NPL will offer curbside service at select locations beginning June 8. Get details.

One Paris summer

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

New York Times bestseller! In this romantic coming-of-age YA novel, Sophie Brooks agrees to spend the summer with her father and his soon-to-be new wife, as well as share a room with her stepmom's daughter, Camille. But what should be a lovely time in the City of Lights, preparing for her audition at the prestigious French music academy she's dreamed of attending, becomes a nightmare due to the lack of a piano and less than sisterly relations ... until the attractive boy next door invites Sophie to practice at his home. But just as everything is looking up, Sophie's first love--and musical future--are in danger.

One Paris Summer:

Is a perfect escape read for teens and fans of contemporary YA romance Combines the complexities of blended families and finding your own path in life with the thrills of falling in love for the first time Will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Stephanie Perkins
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780310755166
9780310755326
9781515923916
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 640L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a30dca5a-ad52-6932-929d-6aeaff70db6b
Grouping Title one paris summer
Grouping Author swank denise grover
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2020-06-04 22:44:30PM
Last Indexed 2020-06-04 00:24:20AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Swank, Denise Grover,
author_display Denise Grover Swank
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction
Green Hills - Teen Fiction
display_description While spending a summer in Paris, Sophie Peterson will need to decide if she can forgive her father for divorcing her mother and moving to France, and how much she should trust her heart with her first love, Mathieu.
format_catalog Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id a30dca5a-ad52-6932-929d-6aeaff70db6b
isbn 9780310755166
9780310755326
9781515923916
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:479e7f46-da3a-47de-9d0c-bba2c3ff0bf0 -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 2 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000491752 35192048798916 Green Hills - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Swank 1 false false On Shelf GH
ils:CARL0000491752 35192048798908 Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction YA Fiction Swank 1 false false On Shelf EP
overdrive:96ae2141-5a77-4068-9c94-439e8a59f5da -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
itype_catalog
Book
last_indexed 2020-06-04T05:24:20.622Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 640
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Swank
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike
Edmondson Pike Kids
Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
primary_isbn 9780310755166
publishDate 2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:479e7f46-da3a-47de-9d0c-bba2c3ff0bf0 eBook eBook English Blink 2016
ils:CARL0000491752 Book Books English Blink, [2016] 348 pages ; 21 cm.
overdrive:96ae2141-5a77-4068-9c94-439e8a59f5da eAudiobook Audio Books English Tantor Media, Inc. 2016
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:479e7f46-da3a-47de-9d0c-bba2c3ff0bf0 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000491752 35192048798916 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000491752 35192048798908 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:96ae2141-5a77-4068-9c94-439e8a59f5da -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Blink
subject_facet Family problems -- Fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Love -- Fiction
Paris (France) -- Fiction
Paris (France) -- Juvenile fiction
Pianists -- Juvenile fiction
Self-realization -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_display One Paris summer
title_full One Paris Summer
One Paris summer / Denise Grover Swank
title_short One Paris summer
title_sub
topic_facet Family problems
Friendship
Love
Pianists
Romance
Self-realization
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature
Young adult fiction