All library locations are closed Monday, Dec 24 and Tuesday, Dec 25 for the Christmas holiday.

Shade me

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

The first book in bestselling author Jennifer Brown's thrilling suspense series for fans of Sara Shepard's Pretty Little Liars, Shade Me is about a unique girl who becomes entangled in a mysterious crime and lured into a sexy but dangerous relationship with a boy who may be a suspect.

Nikki Kill has always been an outsider. Born with rare synesthesia, she sees the world differently. In Nikki's eyes, happiness is pink, sadness is a mixture of brown and green, and lies are gray.

To Nikki, Peyton Hollis, the ultrarich it-girl at school, was seemingly untouchable. That is, until Peyton is violently attacked and the only phone number the hospital finds in Peyton's cell is Nikki's. Suddenly Nikki is pulled into Peyton's glittering, fast-paced world as she tries to unravel an unfolding conspiracy.

As Nikki gets closer to the dark truth--and to Peyton's gorgeous older brother--the only thing she can be sure of is death is a deep, pulsing crimson.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062324436
9780062324443
9780062324450
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5, 15 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 710L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 86a92397-50ca-9b64-48ac-b03b938a38e9
Grouping Title shade me
Grouping Author brown jennifer
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-16 23:31:42PM
Last Indexed 2018-12-17 00:48:09AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 15
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5
author Brown, Jennifer, 1972-
author_display Brown, Jennifer
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Madison, Madison Kids, Old Hickory, Southeast, Watkins Park
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Inglewood - Teen Fiction, Madison - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction, Old Hickory - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction, Watkins Park - Teen Fiction
display_description "A teenage girl with special cognitive abilities becomes embroiled in a mystery surrounding the brutal attack of a high-profile classmate and a sexy yet dangerous relationship with a stranger"--Provided by publisher.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 86a92397-50ca-9b64-48ac-b03b938a38e9
isbn 9780062324436, 9780062324443, 9780062324450
item_details ils:CARL0000476665|35192048323582|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Brown|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000476665|35192048655157|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Brown|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000476665|35192048655173|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Brown|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000476665|35192048655181|Inglewood - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Brown|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000476665|35192048655199|Madison - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Brown|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MA||, ils:CARL0000476665|35192048655207|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Brown|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000476665|35192048655215|Old Hickory - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Brown|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000476665|35192048655231|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Brown|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000476665|35192048655249|Watkins Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Brown|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||WP||, ils:CARL0000476665|FF00140890|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F Bro|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||71181||, ils:CARL0000476665|QQ00218778|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000476665|QQ00219351|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000476665|QQ00219705|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000476665|QQ00219790|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000476665|QQ00219863|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000476665|QQ00220238|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000476665|QQ00220927|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000476665|QQ00221549|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F M BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000476665|QQ00221618|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000476665|QQ00221703|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000476665|QQ00221782|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000476665|QQ00222721|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|MYS F BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000681312|FF00135579|Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction|F BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4M551||, overdrive:5a9e5302-6384-437f-a2c6-9b1bd82e6e6f|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-12-17T06:48:09.52Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 710
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Brown
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Madison, Madison Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Old Hickory, Southeast, Watkins Park
primary_isbn 9780062324436
publishDate 2016, 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000476665|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,|[2016]|441 pages ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000681312|Book|Books|1st pbk. ed., 2017.|English|Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,|©2016|441, 14 p. ; 21 cm., overdrive:5a9e5302-6384-437f-a2c6-9b1bd82e6e6f|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000476665 35192048655199 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476665 35192048655173 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476665 35192048655207 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000476665 35192048655249 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476665 35192048655157 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476665 35192048323582 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476665 35192048655181 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476665 35192048655215 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000476665 35192048655231 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:5a9e5302-6384-437f-a2c6-9b1bd82e6e6f -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Shade me trilogy
series_with_volume Shade me trilogy|1
subject_facet Detective and mystery fiction, Detective and mystery stories, American, Synesthesia, Synesthesia -- Fiction
title_display Shade me
title_full Shade Me, Shade me / Jennifer Brown
title_short Shade me
title_sub
topic_facet Detective and mystery stories, American, Mystery, Romance, Synesthesia, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature