Green Hills Branch Library is closed Nov 19-24 for parking lot maintenance. Get details.

All library locations are closed beginning at 6 PM Wednesday, Nov 21, and reopen for normal hours on Saturday, Nov 24. Happy Thanksgiving!

Crime school: Kathleen Mallory Series, Book 6

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Over the course of six novels, Carol O'Connell has become one of our most acclaimed writers of suspense. Her heroine, Kathy Mallory, is "stunningly unique" (Milwaukee Journal Sentinel). "O'Connell conjures up a world of almost Faulkerian richness and complexity," said People, and the Chicago Tribunewrote simply, "O'Connell has raised the standard for psychological thrillers." A wild child turned New York City policewoman, Mallory was adopted off the streets as a small girl. Very little has ever really been known about what happened to her back then, how she lived-but the past is about to come alive. Crime Schoolbegins with the discovery of a woman found hanging in a burning apartment, tufts of her own blond hair stuck in her mouth and red candles scattered all around. Immediately, Mallory knows several things. The fire was set so the woman would be discovered. The crime is identical to another one twenty years old. And she knows this woman. She is a prostitute named Sparrow, who took her in all those many years ago, and then betrayed her. There is unfinished business between Mallory and Sparrow, and the quest to settle it will send her spinning back to a time of secrets and desperation, and into the mind of a criminal whose work has only just begun.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780399149283
9780515135350
9781440621871
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a8f14cf6-bb9b-241e-66a6-b40dd7371da8
Grouping Title crime school
Grouping Author oconnell carol
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-20 00:30:31AM
Last Indexed 2018-11-20 01:13:34AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Carol O'Connell
author_display O'Connell, Carol
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description For readers of Stieg Larsson: the sixth Mallory novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Chalk Girl—in trade paperback for the first time.
Police Detective Kathleen Mallory recognized the dead call girl. It was someone from her past, a woman who protected her on the streets of New York—and who betrayed her. Mallory also recognized the crime scene: victim hanging, hair in mouth, fire burning. It happened twenty-one years ago, when Mallory was a child. Now—whether it's the work of a copy-cat killer or a serial murderer—it has happened again.
Kathleen Mallory's past has finally caught up with her.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id a8f14cf6-bb9b-241e-66a6-b40dd7371da8
isbn 9780399149283, 9780515135350, 9781440621871
item_details ils:CARL0000185664|35192028920753|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction O'Conne|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, overdrive:241ba946-6110-4983-918d-33525ba1e627|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-20T07:13:34.813Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction O'Conne
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780399149283
publishDate 2002
record_details ils:CARL0000185664|Book|Books||English|G.P. Putnam's Sons,|c2002.|341 p. ; 24 cm., overdrive:241ba946-6110-4983-918d-33525ba1e627|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Publishing Group||
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000185664 35192028920753 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:241ba946-6110-4983-918d-33525ba1e627 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Kathleen Mallory mysteries
series_with_volume Kathleen Mallory mysteries|6
subject_facet Detective and mystery stories, American, Mallory, Kathleen (Fictitious character) -- Fiction, New York (N.Y.) -- Fiction, Police -- New York (State) -- New York -- Fiction, Policewomen -- Fiction
title_display Crime school
title_full Crime School Kathleen Mallory Series, Book 6, Crime school / Carol O'Connell
title_short Crime school
title_sub Kathleen Mallory Series, Book 6
topic_facet Detective and mystery stories, American, Fiction, Mallory, Kathleen (Fictitious character), Police, Policewomen, Thriller