On Sunset Beach: Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 8

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2014.
Language:
English
Description
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * From Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series--perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery. Carly Summit's name couldn't be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up wealthy and privileged in a tony Connecticut town, opened her own gallery in New York City, and is about to make art world history displaying previously unknown works by a prominent twentieth-century painter. No wonder she possesses a can-do attitude that can't be soured. Ford Sinclair is another story. A military career in war-torn Africa, where he witnessed unspeakable violence and suffering, has left him haunted and deeply cynical. Now he's looking for a way to forget and a place to belong. He hopes to find both back home in St. Dennis. When Carly is forced to move the premiere of her new exhibit from her Manhattan gallery to St. Dennis, and Ford agrees to temporarily take over the town's paper, the two cross paths. While Ford is confounded by Carly's unflappable good cheer, he can't help being drawn to her. And undaunted by Ford's restless heart, Carly sees a man worth caring for. But when a late-night phone call sends Ford back to Africa, Carly's left to wonder if the pull of the past and its ghosts will prove stronger than the promise of their future together. Advance praise for On Sunset Beach "Mariah Stewart's rich characterization, charming setting, and a romance you'll never forget will have you packing your bags for St. Dennis." --#1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345538437
9781452609188
9781452629186
9780345546753
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 8da97d9d-e565-f9e4-64d2-3ea9be900adc
Grouping Title on sunset beach
Grouping Author stewart mariah
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-20 23:34:33PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-21 00:34:31AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Sands, Xe.
author Stewart, Mariah.
author2-role Sands, Xe., Sands, Xe.|Narrator, Tantor Media., hoopla digital.
author_display Stewart, Mariah
available_at_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Adult Audiobook, Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction, Green Hills - Adult Fiction, Hermitage - Adult Fiction, Inglewood - Adult Fiction, Main Library - Adult Fiction, Thompson Lane - Adult Audiobook
display_description While premiering her new exhibit in St. Dennis, art gallery owner Carly Summit matches wits with Ford Sinclair, the reporter assigned to cover her show, who is haunted and deeply cynical after a military career in war-torn Africa.
format_catalog Book, CD audio book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 8da97d9d-e565-f9e4-64d2-3ea9be900adc
isbn 9780345538437, 9780345546753, 9781452609188, 9781452629186
item_details hoopla:MWT11413346||Online Hoopla Collection|Online Hoopla|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|Hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11413346||Available Online||||, ils:CARL0000436374|35192046110213|Hermitage - Adult Fiction|Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000436374|35192046110221|Edmondson Pike - Adult Fiction|Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EP||, ils:CARL0000436374|35192046110239|Inglewood - Adult Fiction|Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000436374|35192046110270|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000436374|35192046110296|Green Hills - Adult Fiction|Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000441909|35192043223951|Edmondson Pike - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||On Hold Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000441909|35192043223969|Thompson Lane - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||TL||, overdrive:36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||, overdrive:c004ea43-95ea-495d-b6fa-57fb83bf1c90|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, CD audio book
last_indexed 2018-09-21T05:34:31.227Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Stewart, Fiction Stewart
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9780345538437
publishDate 2014
record_details hoopla:MWT11413346|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Audio ,|2014.|1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 30 min.)) : digital., ils:CARL0000436374|Book|Books|Ballantine Books mass market edition.|English|Ballantine Books,|2014.|364 pages ; 18 cm., ils:CARL0000441909|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Media,|2014.|7 sound discs (8.5 hrs.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2014|, overdrive:c004ea43-95ea-495d-b6fa-57fb83bf1c90|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media, Inc.|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000436374 35192046110270 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000436374 35192046110239 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000436374 35192046110213 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000436374 35192046110296 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000436374 35192046110221 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:c004ea43-95ea-495d-b6fa-57fb83bf1c90 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000441909 35192043223969 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000441909 35192043223951 Checked Out On Hold Shelf false false true false false true
overdrive:36f19d76-69fb-4a00-9700-688a443f0142 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
hoopla:MWT11413346 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
series Chesapeake diaries
series_with_volume Chesapeake diaries|8
subject_facet Art galleries, Commercial -- Fiction, Art museums -- New York (State) -- New York -- Fiction, Audiobooks, Exhibitions -- Fiction, Love stories, American, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Reporters and reporting -- Fiction, Veterans -- Fiction, Women museum directors -- Fiction
title_display On Sunset Beach
title_full On Sunset Beach / Mariah Stewart, On Sunset Beach Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 8, On Sunset Beach The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 8, On sunset beach [electronic resource] / Mariah Stewart, On sunset beach [sound recording] / Mariah Stewart
title_short On Sunset Beach
title_sub Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 8
topic_facet Art galleries, Commercial, Art museums, Audiobooks, Exhibitions, Fiction, Literature, Love stories, American, Man-woman relationships, Reporters and reporting, Romance, Veterans, Women museum directors