a neurogeneticist, absorbed in decoding the genes that help the brain make memories, until she's confronted with an exact rendering of a recurring nightmare at one of Bryan's shows. She tracks down the elusive artist, and their meeting triggers Bryan's most powerful dream yet: visions of a team of scientists who, on the verge of discovering a cure for Alzheimer's, died in a lab explosion decades ago.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 6e8c1847-c693-f335-b8af-af33e0d0edbd
isbn 125005303, 9781250053039, 9781250053046, 9781504621038
item_details ils:CARL0000458491|35192047376292|Bellevue - Adult Fiction|Fiction Womack|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000458491|35192047376318|Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction|Fiction Womack|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000458491|35192047376342|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Womack|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, overdrive:691dfd10-066d-4d68-8d00-9d58c96ce20a|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:d60a1b8f-069c-45e1-bd3d-f9e3ebfc76be|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-09-20T05:25:50.621Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Womack
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9781250053039
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000458491|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Picador,|2015.|320 pages ; 25 cm., overdrive:691dfd10-066d-4d68-8d00-9d58c96ce20a|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Blackstone Audio, Inc.|2015|, overdrive:d60a1b8f-069c-45e1-bd3d-f9e3ebfc76be|eBook|eBook||English|Picador|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000458491 35192047376292 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000458491 35192047376318 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000458491 35192047376342 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:d60a1b8f-069c-45e1-bd3d-f9e3ebfc76be -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:691dfd10-066d-4d68-8d00-9d58c96ce20a -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Alzheimer's disease -- Treatment -- Fiction, Artists -- Fiction, Dreams -- Fiction, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Neurogenetics -- Fiction, Romantic suspense fiction
title_display The memory painter
title_full The Memory Painter, The Memory Painter A Novel of Love and Reincarnation, The memory painter / Gwendolyn Womack
title_short The memory painter
title_sub
topic_facet Alzheimer's disease, Artists, Dreams, Fiction, Literature, Man-woman relationships, Neurogenetics, Romantic suspense fiction, Thriller, Treatment