Bordeaux Branch Library is closed Nov 19 and 20 for HVAC system repair.

All library locations are closed beginning at 6 PM Wednesday, Nov 27, and reopen for normal hours on Saturday, Nov 30. Happy Thanksgiving!

Meet me at the Cupcake Café: a novel with recipes

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

"[A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary with a twist...Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read."--USA Today

Issy Randall can bake. No, Issy can create stunning, mouthwateringly divine cakes. After a childhood spent in her beloved Grampa Joe's bakery, Issy has undoubtedly inherited his talent. She's much better at baking than she is at filing, so when she's laid off from her desk job and loses her boyfriend, Issy decides to open her own little café. But she soon learns that her piece-of-cake recipe for a fresh start might be a little more complicated than throwing some sugar and butter together.

A smart, quirky contemporary confection of recipes and friendship, Meet Me at the Cupcake Café is about how life might not always taste like you expect, but there's always room for dessert!

Also by Jenny Colgan: The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris Sweetshop of Dreams

What reviewers are saying about Meet Me At The Cupcake Café: "A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable."--Booklist "A funny novel about friendship, food and love... "--Kirkus "A delightful story... warm, funny and well-written."--Fresh Fiction "Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read"--Silver's Reviews

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781402281808
9781402281815
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 956a72b3-e41b-4136-6c20-b007cf536fd7
Grouping Title meet me at the cupcake cafe
Grouping Author colgan jenny
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-11-20 22:54:26PM
Last Indexed 2019-11-20 23:52:17PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Colgan, Jenny.
author_display Colgan, Jenny
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Old Hickory - Adult Fiction
display_description When Issy Randal is laid off from her desk job, she decides to open up her own little cafe. But she soon learns that her piece-of-cake plan will take all her courage and confectionary talent to avert disaster.
format_catalog Book
eBook
format_category_catalog Books
eBook
id 956a72b3-e41b-4136-6c20-b007cf536fd7
isbn 9781402281808
9781402281815
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:5e242c27-0d28-432a-9bd8-2a7a1f7d988c -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Checked Out
ils:CARL0000439825 35192045891094 Old Hickory - Adult Fiction Fiction Colgan 1 false false On Hold Shelf OH
itype_catalog
Book
last_indexed 2019-11-21T05:52:17.19Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Colgan
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Old Hickory
primary_isbn 9781402281808
publishDate 2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:5e242c27-0d28-432a-9bd8-2a7a1f7d988c eBook eBook English Sourcebooks 2013
ils:CARL0000439825 Book Books English Sourcebooks Landmark, [2013] xiii, 410 pages ; 21 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:5e242c27-0d28-432a-9bd8-2a7a1f7d988c -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000439825 35192045891094 Checked Out On Hold Shelf false false true false false true
series Cupcake cafe novels
series_with_volume Cupcake cafe novels|1
subject_facet Chick lit
Conduct of life -- Fiction
Confectioners -- Fiction
Humorous stories, English
Life change events -- Fiction
Women in the food industry -- Fiction
title_display Meet me at the Cupcake Café : a novel with recipes
title_full Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe
Meet me at the Cupcake Café : a novel with recipes / Jenny Colgan
title_short Meet me at the Cupcake Café :
title_sub a novel with recipes
topic_facet Chick lit
Conduct of life
Confectioners
Fiction
Humorous stories, English
Life change events
Literature
Romance
Women in the food industry