Every single second

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description

From acclaimed author Tricia Springstubb comes a poignant and topical middle grade novel about the effects of an accidental shooting on family, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm and Rita Williams-Garcia.

Twelve-year-old Nella Sabatini's life is changing too soon, too fast. Her best friend, Clem, doesn't seem concerned; she's busy figuring out the best way to spend the "leap second"--an extra second about to be added to the world's official clock. The only person who might understand how Nella feels is Angela, but the two of them have gone from being "secret sisters" to not talking at all.

Then Angela's idolized big brother makes a terrible, fatal mistake, one that tears apart their tight-knit community and plunges his family into a whirlwind of harsh publicity and judgment. In the midst of this controversy, Nella is faced with a series of startling revelations about her parents, friends, and neighborhood. As Angela's situation becomes dangerous, Nella must choose whether to stand by or stand up. Her heart tries to tell her what to do, but can you always trust your heart? The clock ticks down, and in that extra second, past and present merge--the future will be up to her.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062366283
9780062366306
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.2, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 580L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 75b560e3-216a-a9f2-dbc1-d670596b661a
Grouping Title every single second
Grouping Author springstubb tricia
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-16 23:26:17PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-17 00:46:36AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.2
auth_author2 Sudyka, Diana,
author Tricia Springstubb
author2-role Sudyka, Diana,illustrator.
author_display Springstubb, Tricia
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction, Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction, Green Hills - Kids Fiction
display_description Twelve-year-old Nella Sabatini's life is changing too soon, too fast. Her best friend, Clem, doesn't seem concerned; she's busy figuring out the best way to spend the "leap second"-- an extra second about to be added to the world's official clock. The only person who might understand how Nella feels is Angela, but the two of them have gone from being "secret sisters" to not talking at all. Then Angela's idolized big brother makes a terrible, fatal mistake, one that tears apart their tight-knit community and plunges his family into a whirlwind of harsh publicity and judgment. In the midst of this controversy, Nella is faced with a series of startling revelations about her parents, friends, and neighborhood. As Angela's situation becomes dangerous, Nella must choose whether to stand by or stand up.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 75b560e3-216a-a9f2-dbc1-d670596b661a
isbn 9780062366283, 9780062366306
item_details ils:CARL0000486071|35192048724508|Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Springs|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000486071|35192048724516|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Springs|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000486071|35192048724524|Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Springs|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000486071|A02134233|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F SPR|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||46260||, ils:CARL0000486071|A02134735|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F SPR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000486071|MK10203641|Eagle View Elementary - Kids Fiction|F Spr|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||31278||, ils:CARL0000486071|TT00009473|Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction|F SPR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4U730||, ils:CARL0000486071|TT00010822|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F SPR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, ils:CARL0000486071|TT00010979|Wright Middle - Teen Fiction|REAL F SPR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4X805||, overdrive:7b06effa-3a3a-4bc2-86b5-68340705a256|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-10-17T05:46:36.906Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 580
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Springs
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids
primary_isbn 9780062366283
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000486071|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Balzer + Bray,|2016.|359 pages : illustrations ; 21 cm., overdrive:7b06effa-3a3a-4bc2-86b5-68340705a256|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:7b06effa-3a3a-4bc2-86b5-68340705a256 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000486071 35192048724508 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000486071 35192048724524 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000486071 35192048724516 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
subject_facet Communities -- Juvenile fiction, Families -- Juvenile fiction, Friendship -- Juvenile fiction, Time -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Every single second
title_full Every Single Second, Every single second / Tricia Springstubb ; illustrations by Diana Sudyka
title_short Every single second
title_sub
topic_facet Communities, Families, Friendship, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Time