All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

The keeper of the mist

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description
A lush new fantasy about finding the will to lead against all odds, perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone .   Keri has been struggling to run her family bakery since her mother passed away.  Now the father she barely knew--the Lord of Nimmira--has died, and ancient magic has decreed that she will take his place as the new Lady. The position has never been so dangerous: the mists that hide Nimmira from its vicious, land-hungry neighbors have failed, and Keri's people are visible to strangers for the first time since the mists were put in place generations ago. At the same time, three half-brothers will their own eyes on the crown make life within the House just as dangerous as the world outside. But Keri has three people to guide her: her mysterious Timekeeper, clever Bookkeeper, and steadfast Doorkeeper. Together they must find a way to repair the boundary before her neighbors realize just how vulnerable Nimmira is. With a spunky main character, lyrical storytelling, and hidden romance, The Keeper of the Mist is an engrossing story that is full of adventure.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780553509298
9780553509304
9780553509281
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 6.5, 19 Points
Lexile measure:
940L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 756d4a93-852c-5fc6-6e5c-8e26850e5442
Full title keeper of the mist
Author neumeier rachel
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-26 23:36:46PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-27 00:29:12AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 19
accelerated_reader_reading_level 6.5
author Neumeier, Rachel.
author_display Neumeier, Rachel
available_at_catalog East, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Old Hickory, Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Donelson - Teen Fiction, East - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Old Hickory - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description "When Keri is unexpectedly named the next ruler of Nimmera, she must guide the small, magical land through a perilous time"--
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 756d4a93-852c-5fc6-6e5c-8e26850e5442
isbn 9780553509281, 9780553509298, 9780553509304
item_details ils:CARL0000481953|35192048322360|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Neumeie|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000481953|35192048352276|Donelson - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Neumeie|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||DO||, ils:CARL0000481953|35192048352284|East - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Neumeie|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, ils:CARL0000481953|35192048352292|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Neumeie|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000481953|35192048352318|Old Hickory - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Neumeie|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000481953|35192048352326|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Neumeie|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000481953|FF00117438|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F NEU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000481953|FF00119887|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F NEU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000481953|QQ00218804|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F NEU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000481953|QQ00219370|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F NEU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000481953|QQ00219732|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F NEU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000481953|QQ00219816|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F NEU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000481953|QQ00222752|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|FAN F NEU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000481953|QQ00222799|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F F NEU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000481953|QQ00223027|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F NEU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000481953|QQ00223046|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F NEU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000481953|QQ00223081|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F NEU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, overdrive:13cec8c7-4608-4061-93a5-342a7921fdb6|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-27T05:29:12.052Z
lexile_score 940
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Neumeie
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Donelson, East, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Old Hickory, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780553509298
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000481953|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Alfred A. Knopf,|2016.|391 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:13cec8c7-4608-4061-93a5-342a7921fdb6|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000481953|35192048322360|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000481953|35192048352276|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000481953|35192048352284|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000481953|35192048352292|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000481953|35192048352318|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000481953|35192048352326|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:13cec8c7-4608-4061-93a5-342a7921fdb6|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Fantasy fiction, American, Kings, queens, rulers, etc. -- Fiction, Magic -- Fiction
title_display The keeper of the mist
title_full The Keeper of the Mist, The keeper of the mist / Rachel Neumeier
title_short The keeper of the mist
title_sub
topic_facet Fantasy fiction, American, Kings, queens, rulers, etc, Magic, Science Fiction, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature