A court of thorns and roses: A Court of Thorns and Roses Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(24)
4 star
 
(5)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin-one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781619635180
9781490693408
9781619634459
9781490640747
9781619634442
Reading Level:
UG
Level 6.1, 21 Points
Lexile measure:
880L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 916a09f2-1e84-cc84-9495-2d96a36bc35e
Grouping Title court of thorns and roses
Grouping Author maas sarah j
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-21 23:17:45PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-22 00:10:42AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 21
accelerated_reader_reading_level 6.1
auth_author2 Ikeda, Jennifer.
author Maas, Sarah J.
author2-role Findaway World, LLC.
Ikeda, Jennifer.|Narrator
Playaway Digital Audio.
Recorded Books, Inc.
author_display Maas, Sarah J
available_at_catalog East
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
collection_catalog Audiobook
Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction
Donelson - Teen Fiction
East - Teen Audiobook
East - Teen Fiction
Green Hills - Teen Audiobook
Madison - Teen Fiction
Main Library - Teen Audiobook
Main Library - Teen Fiction
Richland Park - Teen Fiction
Southeast - Teen Fiction
Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction
Watkins Park - Teen Fiction
display_description "Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from stories, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin, a High Lord of the faeries. As her feelings toward him transform from hostility to a fiery passion, the threats against the faerie lands grow. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse or she will lose Tamlin forever"--
format_catalog Book
Playaway
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id 916a09f2-1e84-cc84-9495-2d96a36bc35e
isbn 9781490640747
9781490693408
9781619634442
9781619634459
9781619635180
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
RBdigital eAudiobooks:rbdZ09050 rbdZ09050 RBdigital eAudiobooks Online RBdigital eAudiobooks eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true RBdigital eAudiobooks https://nashvilletn.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781490640747 Available Online RBdigital eAudiobooks
overdrive:be5659d5-c1f4-4101-a6b4-02f37497f9ee -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 9 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Checked Out
ils:CARL0000472882 35192048183366 Green Hills - Teen Audiobook PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Maas 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000472882 35192048183374 Main Library - Teen Audiobook PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Maas 1 false false On Shelf MN
ils:CARL0000472882 35192048183358 East - Teen Audiobook PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Maas 1 false false On Shelf EA
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047235035 Richland Park - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Maas 1 false false Checked Out RP
ils:CARL0000460377 MK10106741 Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction F MAA 1 false false On Shelf 6A452
ils:CARL0000460377 MK10106742 Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction F MAA 1 false false On Shelf 6I787
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047234954 Donelson - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Maas 1 false false Checked Out DO
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047235043 Southeast - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Maas 1 false false Checked Out SE
ils:CARL0000460377 MK10106738 Maplewood High - Teen Fiction F MAA 1 false false On Shelf 6E550
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047235027 Main Library - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Maas 1 false false Checked Out MN
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047235050 Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Maas 1 false false In Transit for Hold TL
ils:CARL0000460377 MK10106734 Stratford High - Teen Fiction F MAA 1 false false On Shelf 6H705
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047235019 Madison - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Maas 1 false false Checked Out MA
ils:CARL0000460377 FF00135494 Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction F Maa 1 false false Checked Out 71181
ils:CARL0000460377 FF00146802 Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction F Maa 1 false false On Shelf 65397
ils:CARL0000460377 MK10106729 Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction F MAA 1 false false On Shelf 69450
ils:CARL0000460377 MK10106727 East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction F MAA 1 false false On Shelf 63290
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047634377 Main Library - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Maas 1 false false In Transit for Hold MN
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047234962 East - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Maas 1 false false Checked Out EA
ils:CARL0000460377 MK10106743 Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction Romance F MAA 1 false false On Shelf 6G632
ils:CARL0000460377 35192048897999 Watkins Park - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Maas 1 false false Checked Out WP
ils:CARL0000460377 QQ00355845 Independence Academy - Teen Fiction F MAA 1 false false On Shelf 7G457
ils:CARL0000460377 MK10106739 Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction F MAA 1 false false On Shelf 61182
ils:CARL0000460377 MK10106740 Glencliff High - Teen Fiction F MAA 1 false false Checked Out 64325
ils:CARL0000460377 MK10106731 MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction F MAA 1 false false On Shelf 6C497
ils:CARL0000460377 FF00157815 Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction F Maa 1 false false On Shelf 71181
ils:CARL0000460377 MK10106728 McGavock High - Teen Fiction F MAA 1 false false On Shelf 6D532
ils:CARL0000460377 MK10106732 Antioch High - Teen Fiction F MAA 1 false false Checked Out 60110
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047234947 Bellevue - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Maas 1 false false On Hold Shelf BL
itype_catalog
Book
Playaway
last_indexed 2019-10-22T05:10:42.59Z
lexile_score 880
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Maas
YA Fiction Maas
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue
Bellevue Kids
Donelson
East
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
Madison
Madison Kids
Main Kids
Main Library
Richland Park
Southeast
Thompson Lane
Watkins Park
primary_isbn 9781619635180
publishDate 2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
RBdigital eAudiobooks:rbdZ09050 eAudiobook Audio Books Unabridged. English Recorded Books ; 2015, p2015. 1 online resource (16 hr., 7 min.)
overdrive:be5659d5-c1f4-4101-a6b4-02f37497f9ee eBook eBook English Bloomsbury Publishing 2015
ils:CARL0000472882 Playaway Audio Books Unabridged. English Findaway World, LLC ; [2015], ℗2015. 1 sound media player (16 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
ils:CARL0000460377 Book Books English Bloomsbury, 2015. 419 pages : map ; 25 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
RBdigital eAudiobooks:rbdZ09050 rbdZ09050 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
overdrive:be5659d5-c1f4-4101-a6b4-02f37497f9ee -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000472882 35192048183366 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000472882 35192048183374 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000472882 35192048183358 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047235035 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047234954 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047235043 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047235027 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047235050 Checked Out In Transit for Hold false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047235019 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047634377 Checked Out In Transit for Hold false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047234962 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192048897999 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047234947 Checked Out On Hold Shelf false false true false false true
series A court of thorns and roses
series_with_volume A court of thorns and roses|1
subject_facet Audiobooks
Blessing and cursing -- Fiction
Downloadable audio books
Fairies -- Fiction
Fantasy fiction, American
JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile fiction
Love stories, American
title_display A court of thorns and roses
title_full A Court of Thorns and Roses A Court of Thorns and Roses Series, Book 1
A court of thorns and roses / Sarah J. Maas
A court of thorns and roses [electronic resource] / Sarah J. Maas
A court of thorns and roses [sound recording] / Sarah J. Maas
title_short A court of thorns and roses
title_sub A Court of Thorns and Roses Series, Book 1
topic_facet Audiobooks
Blessing and cursing
Fairies
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction, American
Fiction
JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile fiction
Love stories, American
Mythology
Romance