We now automatically renew eligible items for you! Read more in the Renewals section on this page.

Library account access and other online library services (eBooks, databases, etc.) will be unavailable between 8 PM and midnight on Saturday, Aug 25, due to a server upgrade.

All library locations are closed Monday, Sep 3 in observance of Labor Day.

The season of you & me

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson.

Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible--not to mention for avoiding him until he leaves for college.

Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You'll never walk. You'll never surf. You'll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move--now he's paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he's back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence--and his confidence.

Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart.

Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments.

Neither is expecting to fall in love.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062438836
9780062438850
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID aaae74f9-53ae-1d6f-4048-1962fdf89687
Grouping Title season of you me
Grouping Author constantine robin
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-21 22:53:23PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-21 00:06:08AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Constantine, Robin,
author_display Constantine, Robin
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction
display_description Cassie deals with a breakup by deciding to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. Bryan, now in a wheelchair after being paralyzed last summer, is back at his camp job. Neither of them is expecting to fall in love.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id aaae74f9-53ae-1d6f-4048-1962fdf89687
isbn 9780062438836, 9780062438850
item_details ils:CARL0000486479|35192048597193|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Constan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000486479|35192048597201|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Constan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000486479|35192048597219|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Constan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000486479|35192048597235|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Constan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000486479|35192048597243|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Constan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000486479|A02192503|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F CON|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, overdrive:5f46df7b-0404-4bb8-bb86-60e52a86c333|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-08-21T05:06:08.897Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Constan
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Southeast
primary_isbn 9780062438836
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:CARL0000486479|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,|[2016]|344 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:5f46df7b-0404-4bb8-bb86-60e52a86c333|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2016|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:5f46df7b-0404-4bb8-bb86-60e52a86c333 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000486479 35192048597201 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000486479 35192048597243 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000486479 35192048597235 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000486479 35192048597219 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000486479 35192048597193 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Camps -- Fiction, Friendship -- Fiction, Interpersonal relations -- Fiction, Self-esteem -- Fiction, Teenagers with disabilities -- Fiction, Young adult fiction
title_display The season of you & me
title_full The Season of You & Me, The season of you & me / Robin Constantine
title_short The season of you & me
title_sub
topic_facet Camps, Friendship, Interpersonal relations, Romance, Self-esteem, Teenagers with disabilities, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature, Young adult fiction