The Famous and the Dead

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013
Language:
English
Description
The explosive finale in T. Jefferson Parker's New York Times bestselling Charlie Hood series, which will bring together the destinies of three men caught between light and darkness. Los Angeles County sheriff 's deputy Charlie Hood is attached to the ATF, working undercover on the illegal arms trade that flows across the U.S.-Mexican border. The sparkle of the diamond fillings he wears in his left canine distracts his task force targets and is often the first step toward a long stay behind bars. Meanwhile, Bradley Jones--sheriff 's deputy, employee of the Baja Cartel, and son of the love of Charlie's life, the deceased L.A. outlaw Suzanne Jones--is expecting a son of his own. Suzanne was descended from famed Mexican desperado Joaquin Murrieta, whose embalmed head Bradley inherited from her and keeps nestled among piles of cash, proceeds from Bradley's own life of crime. Charlie knows Bradley's secrets, all of them; the question is what he'll do with the information. But he still has to contend with the devilish Mike Finnegan, who flits in and out of the lives of his friends, knowing things he shouldn't, seemingly immortal, delighting in the havoc he wreaks. All three men are about to meet.  But all will not survive.....
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781410457004
9781101624180
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 7d6fba6c-e0de-0524-dfac-af04ffa3f778
Grouping Title famous and the dead
Grouping Author parker t jefferson
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-20 22:50:07PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-20 23:57:01PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Parker, T. Jefferson.
author_display Parker, T. Jefferson
available_at_catalog Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
collection_catalog Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Hermitage - Adult Large Print
display_description For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, author of The Room of White Fire, comes the explosive finale in his Charlie Hood series, which will bring together the destinies of three men caught between light and darkness, and now features an excerpt from his upcoming novel The Room of White Fire.
Los Angeles County sheriff's deputy Charlie Hood is attached to the ATF, working undercover on the illegal arms trade that flows across the U.S.-Mexico border. The sparkle of the diamond fillings he wears in his left canine distracts his task force targets and is often the first step toward a long stay behind bars.
Meanwhile, Bradley Jones—sheriff's deputy, employee of the Baja Cartel, and son of the love of Charlie's life—is expecting a son of his own. Bradley, supposedly descended from the famed Mexican outlaw Joaquin Murrieta, has reaped the rewards of his treachery, keeping a hoard of cash and jewelry in a secret lair on his property.
Charlie knows Bradley's secrets, all of them; the question is what he'll do with the information. But he still has to contend with the devilish Mike Finnegan, who flits in and out of the lives of his friends, knows things he should not know, is seemingly immortal, and delights in the havoc he wreaks in the orbits of everyone he touches....
All three are about to meet. But all will not survive....
format_catalog Large Print
eBook
format_category_catalog Books
eBook
id 7d6fba6c-e0de-0524-dfac-af04ffa3f778
isbn 9781101624180
9781410457004
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000414915 35192044111130 Hermitage - Adult Large Print Fiction Parker Large Type 1 false false On Shelf HM
overdrive:0f5b7e73-eb3c-49eb-a87d-c18ed2b1960a -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_catalog
Large Print Book
last_indexed 2019-10-21T04:57:01.904Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Parker Large Type
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Hermitage
Hermitage Kids
primary_isbn 9781410457004
publishDate 2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000414915 Large Print Books Large print edition. English Thorndike Press, 2013. 603 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
overdrive:0f5b7e73-eb3c-49eb-a87d-c18ed2b1960a eBook eBook English Penguin Publishing Group 2013
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000414915 35192044111130 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:0f5b7e73-eb3c-49eb-a87d-c18ed2b1960a -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Charlie Hood thrillers
series_with_volume Charlie Hood thrillers|6
subject_facet Hood, Charlie (Fictitious character) -- Fiction
Police -- California, Southern -- Fiction
Suspense fiction, American
title_display The Famous and the Dead
title_full The Famous and the Dead
The famous and the dead [text (large print)] / T. Jefferson Parker
title_short The Famous and the Dead
title_sub
topic_facet Fiction
Hood, Charlie (Fictitious character)
Mystery
Police
Suspense fiction, American