A whole new mind: why right-brainers will rule the future

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Penguin Publishing Group
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
New York Times Bestseller An exciting--and encouraging--exploration of creativity from the author of When: The Scientific Secrets of Perfect Timing Lawyers. Accountants. Radiologists. Software engineers. That's what our parents encouraged us to become when we grew up. But Mom and Dad were wrong. The future belongs to a very different kind of person with a very different kind of mind. The era of "left brain" dominance, and the Information Age that it engendered, are giving way to a new world in which "right brain" qualities-inventiveness, empathy, meaning-predominate. That's the argument at the center of this provocative and original book, which uses the two sides of our brains as a metaphor for understanding the contours of our times.

In the tradition of Emotional Intelligence and Now, Discover Your Strengths , Daniel H. Pink offers a fresh look at what it takes to excel. A Whole New Mind reveals the six essential aptitudes on which professional success and personal fulfillment now depend, and includes a series of hands-on exercises culled from experts around the world to help readers sharpen the necessary abilities. This book will change not only how we see the world but how we experience it as well.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781594481710
9781101157909
Lexile measure:
1150L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 955a85aa-6c78-a644-f4cc-aa7ea408cdd8
Grouping Title whole new mind why right brainers will rule the future
Grouping Author pink daniel h
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-22 22:53:45PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-23 00:10:42AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Daniel H. Pink
author_display Pink, Daniel H
display_description Uses the two sides of the human brain as a metaphor for understanding how the information age came about throughout the course of the past generation, counseling readers on how to survive and find a place in the information society.
format_catalog eBook
format_category_catalog eBook
id 955a85aa-6c78-a644-f4cc-aa7ea408cdd8
isbn 9781101157909
9781594481710
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:18061bec-0c13-47c2-a331-aa7c234f6a37 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 2 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000714600 A02071980 Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Non-Fiction 158 PIN 1 false false On Shelf 69450
ils:CARL0000714600 A02072010 Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Non-Fiction 158 PIN 1 false false On Shelf 69450
ils:CARL0000714600 A01910269 Hillsboro High - Teen Non-Fiction 158 PIN 1 false false On Shelf 66435
ils:CARL0000714600 A02071985 Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Non-Fiction 158 PIN 1 false false On Shelf 69450
itype_catalog
last_indexed 2019-10-23T05:10:42.477Z
lexile_score 1150
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
primary_isbn 9781594481710
publishDate 2006
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:18061bec-0c13-47c2-a331-aa7c234f6a37 eBook eBook English Penguin Publishing Group
ils:CARL0000714600 Book Books 1st Riverhead books pbk. ed. English Riverhead Books, 2006. 275 pages : illustrations ; 23 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:18061bec-0c13-47c2-a331-aa7c234f6a37 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Creative thinking
Success -- Psychological aspects
title_display A whole new mind : why right-brainers will rule the future
title_full A Whole New Mind Why Right-Brainers Will Rule the Future
A whole new mind : why right-brainers will rule the future / Daniel H. Pink
title_short A whole new mind :
title_sub why right-brainers will rule the future
topic_facet Creative thinking
Nonfiction
Psychological aspects
Sociology
Success