A court of thorns and roses: A Court of Thorns and Roses Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(23)
4 star
 
(5)
3 star
 
(2)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin-one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever.

Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781619635180
9781490693408
9781490640747
9781619634442
9781619634459
Reading Level:
UG
Level 6.1, 21 Points
Lexile measure:
880L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 916a09f2-1e84-cc84-9495-2d96a36bc35e
Grouping Title court of thorns and roses
Grouping Author maas sarah j
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-20 23:46:31PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-21 00:47:12AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 21
accelerated_reader_reading_level 6.1
auth_author2 Ikeda, Jennifer.
author Maas, Sarah J.
author2-role Findaway World, LLC., Ikeda, Jennifer.|Narrator, Playaway Digital Audio., Recorded Books, Inc.
author_display Maas, Sarah J
available_at_catalog East, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Donelson - Teen Fiction, East - Teen Audiobook, East - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Audiobook, Main Library - Teen Audiobook, Main Library - Teen Fiction, Richland Park - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction, Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction
display_description "Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from stories, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin, a High Lord of the faeries. As her feelings toward him transform from hostility to a fiery passion, the threats against the faerie lands grow. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse or she will lose Tamlin forever"--
format_catalog Book, Playaway, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 916a09f2-1e84-cc84-9495-2d96a36bc35e
isbn 9781490640747, 9781490693408, 9781619634442, 9781619634459, 9781619635180
item_details OneClickdigital:rbdZ09050|rbdZ09050|OneClickdigital|Online OneClickdigital|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OneClickdigital||http://nashvilletn.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781490640747||Available Online||OneClickdigital||, ils:CARL0000460377|35192047234947|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Maas|||1|false|false|||||In Transit for Hold||BL||, ils:CARL0000460377|35192047234954|Donelson - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Maas|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||DO||, ils:CARL0000460377|35192047234962|East - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Maas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, ils:CARL0000460377|35192047235035|Richland Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Maas|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||RP||, ils:CARL0000460377|35192047235043|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Maas|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||SE||, ils:CARL0000460377|35192047235050|Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Maas|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||TL||, ils:CARL0000460377|35192047634377|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Maas|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000460377|FF00135494|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F Maa|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000460377|FF00146802|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F Maa|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, ils:CARL0000460377|FF00157815|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F Maa|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000460377|MK10106727|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F MAA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000460377|MK10106728|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F MAA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000460377|MK10106729|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F MAA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000460377|MK10106731|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F MAA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000460377|MK10106732|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F MAA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000460377|MK10106734|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F MAA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000460377|MK10106736|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|F MAA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000460377|MK10106737|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F MAA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000460377|MK10106738|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F MAA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000460377|MK10106739|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F MAA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000460377|MK10106740|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F MAA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000460377|MK10106741|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F MAA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000460377|MK10106742|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F MAA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000460377|MK10106743|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F R MAA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000472882|35192048183358|East - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Maas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, ils:CARL0000472882|35192048183366|Green Hills - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Maas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000472882|35192048183374|Main Library - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Maas|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, overdrive:be5659d5-c1f4-4101-a6b4-02f37497f9ee|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|9|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Book, Playaway
last_indexed 2018-10-21T05:47:12.812Z
lexile_score 880
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Maas, YA Fiction Maas
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Donelson, East, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park, Southeast, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9781619635180
publishDate 2015
record_details OneClickdigital:rbdZ09050|eAudiobook|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Recorded Books ;|2015, p2015.|1 online resource (16 hr., 7 min.), ils:CARL0000460377|Book|Books||English|Bloomsbury,|2015.|419 pages : map ; 25 cm., ils:CARL0000472882|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Findaway World, LLC ;|[2015], ℗2015.|1 sound media player (16 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., overdrive:be5659d5-c1f4-4101-a6b4-02f37497f9ee|eBook|eBook||English|Bloomsbury Publishing|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000472882 35192048183366 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000472882 35192048183358 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000472882 35192048183374 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047235035 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047234947 Checked Out In Transit for Hold false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047234954 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047634377 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047235043 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047234962 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000460377 35192047235050 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:be5659d5-c1f4-4101-a6b4-02f37497f9ee -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
OneClickdigital:rbdZ09050 rbdZ09050 Available Online Available Online false true false false false false
series A court of thorns and roses
series_with_volume A court of thorns and roses|1
subject_facet Audiobooks, Blessing and cursing -- Fiction, Downloadable audio books, Fairies -- Fiction, Fantasy fiction, American, JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic, Juvenile fiction, Love stories, American
title_display A court of thorns and roses
title_full A Court of Thorns and Roses A Court of Thorns and Roses Series, Book 1, A court of thorns and roses / Sarah J. Maas, A court of thorns and roses [electronic resource] / Sarah J. Maas, A court of thorns and roses [sound recording] / Sarah J. Maas
title_short A court of thorns and roses
title_sub A Court of Thorns and Roses Series, Book 1
topic_facet Audiobooks, Blessing and cursing, Fairies, Fantasy fiction, American, JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic, Juvenile fiction, Love stories, American, Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult Fiction