All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Sleep no more

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2014.
Language:
English
Description

The blockbuster film Inception meets Lisa McMann's Wake trilogy in this dark paranormal thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Aprilynne Pike. This supernatural young adult novel is perfect for fans of Kelley Armstrong, Alyson No#65533;l, Richelle Mead, and Kimberly Derting.

Charlotte Westing has a gift. She is an Oracle and has the ability to tell the future. But it doesn't do her much good. Instead of using their miraculous power, modern day Oracles are told to fight their visions--to refrain from interfering. And Charlotte knows the price of breaking the rules. She sees it every day in her wheelchair-bound mother and the absence of her father. But when a premonition of a classmate's death is too strong for her to ignore, Charlotte is forced to make an impossible decision: continue following the rules or risk everything--even her sanity--to stop the serial killer who is stalking her town.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780061999031
9780062209269
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.2, 12 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 76990185-be5e-5479-9a37-57b521686b8d
Full title sleep no more
Author pike aprilynne
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-21 22:53:12PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-21 23:44:40PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 12
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.2
author Aprilynne Pike
author_display Pike, Aprilynne
available_at_catalog Bordeaux
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Bordeaux - Teen Fiction
display_description "Charlotte is a sixteen-year-old Oracle who is not supposed to interfere with her visions of the future, but when she foresees a classmate's murder, she realizes she must break the rules to stop the killer"--
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 76990185-be5e-5479-9a37-57b521686b8d
isbn 9780061999031, 9780062209269
item_details ils:CARL0000432737|35192045880592|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Pike|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BL||, ils:CARL0000432737|35192045880600|Bordeaux - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Pike|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BX||, overdrive:537fd8a2-b8a2-4a8d-8963-ad82a4fa3ef6|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-22T04:44:40.124Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Pike
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Bordeaux
primary_isbn 9780061999031
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000432737|Book|Books|First edition.|English|HarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,|2014.|343 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:537fd8a2-b8a2-4a8d-8963-ad82a4fa3ef6|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000432737|35192045880592|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000432737|35192045880600|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:537fd8a2-b8a2-4a8d-8963-ad82a4fa3ef6|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Conduct of life -- Fiction, High schools -- Fiction, Murder -- Fiction, Oracles -- Fiction, Prophecies -- Fiction, Schools -- Fiction, Serial murders -- Fiction
title_display Sleep no more
title_full Sleep No More, Sleep no more / Aprilynne Pike
title_short Sleep no more
title_sub
topic_facet Conduct of life, Fantasy, High schools, Murder, Mystery, Mythology, Oracles, Prophecies, Schools, Serial murders, Young Adult Fiction