The Wednesdays

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2012.
Language:
English
Description
Mystery, magic, mischief and monsters abound in this slightly fantastical story of a human kid who wants to stay that way. Perfect for fans of Ransom Riggs and Maryrose Wood. Max's village is absolutely normal in every single way and on every single day-- except Wednesday. Most of the townsfolk shutter their windows and lock their doors to hide away from the many peculiar things that happen--things like cats getting stuck in the vacuum cleaner and birthday cakes meeting fiery and horrific ends. But Max is too curious for that, and so, breaking every rule in the village, he searches out the cause of all the Wednesday weirdness. What he uncovers is a secret so devious--so dastardly and mischievous--that life as he knows it will never be the same. Max himself is not the same. Suddenly the mysterious little accidents so common on Wednesdays are happening to him on Thursdays, Fridays--even Saturdays! What's come over Max? And more importantly, is there any cure for a case of the Wednesdays? From the Hardcover edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780375968907
9780375872860
9780375868900
9780375899751
Reading Level:
MG
Level 6.1, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
880L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a9a7f12d-084c-2291-f89e-b4c96d71d386
Grouping Title wednesdays
Grouping Author bourbeau julie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-22 22:54:12PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-22 23:40:04PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 8
accelerated_reader_reading_level 6.1
author Bourbeau, Julie.
author_display Bourbeau, Julie
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Fiction, Green Hills - Kids Fiction, Hermitage - Kids Fiction
display_description In a village where peculiar things happen every Wednesday, one boy must save the town to save himself.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id a9a7f12d-084c-2291-f89e-b4c96d71d386
isbn 9780375868900, 9780375872860, 9780375899751, 9780375968907
item_details ils:CARL0000395923|35192042846778|Bellevue - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Bourbea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000395923|35192042846802|Hermitage - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Bourbea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000395923|35192042846836|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Bourbea|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000395923|B00632252|Two Rivers Middle - Teen Fiction|F BOU|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4U730||, overdrive:13497dd1-8d71-4e11-953b-05816127413b|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-10-23T04:40:04.006Z
lexile_score 880
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Bourbea
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids
primary_isbn 9780375968907
publishDate 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000395923|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Alfred A. Knopf,|2012.|249 p. ill. 22 cm., overdrive:13497dd1-8d71-4e11-953b-05816127413b|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:13497dd1-8d71-4e11-953b-05816127413b -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000395923 35192042846836 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000395923 35192042846802 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000395923 35192042846778 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Paranormal fiction, Juvenile, Villages -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The Wednesdays
title_full The Wednesdays, The Wednesdays / by Julie Bourbeau
title_short The Wednesdays
title_sub
topic_facet Humor (Fiction), Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Mythology, Paranormal fiction, Juvenile, Villages