All library locations are closed Monday, Jan 21 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
 

Sure signs of crazy

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013.
Language:
English
Description
A poignant and powerful coming of age story perfect for fans of Wonder and The Thing about Jellyfish You've never met anyone exactly like twelve-year-old Sarah Nelson. While most of her friends obsess over Harry Potter, she spends her time writing letters to Atticus Finch. She collects trouble words in her diary. Her best friend is a plant. And she's never known her mother, who left when Sarah was two. Since then, Sarah and her dad have moved from one small Texas town to another, and not one has felt like home. Everything changes when Sarah launches an investigation into her family's Big Secret. She makes unexpected new friends and has her first real crush, and instead of a "typical boring Sarah Nelson summer," this one might just turn out to be extraordinary.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780316210584
9780316210492
9780316246392
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.8, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
750L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 7b1d36b2-06e5-91e9-8bf9-a602aa92c6b8
Grouping Title sure signs of crazy
Grouping Author harrington karen
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-01-18 22:45:10PM
Last Indexed 2019-01-18 23:50:05PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 9
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.8
author Harrington, Karen, 1967-
author_display Harrington, Karen
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library, Old Hickory, Southeast, Thompson Lane
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Fiction, Main Library - Kids Fiction, Old Hickory - Kids Fiction, Southeast - Kids Fiction, Thompson Lane - Kids Fiction
display_description Twelve-year-old Sarah writes letters to her hero, To Kill a Mockingbird's Atticus Finch, for help understanding her mentally ill mother, her first real crush, and life in her small Texas town, all in the course of one momentous summer.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 7b1d36b2-06e5-91e9-8bf9-a602aa92c6b8
isbn 9780316210492, 9780316210584, 9780316246392
item_details MackinVIA:MLM03332998|MLM03332998|MackinVIA|Online MackinVIA|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|MackinVIA||http://NASHVILLE.mackinvia.com/3332998||Available Online||MackinVIA||, ils:CARL0000417171|35192042905780|Southeast - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Harring|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000417171|35192044481574|Thompson Lane - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Harring|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, ils:CARL0000417171|35192044481582|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Harring|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000417171|35192044481590|Old Hickory - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Harring|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000417171|35192045342924|Bellevue - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Harring|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BL||, ils:CARL0000417171|B00731547|J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction|REAL F HAR|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||4O563||, ils:CARL0000417171|BB00009199|Head Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4E410||, ils:CARL0000417171|BB00055066|J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction|REAL F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4O563||, ils:CARL0000417171|FF00080334|Gra-Mar Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4C365||, ils:CARL0000417171|QQ00164281|Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4W783||, ils:CARL0000417171|QQ00164317|Hill, H. G. Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4F434||, ils:CARL0000417171|QQ00164330|J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4H498||, ils:CARL0000417171|QQ00164343|Madison Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4L545||, ils:CARL0000417171|QQ00164359|Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||4M551||, ils:CARL0000417171|QQ00164403|Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4D400||, ils:CARL0000417171|QQ00165034|Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4U730||, ils:CARL0000417171|QQ00165412|Bellevue Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||44130||, ils:CARL0000417171|QQ00165956|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000417171|QQ00166763|West End Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4V770||, ils:CARL0000417171|QQ00169717|Joelton Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4G470||, ils:CARL0000417171|QQ00191319|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000417171|QQ00213049|Wright Middle - Teen Fiction|REAL F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4X805||, ils:CARL0000655000|MK10100735|McKissack Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4J535||, ils:CARL0000655000|MK10109072|Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction|F HAR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4T675||, overdrive:f2bfdb12-904f-41b7-86e4-011ccce8ae20|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2019-01-19T05:50:05.538Z
lexile_score 750
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Harring
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Old Hickory, Southeast, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9780316210584
publishDate 2013, 2014
record_details MackinVIA:MLM03332998|eBook|eBook||English|Little, Brown and Company,|[2013]|1 online resource (280 pages), ils:CARL0000417171|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Little, Brown and Company,|2013.|pages cm., ils:CARL0000655000|Book|Books|First paperback edition.|English|Little, Brown and Company,|2014.|280 pages ; 20 cm, overdrive:f2bfdb12-904f-41b7-86e4-011ccce8ae20|eBook|eBook||English|Little, Brown Books for Young Readers|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:f2bfdb12-904f-41b7-86e4-011ccce8ae20 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000417171 35192044481574 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000417171 35192044481582 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000417171 35192042905780 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000417171 35192044481590 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000417171 35192045342924 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
subject_facet Bildungsromans, Coming of age -- Fiction, Electronic books, Family life -- Fiction, Family problems -- Fiction, Family problems -- Juvenile fiction, Mental illness -- Fiction, Mental illness -- Juvenile fiction, Texas -- Fiction, Texas -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Sure signs of crazy
title_full Sure Signs of Crazy, Sure signs of crazy / Karen Harrington, Sure signs of crazy / by Karen Harrington
title_short Sure signs of crazy
title_sub
topic_facet Bildungsromans, Coming of age, Electronic books, Family life, Family problems, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Mental illness