All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Forever, again

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description
Lily Bennett is less than thrilled to be the new kid as she starts her junior year in high school. But soon after classes begin, she meets a classmate, Cole Drepeau, with whom she forms an immediate and intimate bond. As Cole and Lily grow closer, Lily learns about the murder that divided the town more than thirty years before. In 1987, graduating senior Amber Greeley snapped, killing her boyfriend Ben-Cole's uncle-and taking her own life. Lily feels inexplicably linked to Amber, and she can't help but think that there's more to the girl's story. Determined to investigate the truth about Cole's uncle's death, Lily and Cole are pulled into a dark mystery-one that shakes the constraints of the world they've always believed in. Masterfully told by best-selling author Victoria Laurie, this novel alternates voices between Lily and Amber, a generation apart, as decades of dark family secrets and treacherous betrayals are woven into the most epic of love stories. Praise for When "Laurie's debut for teens is quite an accomplishment...The character development is just as riveting as the plot in this well-constructed thriller." -Kirkus Reviews "This excellent book is a must-have for all libraries, especially where suspense and teen-life fiction is hot. This novel will provide crossover appeal to both older teens and adults." -VOYA "[T]he novel packs in plenty of fast-paced, nail-biting fun, perfect for fans of Barnes' The Naturals series." -Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "The plot is filled with false turns, which will keep readers engaged until the surprising ending." -School Library Journal
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781484700099
9781484700440
9781520048833
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 70f45e14-74ee-a26c-d31a-04818ed1697f
Full title forever again
Author laurie victoria
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-21 15:46:10PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-21 15:53:09PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Victoria Laurie
author_display Laurie, Victoria
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Thompson Lane
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction, Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction
display_description "Sixteen-year-old Lily Bennett becomes wrapped up in a murder mystery that she learns might be linked to her past...and future"--
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 70f45e14-74ee-a26c-d31a-04818ed1697f
isbn 9781484700099, 9781484700440, 9781520048833
item_details ils:CARL0000499912|35192049230455|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Laurie|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000499912|35192049230463|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Laurie|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000499912|35192049230471|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Laurie|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000499912|35192049230489|Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Laurie|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246272|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|MYS F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246383|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F M LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246467|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246476|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246513|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246532|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246704|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246713|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246719|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246727|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246728|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246862|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00246863|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00247007|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00247021|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00250540|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, ils:CARL0000499912|QQ00251548|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F LAU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, overdrive:9be78667-4bb9-45ed-9f49-9f7df1bac2e3|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:e04879df-09ac-4aa5-a604-2ced1e4246ca|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-21T20:53:09.72Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Laurie
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9781484700099
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000499912|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Hyperion,|2016.|360 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:9be78667-4bb9-45ed-9f49-9f7df1bac2e3|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Dreamscape Media, LLC|2016|, overdrive:e04879df-09ac-4aa5-a604-2ced1e4246ca|eBook|eBook||English|Disney Book Group|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000499912|35192049230455|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000499912|35192049230463|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000499912|35192049230471|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000499912|35192049230489|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:9be78667-4bb9-45ed-9f49-9f7df1bac2e3|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:e04879df-09ac-4aa5-a604-2ced1e4246ca|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Detective and mystery fiction, Mystery and detective stories, Reincarnation -- Fiction, Romance fiction
title_display Forever, again
title_full Forever, Again, Forever, again / Victoria Laurie
title_short Forever, again
title_sub
topic_facet Fantasy, Mystery, Mystery and detective stories, Reincarnation, Romance fiction, Young Adult Fiction