All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Silver Eve: Guardians of Tarnec Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
This spellbinding fantasy, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Juliet Marillier, and Kristin Cashore, continues the beautifully written series begun with Lark Rising.   The Healer Evie saves two herbs for herself--yew, a quick and painful poison, and heliotrope, for the deep, deep sleep that never ends. After the death of her beloved, seventeen-year-old Evie Carew wants nothing more than to lose herself forever in the wilds of Rood Marsh. But when the old seer Harker tells her she's meant for a greater task, Evie's curiosity keeps her going. What is this shell that Harker insists she must find? And why can't she stop thinking about the handsome Rider Laurent, the young man who saved her on the worst day of her life? Soon Evie discovers that she is the Guardian of Death, the second of four Guardians who must awaken to their powers to recover four stolen amulets. Together, the amulets--Life, Death, Dark, and Light--keep the world in balance. To take back the shell that is Death's amulet, Evie has to learn to challenge her Healer instincts and understand that love never dies.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780449817537
9780449817520
9780449817544
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 5.1, 14 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 690L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 7a6689f8-58e5-b0b2-4292-6c3ec8259e80
Full title silver eve
Author waugh sandra
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-23 23:09:43PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-24 00:06:14AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 14
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.1
author Waugh, Sandra,
author_display Waugh, Sandra
available_at_catalog Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description Seventeen-year-old Evie Carew travels to Rood Marsh, where she is hunted Breeders of Chaos because she is a Guardian of Tarnec, one of four who can save the world from destruction.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 7a6689f8-58e5-b0b2-4292-6c3ec8259e80
isbn 9780449817520, 9780449817537, 9780449817544
item_details ils:CARL0000469211|35192047929496|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Waugh|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, overdrive:5a715673-09e2-48d5-a9a9-a5c38cc0c17b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-24T05:06:14.63Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 690
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Waugh
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Southeast
primary_isbn 9780449817537
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000469211|Book|Books||English|Random House,|[2015]|368 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:5a715673-09e2-48d5-a9a9-a5c38cc0c17b|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000469211|35192047929496|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:5a715673-09e2-48d5-a9a9-a5c38cc0c17b|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Guardians of Tarnec
series_with_volume Guardians of Tarnec|2
subject_facet Fantasy, Fantasy fiction, American, Grief -- Fiction, Talismans -- Fiction, Teenage girls -- Fiction
title_display Silver Eve
title_full Silver Eve / Sandra Waugh, Silver Eve Guardians of Tarnec Series, Book 2
title_short Silver Eve
title_sub Guardians of Tarnec Series, Book 2
topic_facet Fantasy, Fantasy fiction, American, Grief, Romance, Talismans, Teenage girls, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature