Resist: Breathe Series, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

The shocking and thrilling sequel--and conclusion--to Breathe, which Kirkus Reviews called "intelligent and absorbing." Three teens confront danger, uncertainty, and the yearning to live--and breathe--freely. This powerful dystopian novel is for fans of Veronica Roth and Patrick Ness.

What would you do if you were desperate? Bea, Alina, and Quinn are outlaws. They started a rebellion and have been thrown out of the pod--the only place where there's enough air to breathe. Bea has lost her family. Alina has lost her home. And Quinn has lost his privileged life. What will they find now that they are refugees in the perilous Outlands? Their final safe haven may be harboring dark secrets. But together, the three teens find the will to keep fighting, to save one another, and to break free from everything that's holding them back.

Acclaimed author Sarah Crossan has created a dangerous, shattered society, and brought to life three teenagers who come into their own in the most heartbreaking ways. A wrenching, thought-provoking, and unforgettable post-apocalyptic novel.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062118721
9780062118745
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.5, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 640L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 9e06d0a7-4e05-81fe-316c-db9208f59426
Grouping Title resist
Grouping Author crossan sarah
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-13 23:42:07PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-14 00:16:42AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 10
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.5
auth_author2 Crossan, Sarah.
author Crossan, Sarah,
author2-role Crossan, Sarah.Breathe
author_display Crossan, Sarah
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Main Library - Teen Fiction
display_description Alina, Quinn, and Bea, now outlaws and outcasts, make their way to the last enclave of the Resistance but once there, they discover they can count on no one but each other and may, in fact, have to betray those they considered allies.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id 9e06d0a7-4e05-81fe-316c-db9208f59426
isbn 9780062118721, 9780062118745
item_details ils:CARL0000421327|35192044438749|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Crossan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000421327|B00540598|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F CRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000421327|B00639019|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F CRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000421327|B00639020|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F CRO|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||61182||, ils:CARL0000421327|B00639021|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F CRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000421327|B00639024|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F CRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000421327|B00639025|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|F CRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000421327|B00639027|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F CRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000421327|B00639028|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F CRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000421327|B00639029|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F CRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000421327|B00639031|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F CRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000421327|B00639032|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F CRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000421327|B00639033|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F F CRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000421327|B00639034|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F CRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000421327|FF00071729|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|SCI F CRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, overdrive:fd2a3365-9c3f-4a25-820a-6aa0fa6f2b6b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-08-14T05:16:42.86Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 640
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Crossan
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780062118721
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000421327|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Greenwillow Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2013]|360 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:fd2a3365-9c3f-4a25-820a-6aa0fa6f2b6b|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:fd2a3365-9c3f-4a25-820a-6aa0fa6f2b6b -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000421327 35192044438749 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Breathe
series_with_volume Breathe|
subject_facet Adventure stories, American, Environmental degradation -- Fiction, Insurgency -- Fiction, Science fiction, American, Survival -- Fiction
title_display Resist
title_full Resist / Sarah Crossan, Resist Breathe Series, Book 2
title_short Resist
title_sub Breathe Series, Book 2
topic_facet Adventure stories, American, Environmental degradation, Insurgency, Science Fiction, Science fiction, American, Survival, Young Adult Fiction