All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Hey, duck!

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Perfect for fans of Mo Willems' Elephant and Piggie series! An adorable little duckling is trying to befriend another "duck," but he is oblivious to the fact that his potential pal is actually a cat. Though resistant and stubborn at first, the cat soon realizes labels don't matter in the least--and before you know it, meowing and quacking are one and the same. Look for these other books featuring Duck and Cat: Just a Duck! Sleepover Duck (available 1/2/18) Praise for Carin Bramsen's Duck and Cat books! Hey, Duck! "A sweet, tender and charming experience to read aloud or together." - Kirkus Reviews ". . . should tickle preschoolers." - Publishers Weekly Just a Duck? "Outstanding . . . An endearing story for group or one-on-one sharing." - School Library Journal "The tale is equal in every way to the visual appeal . . . Sweet, tender and delightful." - Kirkus Reviews "A gently funny story of the differences, similarities, and compromises that make for rewarding friendships" - Publishers Weekly 2016 Buckeye Book Award nominee!
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780375869907
9780375969904
037596990
9780375986734
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 9b410f09-8b5e-f3f8-2302-f218adeee874
Full title hey duck
Author bramsen carin
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-21 22:53:12PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-21 23:29:14PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Carin Bramsen
author_display Bramsen, Carin
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library, Thompson Lane
collection_catalog Easy
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Easy, Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy, Hermitage - Kids Easy, Inglewood - Kids Easy, Main Library - Kids Easy, Thompson Lane - Kids Easy
display_description A plucky duckling attempts to befriend a cat that just wants to be left alone.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 9b410f09-8b5e-f3f8-2302-f218adeee874
isbn 037596990, 9780375869907, 9780375969904, 9780375986734
item_details ils:CARL0000407108|35192043810963|Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy|E Bramsen|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000407108|35192043810971|Hermitage - Kids Easy|E Bramsen|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000407108|35192043810989|Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy|E Bramsen|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000407108|35192043810997|Inglewood - Kids Easy|E Bramsen|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000407108|35192043811003|Thompson Lane - Kids Easy|E Bramsen|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, ils:CARL0000407108|35192043811011|Main Library - Kids Easy|E Bramsen|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000407108|35192043811029|Edmondson Pike - Kids Easy|E Bramsen|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000407108|35192045295981|Bellevue - Kids Easy|E Bramsen|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000407108|A02075718|Hattie Cotton Elementary - Everyone|E BRA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1C230||, overdrive:2299ebd3-cbb2-4696-bfa0-a4c992e9ea60|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-22T04:29:14.618Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog E Bramsen
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9780375869907
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000407108|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Random House,|c2013.|1 v. (unpaged) : col. ill. ; 27 cm., overdrive:2299ebd3-cbb2-4696-bfa0-a4c992e9ea60|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000407108|35192043810963|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000407108|35192043810971|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000407108|35192043810989|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000407108|35192043810997|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000407108|35192043811003|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000407108|35192043811011|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000407108|35192043811029|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000407108|35192045295981|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:2299ebd3-cbb2-4696-bfa0-a4c992e9ea60|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Animals -- Infancy -- Juvenile fiction, Cats -- Juvenile fiction, Ducklings -- Juvenile fiction, Friendship -- Juvenile fiction, Stories in rhyme
title_display Hey, duck!
title_full Hey, Duck!, Hey, duck! / Carin Bramsen
title_short Hey, duck!
title_sub
topic_facet Animals, Cats, Ducklings, Friendship, Infancy, Juvenile Fiction, Picture Book Fiction, Stories in rhyme