The Main Library's Public Technology dept. (3rd floor) will be closed Monday, Dec 16 - Friday, Dec 20. Get details.

The Main Library's Popular Materials dept. (1st floor) will be closed Monday, Dec 16 - Wednesday, Dec 25. Get details.

Table for seven: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
A warm and witty novel about friendship, fine dining, and learning that life doesn't always turn out quite how we expect it to--perfect for fans of Barbara O'Neal and Nancy Thayer On New Year's Eve, Fran and Will Parrish host a dinner party, serving their friends a gourmet feast. The night is such a success that the group decides to form a monthly dinner party club. But what starts as an excuse to enjoy the company of fellow foodies ends up having lasting repercussions on each member of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club. Fran and Will face the possibility that their comfortable marriage may not be as infallible as they once thought. Audrey has to figure out how to move on and start a new life after the untimely death of her young husband. Perfectionist Jaime suspects that her husband, Mark, might be having an affair. Coop, a flirtatious bachelor who never commits to a third date, is blindsided when he falls in love for the first time. Leland, a widower, is a wise counselor and firm believer that bacon makes everything taste better. Over the course of a year, against a backdrop of mouthwatering meals, relationships are forged, marriages are tested, and the members of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club find their lives forever changed. Praise for Table for Seven "A fun and delectable journey of love, friendship and delicious food." -- RT Book Reviews "[Whitney] Gaskell's engaging novel is a high-wire artist's performance as she spins a highly entertaining tale of a monthly dinner party." -- Booklist "[ Table for Seven ] invites readers to monthly dinner parties featuring mouthwatering menus and a group of guests dealing not so well with various relationship issues. . . . Gaskell has mastered the art of putting the fun in dysfunctional." -- Kirkus Reviews
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780553386288
055338628
9780345535771
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID aa7bd35b-20ba-11d4-3609-c46b7f3c7d80
Grouping Title table for seven
Grouping Author gaskell whitney
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-12-15 22:42:45PM
Last Indexed 2019-12-14 23:54:40PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Gaskell, Whitney,
author_display Gaskell, Whitney
available_at_catalog Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Green Hills - Adult Fiction
display_description A warm and witty novel about friendship, fine dining, and learning that life doesn't always turn out quite how we expect it to—perfect for fans of Barbara O'Neal and Nancy Thayer

On New Year's Eve, Fran and Will Parrish host a dinner party, serving their friends a gourmet feast. The night is such a success that the group decides to form a monthly dinner party club. But what starts as an excuse to enjoy the company of fellow foodies ends up having lasting repercussions on each member of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club.

Fran and Will face the possibility that their comfortable marriage may not be as infallible as they once thought. Audrey has to figure out how to move on and start a new life after the untimely death of her young husband. Perfectionist Jaime suspects that her husband, Mark, might be having an affair. Coop, a flirtatious bachelor who never commits to a third date, is blindsided when he falls in love for the first time. Leland, a widower, is a wise counselor and firm believer that bacon makes everything taste better.

Over the course of a year, against a backdrop of mouthwatering meals, relationships are forged, marriages are tested, and the members of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club find their lives forever changed.
Praise for Table for Seven

"A fun and delectable journey of love, friendship and delicious food."RT Book Reviews

"[Whitney] Gaskell's engaging novel is a high-wire artist's performance as she spins a highly entertaining tale of a monthly dinner party."Booklist

"[Table for Seven] invites readers to monthly dinner parties featuring mouthwatering menus and a group of guests dealing not so well with various relationship issues. . . . Gaskell has mastered the art of putting the fun in dysfunctional."Kirkus Reviews
From the Trade Paperback edition.
format_catalog Book
eBook
format_category_catalog Books
eBook
id aa7bd35b-20ba-11d4-3609-c46b7f3c7d80
isbn 055338628
9780345535771
9780553386288
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:b9b459a0-b38c-46e9-81dc-ff782bb1306a -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 2 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
ils:CARL0000407833 35192044093460 Green Hills - Adult Fiction Fiction Gaskell 1 false false On Shelf GH
itype_catalog
Book
last_indexed 2019-12-15T05:54:40.34Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Gaskell
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Green Hills
Green Hills Kids
primary_isbn 9780553386288
publishDate 2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:b9b459a0-b38c-46e9-81dc-ff782bb1306a eBook eBook English Random House Publishing Group 2013
ils:CARL0000407833 Book Books English Bantam Books Trade Paperbacks, [2013] 400 pages ; 21 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:b9b459a0-b38c-46e9-81dc-ff782bb1306a -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000407833 35192044093460 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Clubs -- Fiction
Dinners and dining -- Fiction
Friendship -- Fiction
New Year -- Fiction
title_display Table for seven : a novel
title_full Table for Seven A Novel
Table for seven : a novel / Whitney Gaskell
title_short Table for seven :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Clubs
Dinners and dining
Fiction
Friendship
Literature
New Year
Romance