A most scandalous proposal

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
In Ashlyn Macnamara's stunning romance debut--perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries--two childhood friends in Regency England discover love with the most unlikely of partners: each other. After watching her beloved sister, Sophia, pine over the ton's golden boy for years, Miss Julia St. Claire has foresworn love and put herself firmly on the shelf. Unfortunately, her social-climbing mother and debt-ridden father have other ideas, and jump at the chance to marry Julia off to the newly named Earl of Clivesden . . . the man of Sophia's dreams. Since resigning his cavalry commission, Benedict Revelstoke has spent his time in London avoiding the marriage mart. But when he discovers that the Earl of Clivesden has his sights set on Julia, Benedict tries to protect his childhood best friend from the man's advances--only to discover that more than friendship is driving his desire to defend her. He surprises them both with the force of his feelings, but when Julia refuses him, and her father announces her betrothal, Benedict fears he's lost her forever--until Julia approaches him with a shocking scheme that will ruin her for all respectable society and lead them into an exquisite world of forbidden pleasures. Includes a preview of Ashlyn Macnamara's next novel, A Most Devilish Rogue Praise for A Most Scandalous Proposal "Ashlyn Macnamara brings all the elegance and romance of the Regency to life with this tale of high-stakes scandal and heartfelt passion. A Most Scandalous Proposal is a most delicious treat!"-- New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare "Gossip, scandal, and breezy banter enliven this unusual dual love story that features some beautifully rendered secondary characters, illuminates realistic dilemmas, and highlights the overwhelming importance of one's social standing."-- Library Journal "A charming tale . . . Readers will find themselves happily enchanted by this debut."-- RT Book Reviews "Engaging and entertaining."--Night Owl Reviews "Witty, sensual, captivating. A must-read."--Tracey Devlyn, award-winning author of A Lady's Revenge "Pithy and engaging! A pure delight from start to finish!"--Valerie Bowman, author of Secrets of a Wedding Night "A great debut novel, a wonderful romantic read!"--Brazen Reads
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345534743
9781452693972
9780345534750
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 90618498-b2ab-9ba5-2d89-a1c397465a24
Grouping Title most scandalous proposal
Grouping Author macnamara ashlyn
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-19 23:26:08PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-19 23:57:38PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Macnamara, Ashlyn.
author_display Macnamara, Ashlyn
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Adult Fiction
display_description "After watching her beloved sister, Sophia, pine over the ton's golden boy for years, Miss Julia St. Claire has foresworn love and put herself firmly on the shelf. Unfortunately, her social-climbing mother and debt-ridden father have other ideas, and jump at the chance to marry Julia off to the newly named Earl of Clivesden, the man of Sophia's dreams. Since resigning his cavalry commission, Benedict Revelstoke has spent his time in London avoiding the marriage mart. But when he discovers that the Earl of Clivesden has his sights set on Julia, Benedict tries to protect his childhood best friend from the man's advances--only to discover that more than friendship is driving his desire to defend her. He surprises them both with the force of his feelings, but when Julia refuses him, and her father announces her betrothal, Benedict fears he's lost her forever--until Julia approaches him with a shocking scheme that will ruin her for all respectable society and lead them into an exquisite world of forbidden pleasures."--P. [4] of cover.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 90618498-b2ab-9ba5-2d89-a1c397465a24
isbn 9780345534743, 9780345534750, 9781452693972
item_details ils:CARL0000409538|35192043928419|Bellevue - Adult Fiction|Fiction Macnama|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, overdrive:62f150a0-dc41-46f2-a308-470c50ccda3b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|2|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:94a85037-8968-4488-95ab-b4e80d0c78f5|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-07-20T04:57:38.825Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Macnama
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids
primary_isbn 9780345534743
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000409538|Book|Books|Ballantine Books mass market ed.|English|Ballantine Books,|2013.|344 pages ; 18 cm., overdrive:62f150a0-dc41-46f2-a308-470c50ccda3b|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media||, overdrive:94a85037-8968-4488-95ab-b4e80d0c78f5|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Publishing Group|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:62f150a0-dc41-46f2-a308-470c50ccda3b -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:94a85037-8968-4488-95ab-b4e80d0c78f5 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000409538 35192043928419 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Most
series_with_volume Most|
subject_facet Love stories, Canadian, Man-woman relationships -- Fiction, Mate selection -- Fiction, Nobility -- Fiction, Regency fiction, Canadian, Scandals -- Fiction
title_display A most scandalous proposal
title_full A Most Scandalous Proposal, A most scandalous proposal / Ashlyn Macnamara
title_short A most scandalous proposal
title_sub
topic_facet Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature, Love stories, Canadian, Man-woman relationships, Mate selection, Nobility, Regency fiction, Canadian, Romance, Scandals