All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Ash Princess

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! "Made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" ( Bustle ), Ash Princess is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people. Theodosia was six when her country was invaded and her mother, the Fire Queen, was murdered before her eyes. On that day, the Kaiser took Theodosia's family, her land, and her name. Theo was crowned Ash Princess--a title of shame to bear in her new life as a prisoner. For ten years Theo has been a captive in her own palace. She's endured the relentless abuse and ridicule of the Kaiser and his court. She is powerless, surviving in her new world only by burying the girl she was deep inside. Then, one night, the Kaiser forces her to do the unthinkable. With blood on her hands and all hope of reclaiming her throne lost, she realizes that surviving is no longer enough. But she does have a weapon: her mind is sharper than any sword. And power isn't always won on the battlefield. For ten years, the Ash Princess has seen her land pillaged and her people enslaved. That all ends here. "Sure to be one of the summer's most talked about YAs . . . . A darkly enchanting page-turner you won't be able to put down." - Bustle
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781524767075
9780525578260
9780525525905
9781524767082
9781524767068
Lexile measure:
840L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 818cfd7f-c2c6-2a10-f48c-519c72b7ccce
Full title ash princess
Author sebastian laura
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-24 10:26:18AM
Last Indexed 2018-05-24 10:27:31AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Sebastian, Laura,
author_display Laura Sebastian
available_at_catalog Donelson
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Donelson - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction, Richland Park - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description When her country was invaded, Theodosia's mother, the Fire Queen, was murdered before her eyes. The Kaiser had Theo crowned Ash Princess-- a title of shame to bear in her new life as a prisoner. For ten years a captive in her own palace, Theo has endured the relentless abuse and ridicule of the Kaiser and his court. One night the Kaiser forces her to do the unthinkable. With blood on her hands and all hope of reclaiming her throne lost, surviving is no longer enough. But she does have a weapon: her mind is sharper than any sword. And power isn't always won on the battlefield.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 818cfd7f-c2c6-2a10-f48c-519c72b7ccce
isbn 9780525525905, 9780525578260, 9781524767068, 9781524767075, 9781524767082
item_details ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555485|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sebasti|||1|false|false|||||In Transit||BL||, ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555493|Donelson - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sebasti|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555501|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sebasti|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EP||, ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555519|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sebasti|||1|false|false|||||On Hold Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555527|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sebasti|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GO||, ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555535|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sebasti|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555543|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sebasti|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555550|Richland Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sebasti|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||RP||, ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555568|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Sebasti|||1|false|false|||||On Hold Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316533|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316545|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316551|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316566|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316572|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316590|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316593|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316599|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316602|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316608|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316617|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316629|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316647|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||6F615||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316650|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|Fantasy F Seb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316656|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316671|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||6I787||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00316677|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||71181||, ils:CARL0000715274|QQ00317432|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F Seb|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, overdrive:5473a76f-3f1f-4d47-8f41-25ec21a5f4ba|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|2|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||, overdrive:ef068a05-fe00-4215-9e9e-de7c963d9969|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|5|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-24T15:27:31.122Z
lexile_score 840
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Sebasti
local_time_since_added_catalog 2 Months, Month, Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Donelson, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park, Southeast
primary_isbn 9781524767075
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:CARL0000715274|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Delacorte Press,|[2018]|437 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm, overdrive:5473a76f-3f1f-4d47-8f41-25ec21a5f4ba|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group|2018|, overdrive:ef068a05-fe00-4215-9e9e-de7c963d9969|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2018|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555485|Currently Unavailable|In Transit|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555493|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555501|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555519|Currently Unavailable|On Hold Shelf|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555527|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555535|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555543|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555550|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000715274|35192050555568|Currently Unavailable|On Hold Shelf|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:5473a76f-3f1f-4d47-8f41-25ec21a5f4ba|-1|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:ef068a05-fe00-4215-9e9e-de7c963d9969|-1|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||
series Ash Princess trilogy
series_with_volume Ash Princess trilogy|1
subject_facet Courts and courtiers -- Fiction, Fantasy, Fantasy fiction, Kings, queens, rulers, etc. -- Fiction, Princesses -- Fiction, Prisoners -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Ash Princess
title_full Ash Princess, Ash Princess / Laura Sebastian
title_short Ash Princess
title_sub
topic_facet Courts and courtiers, Fantasy, Kings, queens, rulers, etc, Princesses, Prisoners, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction