All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

A theory of relativity

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"[An] astonishing pleasure."

--Seattle Times

"A graceful, moving, and compelling novel. Jacquelyn Mitchard at her finest."

--Scott Turow, author of Innocent

A poignant and unforgettable novel from Jacquelyn Mitchard, author of the monumental New York Times bestsellers The Deep End of the Ocean and The Most Wanted, A Theory of Relativity is a powerful tale that explores the emotional dynamics and dramas of two families fighting for custody of a young child . The very first author selected by the Oprah Book Club, Mitchard is a matchless, wise, and warm chronicler of families and their human foibles--and A Theory of Relativity is contemporary women's fiction at its best, a must-read for fans of Sue Miller, Jane Hamilton, and Elizabeth Berg.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780066210230
9780060786441
9780061758157
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID ad53b516-7d37-3370-76d1-8c84f67f8478
Full title theory of relativity
Author mitchard jacquelyn
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-26 23:36:46PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-27 00:08:29AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Mitchard, Jacquelyn.
author_display Mitchard, Jacquelyn
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Annex - Adult Fiction
display_description

"[An] astonishing pleasure."

—Seattle Times

"A graceful, moving, and compelling novel. Jacquelyn Mitchard at her finest."

—Scott Turow, author of Innocent

A poignant and unforgettable novel from Jacquelyn Mitchard, author of the monumental New York Times bestsellers The Deep End of the Ocean and The Most Wanted, A Theory of Relativity is a powerful tale that explores the emotional dynamics and dramas of two families fighting for custody of a young child. The very first author selected by the Oprah Book Club, Mitchard is a matchless, wise, and warm chronicler of families and their human foibles—and A Theory of Relativity is contemporary women's fiction at its best, a must-read for fans of Sue Miller, Jane Hamilton, and Elizabeth Berg.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id ad53b516-7d37-3370-76d1-8c84f67f8478
isbn 9780060786441, 9780061758157, 9780066210230
item_details ils:CARL0000165122|35192027084056|Annex - Adult Fiction|Fiction Mitchar|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||AX||, overdrive:b647e866-0fd7-4dc0-8676-be33b3b9f10e|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:dec25678-1534-4ae6-a0c8-5f638128da5e|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-27T05:08:29.571Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Mitchar
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Annex
primary_isbn 9780066210230
publishDate 2001, 2004, 2009
record_details ils:CARL0000165122|Book|Books||English|HarperCollins,|2001.|351 p. ; 25 cm., overdrive:b647e866-0fd7-4dc0-8676-be33b3b9f10e|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2004|, overdrive:dec25678-1534-4ae6-a0c8-5f638128da5e|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2009|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000165122|35192027084056|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:b647e866-0fd7-4dc0-8676-be33b3b9f10e|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||, overdrive:dec25678-1534-4ae6-a0c8-5f638128da5e|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Custody of children -- Fiction, Grandparents -- Fiction, Orphans -- Fiction, Traffic accident victims -- Family relationships -- Fiction, Young men -- Fiction
title_display A theory of relativity
title_full A Theory of Relativity, A theory of relativity / Jacquelyn Mitchard
title_short A theory of relativity
title_sub
topic_facet Brothers and sisters, Custody of children, Family relationships, Fiction, Grandparents, Literature, Orphans, Traffic accident victims, Young men