Green Hills Branch Library is closed Nov 19-24 for parking lot maintenance. Get details.

All library locations are closed Thursday, Nov 22 and Friday, Nov 23 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

Tell us what you think! Take our Facilities Satisfaction Survey.

A theory of relativity

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"[An] astonishing pleasure."

--Seattle Times

"A graceful, moving, and compelling novel. Jacquelyn Mitchard at her finest."

--Scott Turow, author of Innocent

A poignant and unforgettable novel from Jacquelyn Mitchard, author of the monumental New York Times bestsellers The Deep End of the Ocean and The Most Wanted, A Theory of Relativity is a powerful tale that explores the emotional dynamics and dramas of two families fighting for custody of a young child . The very first author selected by the Oprah Book Club, Mitchard is a matchless, wise, and warm chronicler of families and their human foibles--and A Theory of Relativity is contemporary women's fiction at its best, a must-read for fans of Sue Miller, Jane Hamilton, and Elizabeth Berg.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780066210230
9780061758157
9780060786441
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID ad53b516-7d37-3370-76d1-8c84f67f8478
Grouping Title theory of relativity
Grouping Author mitchard jacquelyn
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-15 22:45:21PM
Last Indexed 2018-11-15 23:21:42PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Mitchard, Jacquelyn.
author_display Mitchard, Jacquelyn
available_at_catalog Annex
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Annex - Adult Fiction
display_description

"[An] astonishing pleasure."

—Seattle Times

"A graceful, moving, and compelling novel. Jacquelyn Mitchard at her finest."

—Scott Turow, author of Innocent

A poignant and unforgettable novel from Jacquelyn Mitchard, author of the monumental New York Times bestsellers The Deep End of the Ocean and The Most Wanted, A Theory of Relativity is a powerful tale that explores the emotional dynamics and dramas of two families fighting for custody of a young child. The very first author selected by the Oprah Book Club, Mitchard is a matchless, wise, and warm chronicler of families and their human foibles—and A Theory of Relativity is contemporary women's fiction at its best, a must-read for fans of Sue Miller, Jane Hamilton, and Elizabeth Berg.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id ad53b516-7d37-3370-76d1-8c84f67f8478
isbn 9780060786441, 9780061758157, 9780066210230
item_details ils:CARL0000165122|35192027084056|Annex - Adult Fiction|Fiction Mitchar|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||AX||, overdrive:b647e866-0fd7-4dc0-8676-be33b3b9f10e|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||, overdrive:dec25678-1534-4ae6-a0c8-5f638128da5e|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-11-16T05:21:42.227Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Mitchar
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Annex
primary_isbn 9780066210230
publishDate 2001, 2004, 2009
record_details ils:CARL0000165122|Book|Books||English|HarperCollins,|2001.|351 p. ; 25 cm., overdrive:b647e866-0fd7-4dc0-8676-be33b3b9f10e|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2004|, overdrive:dec25678-1534-4ae6-a0c8-5f638128da5e|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2009|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000165122 35192027084056 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:b647e866-0fd7-4dc0-8676-be33b3b9f10e -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:dec25678-1534-4ae6-a0c8-5f638128da5e -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Custody of children -- Fiction, Grandparents -- Fiction, Orphans -- Fiction, Traffic accident victims -- Family relationships -- Fiction, Young men -- Fiction
title_display A theory of relativity
title_full A Theory of Relativity, A theory of relativity / Jacquelyn Mitchard
title_short A theory of relativity
title_sub
topic_facet Brothers and sisters, Custody of children, Family relationships, Fiction, Grandparents, Literature, Orphans, Traffic accident victims, Young men