The wedding bees: a novel of honey, love, and manners

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(3)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2014.
Language:
English
Description
When Sugar Wallace arrives in Manhattan with nothing but a beehive, a secret past and a taste for good manners, life starts to change for the dispirited occupants of 33 Flores Street. But as love wings its way into their hearts and homes, it flies away from Sugar herself, until a doorman without a door and a certain busy queen join forces in a sting to end all stings. It looks like love might be in the air once more ...but for how long? A novel about taking hold, letting go and the magic of honey, in the vein of AMELIE and CHOCOLAT. 'a sweetly old-fashioned romance with a high feel-good factor ...THE WEDDING BEES is a romp of a novel, designed to be read for pure pleasure.' Nicky Pellegrino Praise for DOLCI DI LOVE 'a compelling novel that's hard to put down - don't start reading it if you've got anything to accomplish that day The author's delightful turn of phrase raises a smile even when our heroine has her heart ripped out' WOMAN'S DAY 'Lynch's Tuscany is lovingly rendered in this perfect combo of travel and romance' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY 'Enchanting' NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC TRAVELER (Book of the Month) 'an utterly beguiling blend of love and loss, heartbreak and hope that will dazzle readers' CHICAGO TRIBUNE
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062252609
9780062252616
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 82481fe3-7943-ea8e-d8d8-8d47d8aaf3f0
Grouping Title wedding bees
Grouping Author lynch sarah kate
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-15 23:02:48PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-15 23:44:55PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Sarah-Kate Lynch
author_display Lynch, Sarah-Kate
available_at_catalog Donelson, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Donelson - Adult Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction, Green Hills - Adult Fiction, Hermitage - Adult Fiction, Southeast - Adult Fiction
display_description "In the vein of Amelie and Chocolat, Sarah-Kate Lynch's The wedding bees is a ... novel about finding new love, letting go of the past, and the magic of rooftop honey in New York City"--
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 82481fe3-7943-ea8e-d8d8-8d47d8aaf3f0
isbn 9780062252609, 9780062252616
item_details ils:CARL0000425473|35192045117656|Hermitage - Adult Fiction|Fiction Lynch|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000425473|35192045117664|Green Hills - Adult Fiction|Fiction Lynch|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000425473|35192045117672|Donelson - Adult Fiction|Fiction Lynch|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000425473|35192045117680|Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction|Fiction Lynch|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EP||, ils:CARL0000425473|35192045117698|Southeast - Adult Fiction|Fiction Lynch|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000425473|35192045117706|Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction|Fiction Lynch|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, overdrive:992a3364-a909-447d-8789-cab7785240e1|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-16T04:44:55.188Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Lynch
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Donelson, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780062252609
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000425473|Book|Books|First William Morrow paperback edition.|English|William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|2014.|345, 11 pages ; 21 cm., overdrive:992a3364-a909-447d-8789-cab7785240e1|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000425473 35192045117680 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000425473 35192045117672 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000425473 35192045117656 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000425473 35192045117706 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000425473 35192045117698 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000425473 35192045117664 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:992a3364-a909-447d-8789-cab7785240e1 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
subject_facet Bee culture -- Fiction, Love stories, New Zealand, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, New York (N.Y.) -- Fiction, Women beekeepers -- Fiction
title_display The wedding bees : a novel of honey, love, and manners
title_full The Wedding Bees A Novel of Honey, Love, and Manners, The wedding bees : a novel of honey, love, and manners / Sarah-Kate Lynch
title_short The wedding bees :
title_sub a novel of honey, love, and manners
topic_facet Bee culture, Fiction, Literature, Love stories, New Zealand, Man-woman relationships, Romance, Women beekeepers