Highlander most wanted: Montgomerys and Armstrongs Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"For fans of Karen Hawkins and Monica McCarty's Highland Guard series. Bowen Montgomery is a handsome and legendary warrior, sought after by legions of women. The second-born son in his family, he's content to remain second in command to his brother Graeme. But with the forced peace between the Armstrongs and Montgomerys that was wrought by Graeme's marriage to Eveline, things aren't as tense as they've been in the past. Not that Bowen is in any hurry to settle down and think of things like marriage. That is until he meets a brooding and reclusive woman who inexplicable catches his eye. Intrigued by the unusual beauty, Bowen begins to woo her with all the tenderness he has. But to his surprise, the remarkable woman who has captured his heart is even more reluctant to marry than he had ever been..."
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345533241
9781452608822
9781452628820
9780345538895
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 75970422-4eb4-1139-b6e8-6ef08170c830
Grouping Title highlander most wanted
Grouping Author banks maya
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-20 23:34:33PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-21 00:20:48AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Potter, Kirsten.
author Banks, Maya.
author2-role Potter, Kirsten., Tantor Media.
author_display Banks, Maya
available_at_catalog Donelson, Main Kids, Main Library, Thompson Lane
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Donelson - Adult Audiobook, Main Library - Adult Audiobook, Thompson Lane - Adult Fiction
display_description "Genevieve McInnes is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen's rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress--something warm, wicked, and tempting. Bowen seizes his enemy's keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He's enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer's skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her--even if it means losing her forever."--Back cover.
format_catalog Book, CD audio book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 75970422-4eb4-1139-b6e8-6ef08170c830
isbn 9780345533241, 9780345538895, 9781452608822, 9781452628820
item_details ils:CARL0000401911|35192043938004|Thompson Lane - Adult Fiction|Fiction Banks|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, ils:CARL0000418148|35192043220668|Donelson - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Banks|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000418148|35192043220676|Main Library - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Banks|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|4|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:75aaf7ca-f9db-40b4-9a92-766707b56c8b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Book, CD audio book
last_indexed 2018-09-21T05:20:48.596Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Banks, Fiction Banks
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Donelson, Main Kids, Main Library, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9780345533241
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000401911|Book|Books|Ballantine Books mass market ed.|English|Ballantine Books,|2013.|351 p. ; 18 cm., ils:CARL0000418148|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Media, Inc.,|p2013.|8 sound discs (600 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2013|, overdrive:75aaf7ca-f9db-40b4-9a92-766707b56c8b|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media, Inc.|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:5563c33c-ea08-4a47-adf0-4330ff8e8a7b -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:75aaf7ca-f9db-40b4-9a92-766707b56c8b -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000418148 35192043220676 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000418148 35192043220668 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000401911 35192043938004 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series The Montgomerys and Armstrongs
series_with_volume The Montgomerys and Armstrongs|2
subject_facet Audiobooks, Highlands (Scotland) -- Fiction, Historical fiction, American, Interpersonal attraction -- Fiction, Love stories, American, Scotland -- Fiction
title_display Highlander most wanted
title_full Highlander Most Wanted Montgomerys and Armstrongs Series, Book 2, Highlander Most Wanted The Montgomerys and Armstrongs Series, Book 2, Highlander most wanted / Maya Banks, Highlander most wanted [sound recording] / Maya Banks
title_short Highlander most wanted
title_sub Montgomerys and Armstrongs Series, Book 2
topic_facet Audiobooks, Erotic Literature, Fiction, Historical Fiction, Historical fiction, American, Interpersonal attraction, Love stories, American, Romance