Amelia Bedelia dances off: Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series, Book 8

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

In the eighth chapter book in the New York Times-bestselling series, Amelia Bedelia puts on her dancing shoes and dances up a storm! The Amelia Bedelia chapter books have sold more than one million copies and feature funny family and friendship stories with lots of wordplay just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy & Bean.

All of Amelia Bedelia's friends love to dance. She has friends who are ballerinas, friends who do modern dance, and friends who tap. But Amelia Bedelia isn't sure what kind of dance is right for her. After all, if she is going to dance to a particular tune, she'd like it to be her own! Amelia Bedelia's funny search for the perfect dance fit involves friends, family, teachers, and pets, and it will have readers dancing on air! The Amelia Bedelia chapter books star Amelia Bedelia as a young girl, are great for building vocabulary, and feature a guide to some of the idioms and expressions introduced in the story.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062334084
9780062334107
9780062334091
Reading Level:
LG
Level 4.7, 2 Points
Lexile measure:
710L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 70c0ad35-410c-a68a-65d8-64fb2ef18da2
Grouping Title amelia bedelia dances off
Grouping Author parish herman
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-22 22:53:45PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-23 00:22:51AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 2
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.7
auth_author2 Avril, Lynne, 1951-
author Herman Parish
author2-role Avril, Lynne,1951-illustrator.
author_display Parish, Herman
available_at_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Donelson
Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Madison
Madison Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Fiction
Donelson - Kids Fiction
Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction
Green Hills - Kids Fiction
Hermitage - Kids Fiction
Madison - Kids Fiction
Main Library - Kids Fiction
Old Hickory - Kids Fiction
display_description When Amelia Bedelia's aunt gives her dance lessons as an early birthday present, she agrees to give it a try and soon finds herself making new friends and discovering that there is something to like about many different kinds of dancing.
format_catalog Book
eBook
format_category_catalog Books
eBook
id 70c0ad35-410c-a68a-65d8-64fb2ef18da2
isbn 9780062334084
9780062334091
9780062334107
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:87f6f928-b7fb-49c8-a588-f22506b5cc2b -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Checked Out
ils:CARL0000475232 MK10206279 Eagle View Elementary - Kids Fiction F Par 1 false false On Shelf 31278
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032316 Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Parish 1 false false Checked Out EP
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032290 Bellevue - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Parish 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032407 Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Parish 1 false false On Shelf EP
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032282 Bellevue - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Parish 1 false false On Shelf BL
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032357 Madison - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Parish 1 false false On Shelf MA
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032308 Donelson - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Parish 1 false false On Shelf DO
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032324 Green Hills - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Parish 1 false false Checked Out GH
ils:CARL0000475232 FF00173268 Julia Green Elementary - Kids Fiction F Par 1 false false On Shelf 1U380
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032340 Hermitage - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Parish 1 false false Checked Out HM
ils:CARL0000475232 FF00144736 Sylvan Park Elementary - Kids Fiction F Par 1 false false On Shelf 2S715
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032365 Main Library - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Parish 1 false false Checked Out MN
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032373 Old Hickory - Kids Fiction JUV Fiction Parish 1 false false Checked Out OH
ils:CARL0000475232 FF00142106 Percy Priest Elementary - Kids Fiction F Par 1 false false On Shelf 2L650
itype_catalog
Book
last_indexed 2019-10-23T05:22:51.585Z
lexile_score 710
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Parish
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Donelson
Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Madison
Madison Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
Old Hickory
primary_isbn 9780062334084
publishDate 2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:87f6f928-b7fb-49c8-a588-f22506b5cc2b eBook eBook English HarperCollins 2015
ils:CARL0000475232 Book Books First edition. English Greenwillow Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2015] 143 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:87f6f928-b7fb-49c8-a588-f22506b5cc2b -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032316 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032290 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032407 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032282 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032357 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032308 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032324 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032340 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032365 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000475232 35192048032373 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
series Amelia Bedelia
series_with_volume Amelia Bedelia|8
subject_facet Amelia-Bedelia -- (Fictitious character) -- Juvenile fiction
Dance -- Juvenile fiction
Family life -- Juvenile fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Humorous stories, Juvenile
title_display Amelia Bedelia dances off
title_full Amelia Bedelia Dances Off Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series, Book 8
Amelia Bedelia dances off / by Herman Parish ; pictures by Lynne Avril
title_short Amelia Bedelia dances off
title_sub Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series, Book 8
topic_facet Amelia-Bedelia
Dance
Family life
Friendship
Humor (Fiction)
Humorous stories, Juvenile
Juvenile Fiction