I hate everyone but you: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! A POPSUGAR "Best Young Adult Book of 2017" Pick An Autumn 2017 Indie Next Pick! Named by Bustle as one of the "16 Books The Internet Is Going To Be Obsessed With This Year" A Barnes & Noble Pick for "Most Anticipated LGBTQIAP YA Books of the Second Half of 2017"

"Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin have captured everything about the pain and excitement of that first terrifying, fabulous, confusing year on your own in college... In this epistolary novel, you live day by day with Ava and Gen, deep inside that friendship, so deep, it feels like it's your own." --Francine Pascal, bestselling author of the Sweet Valley High series

Perfect for fans of "Robin Talley's What We Left Behind or Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl " ( School Library Journal , Starred Review), Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin's I Hate Everyone But You is a hilarious and heartfelt debut novel about new beginnings, love and heartbreak, and ultimately the power of friendship.

Dear Best Friend, I can already tell that I will hate everyone but you. Sincerely, Ava Helmer (that brunette who won't leave you alone)

We're still in the same room, you weirdo. Stop crying. G So begins a series of texts and emails sent between two best friends, Ava and Gen, as they head off to their first semesters of college on opposite sides of the country. From first loves to weird roommates, heartbreak, self-discovery, coming out and mental health, the two of them document every wild and awkward moment to each other. But as each changes and grows into her new life, will their friendship be able to survive the distance?

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781250129321
125012932
9781250129345
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a2dd80f6-3a25-1b73-148c-ebe09f82aada
Grouping Title i hate everyone but you
Grouping Author dunn gaby
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-14 23:47:22PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-15 03:16:11AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Raskin, Allison,
author Gaby Dunn
author2-role Raskin, Allison,author.
author_display Dunn, Gaby
available_at_catalog Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction
display_description Ava and Gen, best friends, are heading off to their first semesters of college on opposite sides of the country. They stay in touch with texts and emails, documenting their weird roommates, self-discovery, coming out, and mental health. As each changes and grows into her new life, will their friendship survive the distance?
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id a2dd80f6-3a25-1b73-148c-ebe09f82aada
isbn 125012932, 9781250129321, 9781250129345
item_details ils:CARL0000691299|35192050063233|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Dunn|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EP||, ils:CARL0000691299|35192050063241|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Dunn|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000691299|35192050063258|Goodlettsville - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Dunn|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000691299|35192050063266|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Dunn|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000691299|MK10180090|East Nashville Magnet Middle - Teen Fiction|F Dun|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4A296||, ils:CARL0000691299|QQ00279762|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F Dun|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||66435||, ils:CARL0000691299|QQ00279902|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|REAL F Dun|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000691299|QQ00280181|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F Dun|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000691299|QQ00280319|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F Dun|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000691299|QQ00280456|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F Dun|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000691299|QQ00280593|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F Dun|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000691299|QQ00280729|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Dun|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000691299|QQ00280865|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F Dun|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000691299|QQ00281001|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Dun|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000691299|QQ00281137|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F Dun|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000691299|QQ00281272|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Dun|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000691299|QQ00281404|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F Dun|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, ils:CARL0000691299|QQ00281534|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Dun|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000691299|QQ00281664|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F Dun|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000691299|QQ00295666|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F Dun|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||65397||, overdrive:53ebd110-f35f-4327-8cbb-fcf404f708b4|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|3|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-08-15T08:16:11.271Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Dunn
local_time_since_added_catalog Year
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9781250129321
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:CARL0000691299|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Wednesday Books,|2017.|344 pages ; 22 cm, overdrive:53ebd110-f35f-4327-8cbb-fcf404f708b4|eBook|eBook||English|St. Martin's Press|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000691299 35192050063258 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000691299 35192050063266 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000691299 35192050063241 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000691299 35192050063233 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:53ebd110-f35f-4327-8cbb-fcf404f708b4 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Bildungsromans, Friendship -- Fiction, Gender identity -- Fiction, Teenage girls -- Fiction
title_display I hate everyone but you
title_full I Hate Everyone But You A Novel, I hate everyone but you / Gaby Dunn & Allison Raskin
title_short I hate everyone but you
title_sub A Novel
topic_facet Friendship, Gender identity, Teenage girls, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature