Pretty Girl-13

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Reminiscent of the Elizabeth Smart case, Pretty Girl-13 is a disturbing and powerful psychological thriller about a girl who must piece together the mystery of her kidnapping and abuse. Perfect for fans of books like Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why, Elizabeth Scott's Living Dead Girl, and Caroline B. Cooney's The Face on the Milk Carton series, Pretty Girl-13 is a haunting yet ultimately uplifting story about the healing power of courage, hope, and love.

Angie Chapman was thirteen years old when she ventured into the woods on a Girl Scout camping trip. Now she's returned home . . . only to find that it's three years later and she's sixteen--or at least that's what everyone tells her. What happened to the last three years of her life? With a tremendous amount of courage, Angie embarks on a journey to discover the fragments of her lost time. She eventually discovers a terrifying secret and must decide: what do you do when you remember things you wish you could forget?

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062127372
9780062127389
9780062127396
006212739
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.3, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 600L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6ed31241-b196-9b80-b40f-9b31a2b23165
Grouping Title pretty girl 13
Grouping Author coley liz
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-17 11:32:34AM
Last Indexed 2018-10-17 11:33:40AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.3
author Coley, Liz.
author_display Coley, Liz
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Hadley Park - Teen Fiction, Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description Sixteen-year-old Angie finds herself in her neighborhood with no recollection of her abduction or the three years that have passed since, until alternate personalities start telling her their stories through letters and recordings.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 6ed31241-b196-9b80-b40f-9b31a2b23165
isbn 006212739, 9780062127372, 9780062127389, 9780062127396
item_details ils:CARL0000407320|35192042901185|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Coley|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000407320|35192043999121|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Coley|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000407320|35192043999147|Hadley Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Coley|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HP||, ils:CARL0000407320|35192043999196|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Coley|||1|false|false|||||Withdrawn||SE||, ils:CARL0000407320|A02018002|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000407320|B00730798|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000407320|FF00071721|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|THRIL F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000407320|FF00083452|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000407320|FF00088337|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000407320|QQ00146235|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000407320|QQ00147754|Hillsboro High - Teen Non-Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000644078|QQ00169590|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F COL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, overdrive:9b0389ad-e975-43f3-959d-87236715c33d|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-10-17T16:33:40.802Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 600
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Coley
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Hadley Park, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780062127372
publishDate 2013, 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000407320|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Katherine Tegen Books,|c2013.|350 p. ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000644078|Book|Books|First paperback edition.|English|Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|2014.|350 pages ; 21 cm, overdrive:9b0389ad-e975-43f3-959d-87236715c33d|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:9b0389ad-e975-43f3-959d-87236715c33d -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000407320 35192043999147 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000407320 35192042901185 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000407320 35192043999196 Currently Unavailable Withdrawn false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000407320 35192043999121 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Amnesia -- Fiction, Amnesia -- Juvenile fiction, California -- Fiction, Families -- California -- Fiction, Kidnapping -- Fiction, Missing persons -- Fiction, Multiple personality -- Fiction, Multiple personality -- Juvenile fiction, Psychotherapy -- Fiction, Sex crimes -- Fiction
title_display Pretty Girl-13
title_full Pretty Girl-13, Pretty Girl-13 / Liz Coley, Pretty girl-13 / Liz Coley
title_short Pretty Girl-13
title_sub
topic_facet Amnesia, Families, Kidnapping, Missing persons, Multiple personality, Psychotherapy, Sex crimes, Thriller, Young Adult Fiction