The book of Boy

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

A young outcast is swept up into a thrilling and perilous medieval treasure hunt in this literary page-turner by acclaimed bestselling author Catherine Gilbert Murdock.

This epic and engrossing quest story is for fans of Adam Gidwitz's The Inquisitor's Tale and Grace Lin's Where the Mountain Meets the Moon, and for readers of all ages. Features a map and black-and-white art by Ian Schoenherr throughout.

Boy has always been relegated to the outskirts of his small village. With a large hump on his back, a mysterious past, and a tendency to talk to animals, he is often mocked by others in his town--until the arrival of a shadowy pilgrim named Secondus. Impressed with Boy's climbing and jumping abilities, Secondus engages Boy as his servant, pulling him into an action-packed and suspensful expedition across Europe to gather the seven precious relics of Saint Peter.

Boy quickly realizes this journey is not an innocent one. They are stealing the relics and accumulating dangerous enemies in the process. But Boy is determined to see this pilgrimage through until the end--for what if St. Peter can make Boy's hump go away? A surprising and unforgettable tale for readers of all ages.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062686206
9780062686220
9781980012870
Reading Level:
MG
Level 4.3, 6 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 9001de3d-f963-8292-165e-d02c5130bcf2
Grouping Title book of boy
Grouping Author murdock catherine gilbert
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-18 23:19:09PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-19 03:26:40AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 6
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.3
auth_author2 Reynolds, Timothy., Schoenherr, Ian,
author Murdock, Catherine Gilbert,
author2-role Findaway World, LLC., Playaway Digital Audio., Recorded Books, Inc., Reynolds, Timothy.|Narrator, Schoenherr, Ian,illustrator.
author_display Murdock, Catherine Gilbert
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park, Southeast
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Audiobook, Bellevue - Kids Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction, Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction, Green Hills - Kids Audiobook, Green Hills - Kids Fiction, Hermitage - Kids Fiction, Main Library - Kids Fiction, Richland Park - Kids Fiction, Southeast - Kids Audiobook, Southeast - Kids Fiction
display_description In 1350, a boy with a large hump on his back becomes the servant of a shadowy pilgrim on his way to Rome, who pulls the boy into a dangerous expedition across Europe to gather the seven precious relics of Saint Peter.--Provided by Publisher.
format_catalog Book, Playaway, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 9001de3d-f963-8292-165e-d02c5130bcf2
isbn 9780062686206, 9780062686220, 9781980012870
item_details ils:CARL0000714964|35192050410624|Bellevue - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Murdock|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BL||, ils:CARL0000714964|35192050410632|Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Murdock|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000714964|35192050410640|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Murdock|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||GH||, ils:CARL0000714964|35192050410657|Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Murdock|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000714964|35192050410665|Hermitage - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Murdock|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, ils:CARL0000714964|35192050410673|Main Library - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Murdock|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000714964|35192050410681|Richland Park - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Murdock|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000714964|35192050410699|Southeast - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Murdock|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||SE||, ils:CARL0000714964|B00780612|J F Kennedy Middle - Teen Fiction|F Mur|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4H498||, ils:CARL0000714964|B00780689|Apollo Middle - Teen Fiction|F Mur|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4P577||, ils:CARL0000714964|B00780805|Antioch Middle - Teen Fiction|F Mur|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||41111||, ils:CARL0000714964|B00780837|Creswell Arts Middle - Teen Fiction|F Mur|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4W783||, ils:CARL0000714964|B00780973|Haynes Middle - Teen Fiction|F Mur|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4D400||, ils:CARL0000714964|B00781107|Oliver Middle - Teen Fiction|F Mur|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4S612||, ils:CARL0000714964|B00781310|Joelton Middle - Teen Fiction|F Mur|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4G470||, ils:CARL0000714964|B00781543|Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction|F Mur|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4U730||, ils:CARL0000714964|B00781752|Meigs Middle Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Mur|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4N555||, ils:CARL0000714964|B00782040|J.T. Moore Middle - Teen Fiction|F Mur|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||4O563||, ils:CARL0000714964|B00782101|Dupont Hadley Middle - Teen Fiction|F Mur|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||47270||, ils:CARL0000714964|B00782228|Rose Park Middle - Teen Fiction|F Mur|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4T675||, ils:CARL0000714964|B00782520|Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction|F Mur|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||48275||, ils:CARL0000714964|B00782719|Marshall Middle - Teen Fiction|F Mur|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||4M551||, ils:CARL0000714964|B00783310|East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction|F Mur|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4A296||, ils:CARL0000714964|MK10205439|Eagle View Elementary - Kids Fiction|F Mur|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||31278||, ils:CARL0000739530|35192093017618|Bellevue - Kids Audiobook|Playaway JUV Fiction Murdock|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000739530|35192093017626|Green Hills - Kids Audiobook|Playaway JUV Fiction Murdock|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000739530|35192093017634|Southeast - Kids Audiobook|Playaway JUV Fiction Murdock|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, overdrive:7320f162-593c-45a4-80b8-61677a390572|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, Playaway
last_indexed 2018-10-19T08:26:40.346Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Murdock, Playaway JUV Fiction Murdock
local_time_since_added_catalog Year
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780062686206
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:CARL0000714964|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Greenwillow Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2018]|278 pages : illustrations, map ; 21 cm, ils:CARL0000739530|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Findaway World, LLC :|[2018], p2018.|1 sound media player (6 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., overdrive:7320f162-593c-45a4-80b8-61677a390572|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2018|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000714964 35192050410640 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000714964 35192050410673 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000714964 35192050410624 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000714964 35192050410657 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000714964 35192050410699 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000714964 35192050410632 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000714964 35192050410681 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000714964 35192050410665 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:7320f162-593c-45a4-80b8-61677a390572 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000739530 35192093017626 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000739530 35192093017634 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000739530 35192093017618 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Adventure and adventurers -- Fiction, Adventure and adventurers -- Juvenile fiction, Adventure stories, Children's audiobooks, Historical fiction, Kyphosis -- Patients -- Juvenile fiction, Middle Ages -- Fiction, Middle Ages -- Juvenile fiction, People with disabilities -- Fiction, People with disabilities -- Juvenile fiction, Pilgrims and pilgrimages -- Fiction, Pilgrims and pilgrimages -- Juvenile fiction, Relics -- Fiction, Relics -- Juvenile fiction, Voyages and travels -- Fiction, Voyages and travels -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The book of Boy
title_full The Book of Boy, The book of Boy / Catherine Gilbert Murdock ; illustrations by Ian Schoenherr, The book of Boy [sound recording] / Catherine Gilbert Murdock
title_short The book of Boy
title_sub
topic_facet Adventure and adventurers, Adventure stories, Historical Fiction, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Kyphosis, Middle Ages, Patients, People with disabilities, Pilgrims and pilgrimages, Relics, Voyages and travels