Replay

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
A time-travel classic in the tradition of Jack Finney's Time and Again , Ken Grimwood's acclaimed novel Replay asks the provocative question: "What if you could live your life over again, knowing the mistakes you'd made before?" Forty-three-year-old Jeff Winston gets several chances to do just that. Trapped in a tepid marriage and a dead-end job, he dies in 1988 and wakes up to find himself in 1963, at the age of eighteen, staring at his dorm room walls at Emory University. It's all the same...but different: Jeff knows what the future holds. He knows who will win every World Series...every Kentucky Derby...even how to win on Wall Street. The one thing he doesn't know is: Why has he been chosen to replay his life? And how many times must he win--and lose--everything he loves? Winner of the 1988 World Fantasy Award for best novel and published in eleven languages, Replay unravels the answers in a masterful skein that captivates our imagination.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
068816112
9780062030696
9780441715923
9781400190102
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 8a862ea4-fad3-2ff4-c354-3cc70b9bed09
Grouping Title replay
Grouping Author grimwood ken
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-14 22:49:08PM
Last Indexed 2018-12-14 23:43:45PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Grimwood, Ken.
author_display Grimwood, Ken
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description

Jeff Winston, forty-three, didn't know he was a replayer until he died and woke up twenty-five years younger in his college dorm room; he lived another life. And died again. And lived again and died again—in a continuous twenty-five-year cycle—each time starting from scratch at the age of eighteen to reclaim lost loves, remedy past mistakes, or make a fortune in the stock market. A novel of gripping adventure, romance, and fascinating speculation on the nature of time, Replay asks the question: "What if you could live your life over again?"

format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 8a862ea4-fad3-2ff4-c354-3cc70b9bed09
isbn 068816112, 9780062030696, 9780441715923, 9781400190102
item_details ils:CARL0000086288|35192025682372|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Grimwoo|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, overdrive:156b621f-411d-400f-b0d8-ab8b3f5f28d7|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||, overdrive:6ada1c1f-956e-4d73-af63-632f491d95e9|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-12-15T05:43:45.086Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Grimwoo
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 068816112
publishDate 1992, 2008
record_details ils:CARL0000086288|Book|Books||English|Ace Books,|1992.|318 p. ; 18 cm., overdrive:156b621f-411d-400f-b0d8-ab8b3f5f28d7|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media|2008|, overdrive:6ada1c1f-956e-4d73-af63-632f491d95e9|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins||
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:156b621f-411d-400f-b0d8-ab8b3f5f28d7 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
overdrive:6ada1c1f-956e-4d73-af63-632f491d95e9 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000086288 35192025682372 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
subject_facet Reincarnation -- Fiction
title_display Replay
title_full Replay, Replay / Ken Grimwood
title_short Replay
title_sub
topic_facet Fiction, Literature, Reincarnation, Science Fiction & Fantasy