A preacher's passion

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Hallelujah love volume 3.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
In the tradition of Kimberly Lawson Roby's Curtis Black novels, Lutishia Lovely delves into the scandalous exploits of church folk in her newest novel featuring the Kingdom Citizens' congregation.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780758229410
9780758291158
9781440733239
9780758227427
9780758229427
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 7e4453fa-d724-5fa6-9188-6708bc2e331f
Grouping Title preacher s passion
Grouping Author lovely lutishia
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-12-04 22:45:06PM
Last Indexed 2019-12-04 23:58:41PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Floyd, Patricia R.
author Lovely, Lutishia.
author2-role Findaway World, LLC.
Floyd, Patricia R.|Narrator
Playaway Digital Audio.
Recorded Books, LLC.
author_display Lovely, Lutishia
available_at_catalog Looby
Main Kids
Main Library
Southeast
Watkins Park
collection_catalog Audiobook
Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Looby - Adult Fiction
Main Library - Adult Fiction
Southeast - Adult Audiobook
Southeast - Adult Fiction
Watkins Park - Adult Audiobook
display_description After being celibate for five long years, Passion Perkins is ready, willing, and able to end her drought. But she's also determined to hold out for Mr. Right--a man her friends say doesn't exist--until handsome Lavon Chapman walks into her life. He's come to the community to film a DVD about Passion's minister, Doctor Stanley Lee, and his fiery wife, Carla Lee. Now Passion only has eight weeks to make Lavon her husband and end her celibacy--not necessarily in that order. But she has a most unlikely rival:

Carla Lee herself...

Before long, other members of the church community are entangled in scandals of their own, and while some are getting busy in service to the Lord, others are just simply getting busy...

"Lutishia Lovely brought Passion to church and set it on fire!!!"
--Pat G'Orge-Walker, Essence bestselling author of Don't Blame the Devil

"This is a remarkably crafted novel and a tremendous read."

--Romantic Times on A Preacher's Passion
format_catalog Book
Playaway
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id 7e4453fa-d724-5fa6-9188-6708bc2e331f
isbn 9780758227427
9780758229410
9780758229427
9780758291158
9781440733239
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000468854 35192047851930 Southeast - Adult Audiobook PLAYAWAY Fiction Lovely 1 false false On Shelf SE
ils:CARL0000468854 35192048789790 Watkins Park - Adult Audiobook PLAYAWAY Fiction Lovely 1 false false On Shelf WP
overdrive:0d365b2a-3d5a-4ee8-90bc-44020f383bc6 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000334485 35192042408983 Main Library - Adult Fiction Fiction Lovely 1 false false On Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000334485 35192043246358 Southeast - Adult Fiction Fiction Lovely 1 false false On Shelf SE
ils:CARL0000334485 35192043246333 Looby - Adult Fiction Fiction Lovely 1 false false On Shelf LO
itype_catalog
Book
Playaway
last_indexed 2019-12-05T05:58:41.58Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Lovely
PLAYAWAY Fiction Lovely
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Looby
Main Kids
Main Library
Southeast
Watkins Park
primary_isbn 9780758229410
publishDate 2009
2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000468854 Playaway Audio Books Unabridged. English Playaway Digital Audio ; [2009], p2009. 1 sound media player (10 hr., 15 min.) : digital ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
overdrive:0d365b2a-3d5a-4ee8-90bc-44020f383bc6 eBook eBook English Kensington Books 2011
ils:CARL0000334485 Book Books English Kensington Pub. Corp., 2009. vi, 344 p. ; 21 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000468854 35192047851930 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000468854 35192048789790 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:0d365b2a-3d5a-4ee8-90bc-44020f383bc6 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000334485 35192042408983 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000334485 35192043246358 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000334485 35192043246333 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Hallelujah love
series_with_volume Hallelujah love|3
subject_facet African American clergy -- Fiction
African Americans -- Fiction
Audiobooks
Love stories, American
Motion picture producers and directors -- Fiction
title_display A preacher's passion
title_full A Preacher's Passion
A preacher's passion / by Lutishia Lovely
A preacher's passion [sound recording] / Lutishia Lovely
title_short A preacher's passion
title_sub
topic_facet African American Fiction
African American clergy
African Americans
Audiobooks
Christian Fiction
Fiction
Love stories, American
Motion picture producers and directors