Sea of shadows: Age of Legends Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Age of legends volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Kelley Armstrong, #1 New York Times bestselling author, takes an exciting new direction with this big, breathtaking blend of fantasy, romance, horror, and pulse-pounding action, perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones.

Twin sisters Moria and Ashyn were marked at birth to become the Keeper and the Seeker of Edgewood, beginning with their sixteenth birthday. Trained in fighting and in the secret rites of the spirits, they lead an annual trip into the Forest of the Dead. There, the veil between the living world and the beyond is thinnest, and the girls pay respect to the spirits who have passed.

But this year, their trip goes dreadfully wrong.

With all the heart-stopping romance and action that have made her a #1 New York Times bestselling author, and set in an unforgettably rich and dangerous world, this first epic book in the Age of Legends trilogy will appeal to Kelley Armstrong's legions of fans around the world and win her many new ones.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062071248
9781467671095
9780062299918
9780062071262
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.8, 14 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 92e2635a-f914-b877-bb26-fa3560108cd3
Grouping Title sea of shadows
Grouping Author armstrong kelley
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-24 23:03:32PM
Last Indexed 2018-09-25 00:09:47AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 14
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.8
auth_author2 Ikeda, Jennifer,
author Armstrong, Kelley.
author2-role Findaway World, LLC., Harper Audio (Firm)., HarperCollins (Firm)., Ikeda, Jennifer,narrator., Playaway Digital Audio.
author_display Armstrong, Kelley
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Inglewood, North, Old Hickory, Southeast
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Inglewood - Teen Audiobook, North - Teen Audiobook, Old Hickory - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description "Twin sisters Ashyn and Moria must embark on a a dangerous journey when the spirits they're charged with protecting turn vengeful"--
format_catalog Book, Playaway, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 92e2635a-f914-b877-bb26-fa3560108cd3
isbn 9780062071248, 9780062071262, 9780062299918, 9781467671095
item_details ils:CARL0000431262|35192045780453|Old Hickory - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Armstro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000431262|35192045780487|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Armstro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000431262|35192045780537|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Armstro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000431262|B00732851|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F ARM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000431262|B00741028|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F ARM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000431262|B00741188|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F ARM|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||61182||, ils:CARL0000431262|B00741623|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F ARM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000431262|B00758673|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F ARM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000431262|B00769644|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F ARM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000431262|FF00079738|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F ARM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000431262|QQ00169143|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F ARM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000431262|QQ00188370|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F ARM|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000433988|35192045790569|Inglewood - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Armstro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000433988|35192045790585|North - Teen Audiobook|PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Armstro|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NO||, overdrive:6e498d98-a154-4137-ab88-18859a9a8a0b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||, overdrive:9fffd69e-e929-416c-b47f-1950783dc763|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Book, Playaway
last_indexed 2018-09-25T05:09:47.017Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog PLAYAWAY YA Fiction Armstro, YA Fiction Armstro
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Inglewood, North, Old Hickory, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780062071248
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000431262|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2014]|406 pages ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000433988|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Findaway World, LLC,|[2014]|1 audio media player (approximately 10 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., overdrive:6e498d98-a154-4137-ab88-18859a9a8a0b|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2014|, overdrive:9fffd69e-e929-416c-b47f-1950783dc763|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000431262 35192045780537 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000431262 35192045780487 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000431262 35192045780453 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:9fffd69e-e929-416c-b47f-1950783dc763 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
overdrive:6e498d98-a154-4137-ab88-18859a9a8a0b -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000433988 35192045790569 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000433988 35192045790585 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Age of legends
series_with_volume Age of legends|1
subject_facet Adventure stories, American, Adventure stories, Canadian, Audiobooks, Fantasy fiction, American, Fantasy fiction, Canadian, Paranormal fiction, American, Paranormal fiction, Canadian, Sisters -- Fiction, Spirits -- Fiction, Twins -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display Sea of shadows
title_full Sea of Shadows Age of Legends Series, Book 1, Sea of shadows / Kelley Armstrong, Sea of shadows [sound recording] / Kelley Armstrong
title_short Sea of shadows
title_sub Age of Legends Series, Book 1
topic_facet Adventure stories, American, Adventure stories, Canadian, Audiobooks, Fantasy, Fantasy fiction, American, Fantasy fiction, Canadian, Horror, Paranormal fiction, American, Paranormal fiction, Canadian, Romance, Sisters, Spirits, Twins, Young Adult Fiction, Young adult fiction