NPL closure has been extended. Read more.
 
Holds on physical items have been suspended; while the library is closed we encourage you to check out our electronic resources.
 

Here comes the Easter Cat!

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Dial Books for Young Readers,
Pub. Date:
[2014]
Language:
English
Description
This New York Times bestseller brings a cat with flair to spare, an Easter Bunny with a job to do, and a hilarious break from sticky-sweet Easter fare --for fans of Patrick McDonnell, Mo Willems's Elephant and Piggie, and Ben Clanton's Narwhal and Jelly. Why should the Easter Bunny get all the love? That's what Cat would like to know. So he decides to take over: He dons his sparkly suit, jumps on his Harley, and roars off into the night. But it turns out delivering Easter eggs is hard work. And it doesn't leave much time for naps (of which Cat has taken five--no, seven ). So when a pooped-out Easter Bunny shows up, and with a treat for Cat, what will Cat do? His surprise solution will be stylish, smart, and even--yes--kind. An homage to classic comic strips from the author of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book , this Easter treat has a bit of bite, a sweet center, and a satisfying finish--sure to inspire second helpings. Great as an Easter basket stuffer--read it at Eastertime and year-round! "Clever . . . light-as-air." -- The New York Times ★ "Brilliant . . . truly winning . . . wonderful." -- SLJ , starred review ★ "Utterly endearing." -- Kirkus , starred review ★ " Marvelous." -- Publishers Weekly , starred review ★ "Cheekily amusing." -- BCCB starred review "Witty . . . entertaining." -- The Horn Book "Hilarious." -- Booklist
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780803739390
Reading Level:
LG
Level 1.5, 0.5 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 79be4b71-ac4e-8f08-e913-dca7dc2bc5c2
Grouping Title here comes the easter cat
Grouping Author underwood deborah
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2020-03-19 11:29:58AM
Last Indexed 2020-04-08 01:38:08AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 1.5
auth_author2 Rueda, Claudia,
author Underwood, Deborah.
author2-role Rueda, Claudia,illustrator.
author_display Underwood, Deborah
available_at_catalog Donelson
Goodlettsville
Inglewood
Southeast
collection_catalog Easy
Holiday
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Holiday
Donelson - Kids Easy
Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy
Goodlettsville - Kids Holiday
Hermitage - Kids Easy
Inglewood - Kids Easy
Southeast - Kids Easy
Thompson Lane - Kids Easy
display_description When Cat tries to replace the Easter Bunny, he soon learns that the job is much harder than he expected--and does not allow time for naps.
format_catalog Book
format_category_catalog Books
id 79be4b71-ac4e-8f08-e913-dca7dc2bc5c2
isbn 9780803739390
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000432683 MK10066789 Stratton Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 2R710
ils:CARL0000432683 FF00131126 Lakeview Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 11122
ils:CARL0000432683 35192045262965 Southeast - Kids Easy E Underwo 1 false false On Shelf SE
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00178013 Glendale Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 1M330
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00178534 Charlotte Park Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 19205
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00177950 Hattie Cotton Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 1C230
ils:CARL0000432683 MK10152568 Glengarry Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 1N335
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00178063 Dan Mills Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 2C560
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00177727 Una Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 2V735
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00178032 Joelton Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 22465
ils:CARL0000432683 MK10100127 Harris Hillman - Teen Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 65397
ils:CARL0000432683 35192045262932 Donelson - Kids Easy E Underwo 1 false false On Shelf DO
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00178084 Hermitage Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 1X415
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00183436 Harpeth Valley Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 1V395
ils:CARL0000432683 MK10099428 Pennington Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 2K640
ils:CARL0000432683 35192045262973 Thompson Lane - Kids Easy E Underwo 1 false false In Transit for Hold TL
ils:CARL0000432683 MK10069965 Una Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 2V735
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00177703 Tulip Grove Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 2T717
ils:CARL0000432683 MK10113525 Waverly-Belmont Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 2X765
ils:CARL0000432683 35192045262924 Goodlettsville - Kids Holiday E Underwo 1 false false On Shelf GO
ils:CARL0000432683 35192047285311 Hermitage - Kids Easy E Underwo 1 false false Checked Out HM
ils:CARL0000432683 BB00032459 Gateway Elementary - Everyone E Und 1 false false On Shelf 1K315
ils:CARL0000432683 MK10150555 Robert Churchwell Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 2Z784
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00177994 Gateway Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 1K315
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00177678 Shayne Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 2N682
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00177556 Goodlettsville Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false Checked Out 1Q350
ils:CARL0000432683 35192045262916 Bellevue - Kids Holiday E Underwo 1 false false Checked Out BL
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00178331 Julia Green Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 1U380
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00177655 Paragon Mills Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 2I618
ils:CARL0000432683 FF00104495 Napier Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 2F590
ils:CARL0000432683 FF00084378 Lockeland Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 28520
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00179919 Shayne Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 2N682
ils:CARL0000432683 MK10093907 Warner Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 2W755
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00177601 Haywood Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false Checked Out 1W405
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00177463 Ida B. Wells Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 15175
ils:CARL0000432683 35192045262981 Inglewood - Kids Easy E Underwo 1 false false On Shelf IN
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00177536 Murrell @ Glenn - Teen Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 75585
ils:CARL0000432683 35192045262940 Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy E Underwo 1 false false Checked Out EP
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00177748 Cane Ridge Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 16184
ils:CARL0000432683 QQ00177578 Granbery Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false On Shelf 1S370
ils:CARL0000432683 DB0000514 Mt. View Elementary - Everyone E UND 1 false false Checked Out 2E576
itype_catalog Book
last_indexed 2020-04-08T06:38:08.773Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog E Underwo
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Donelson
Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Goodlettsville
Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
Inglewood
Southeast
Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9780803739390
publishDate 2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000432683 Book Books English Dial Books for Young Readers, [2014] 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 19 x 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000432683 35192045262965 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000432683 35192045262932 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000432683 35192045262973 Checked Out In Transit for Hold false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000432683 35192045262924 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000432683 35192047285311 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000432683 35192045262916 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000432683 35192045262981 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000432683 35192045262940 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
series Cat books
series_with_volume Cat books|1
subject_facet Cats -- Juvenile fiction
Easter Bunny -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Here comes the Easter Cat!
title_full Here comes the Easter Cat! / by Deborah Underwood ; pictures by Claudia Rueda
title_short Here comes the Easter Cat!
topic_facet Cats
Easter Bunny