Green Hills Branch Library is closed Nov 19-24 for parking lot maintenance. Get details.

Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

Close to the bone: Theresa MacLean Series, Book 7

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"A must-read for fans of Cornwell and Grafton" Booklist "Taut suspense, a brave and likable heroine, a clever plot, and a slam-bang ending add up to a high-water mark for this popular series" Booklist on Close to the Bone Forensic scientist Theresa MacLean stumbles across a murder rather too close for comfort when she returns to the Medical Examiner's office following a late-night call to find one deskman missing and the other beaten to death. Written in blood above the dead man's head is a single word: 'Confess'. It's the first time a homicide has taken place actually within the ME's office. Medical Examiner Stone works on how to spin the news while Theresa works the scene. When a second victim is discovered, Theresa uncovers a link to the death of another co-worker, records secretary Diane Allman, who was murdered in her own home ten years before. As she painstakingly pieces the clues together, Theresa realizes that she has become an integral part of a ruthless killer's murderous agenda. And if she is to survive, she must find out what really happened to Diane all those years ago.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781847515209
9781780105529
9780727884022
9780727897817
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a372d390-430f-ce7c-fd06-c7c67f0d5505
Grouping Title close to the bone
Grouping Author black lisa
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-13 23:59:58PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-14 01:00:38AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Lisa Black
author_display Black, Lisa
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Inglewood, Thompson Lane
collection_catalog Fiction, Large Print
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Adult Large Print, Inglewood - Adult Large Print, Richland Park - Adult Fiction, Thompson Lane - Adult Large Print
display_description Forensic scientist Theresa MacLean stumbles across a murder rather too close for comfort when she returns to the Medical Examiner's office following a late night call to find one deskman missing and the other beaten to death. Written in blood above the dead man's head is a single word: "Confess". It's the first time a homicide has taken place actually within the ME's office. Medical Examiner Stone works on how to spin the news while Theresa works the scene. When a second victim is discovered, Theresa uncovers a link to the death of another co worker, records secretary Diane Allman, who was murdered in her own home ten years before. As she painstakingly pieces the clues together, Theresa realizes that she has become an integral part of a ruthless killer's murderous agenda. And if she is to survive, she must find out what really happened to Diane all those years ago.
format_catalog Book, Large Print, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id a372d390-430f-ce7c-fd06-c7c67f0d5505
isbn 9780727884022, 9780727897817, 9781780105529, 9781847515209
item_details ils:CARL0000445893|35192046306878|Richland Park - Adult Fiction|Fiction Black|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||RP||, ils:CARL0000461141|35192047612050|Edmondson Pike - Adult Large Print|Fiction Black Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000461141|35192047612068|Inglewood - Adult Large Print|Fiction Black Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000461141|35192047612076|Thompson Lane - Adult Large Print|Fiction Black Large Type|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, overdrive:9c2c8771-376b-4bb7-a1d1-62f594b2f8c3|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, Large Print Book
last_indexed 2018-11-14T07:00:38.77Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction, Novels
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Black, Fiction Black Large Type
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Inglewood, Richland Park, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9781847515209
publishDate 2014, 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000445893|Book|Books|First world edition.|English|Severn House,|2014.|217 p. ; 23 cm., ils:CARL0000461141|Large Print|Books|Large print edition.|English|Severn House Large Print,|2015.|320 pages (large print) ; 23 cm., overdrive:9c2c8771-376b-4bb7-a1d1-62f594b2f8c3|eBook|eBook||English|Severn House Publishers|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000461141 35192047612076 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000461141 35192047612068 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000461141 35192047612050 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000445893 35192046306878 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:9c2c8771-376b-4bb7-a1d1-62f594b2f8c3 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Theresa MacLean novels
series_with_volume Theresa MacLean novels|7
subject_facet Detective and mystery stories, American, Large type books, MacLean, Theresa (Fictitious character) -- Fiction, Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction, Women forensic scientists -- Ohio -- Cleveland -- Fiction
title_display Close to the bone
title_full Close to the Bone Theresa MacLean Series, Book 7, Close to the bone / Lisa Black, Close to the bone [text (large print)] / Lisa Black
title_short Close to the bone
title_sub Theresa MacLean Series, Book 7
topic_facet Detective and mystery stories, American, Fiction, Investigation, Large type books, MacLean, Theresa (Fictitious character), Murder, Mystery, Women forensic scientists