All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Highlander most wanted: Montgomerys and Armstrongs Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Maya Banks, the bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love. Genevieve McInnis is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen's rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress--something warm, wicked, and tempting. Bowen seizes his enemy's keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He's enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer's skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her--even if it means losing her forever. "[Maya] Banks has written an emotionally taut Highlands romance. . . . Lush emotionalism, compelling characters and a moving story line will win romance fans."-- Kirkus Reviews
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345533241
9781452628820
9781452608822
9780345538895
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 75970422-4eb4-1139-b6e8-6ef08170c830
Full title highlander most wanted
Author banks maya
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-21 22:53:12PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-21 23:32:54PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Potter, Kirsten.
author Maya Banks
author2-role Potter, Kirsten., Tantor Media.
author_display Banks, Maya
available_at_catalog Donelson, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Donelson - Adult Audiobook, Main Library - Adult Audiobook, Thompson Lane - Adult Fiction
display_description "Genevieve McInnes is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen's rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress--something warm, wicked, and tempting. Bowen seizes his enemy's keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He's enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer's skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her--even if it means losing her forever."--Back cover.
format_catalog Book, CD audio book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 75970422-4eb4-1139-b6e8-6ef08170c830
isbn 9780345533241, 9780345538895, 9781452608822, 9781452628820
item_details ils:CARL0000401911|35192043938004|Thompson Lane - Adult Fiction|Fiction Banks|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||TL||, ils:CARL0000418148|35192043220668|Donelson - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Banks|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000418148|35192043220676|Main Library - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Banks|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|4|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||, overdrive:75aaf7ca-f9db-40b4-9a92-766707b56c8b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, CD audio book
last_indexed 2018-05-22T04:32:54.394Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Banks, Fiction Banks
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Donelson, Main Kids, Main Library, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9780345533241
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000401911|Book|Books|Ballantine Books mass market ed.|English|Ballantine Books,|2013.|351 p. ; 18 cm., ils:CARL0000418148|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Media, Inc.,|p2013.|8 sound discs (600 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2013|, overdrive:75aaf7ca-f9db-40b4-9a92-766707b56c8b|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media, Inc.|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000401911|35192043938004|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000418148|35192043220668|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000418148|35192043220676|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:75aaf7ca-f9db-40b4-9a92-766707b56c8b|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series The Montgomerys and Armstrongs
series_with_volume The Montgomerys and Armstrongs|2
subject_facet Audiobooks, Highlands (Scotland) -- Fiction, Historical fiction, American, Interpersonal attraction -- Fiction, Love stories, American, Scotland -- Fiction
title_display Highlander most wanted
title_full Highlander Most Wanted Montgomerys and Armstrongs Series, Book 2, Highlander Most Wanted The Montgomerys and Armstrongs Series, Book 2, Highlander most wanted / Maya Banks, Highlander most wanted [sound recording] / Maya Banks
title_short Highlander most wanted
title_sub Montgomerys and Armstrongs Series, Book 2
topic_facet Audiobooks, Erotic Literature, Fiction, Historical Fiction, Historical fiction, American, Interpersonal attraction, Love stories, American, Romance