Hadley Park Branch Library is closed Saturday, October 19.

A theory of relativity

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"[An] astonishing pleasure."

--Seattle Times

"A graceful, moving, and compelling novel. Jacquelyn Mitchard at her finest."

--Scott Turow, author of Innocent

A poignant and unforgettable novel from Jacquelyn Mitchard, author of the monumental New York Times bestsellers The Deep End of the Ocean and The Most Wanted, A Theory of Relativity is a powerful tale that explores the emotional dynamics and dramas of two families fighting for custody of a young child . The very first author selected by the Oprah Book Club, Mitchard is a matchless, wise, and warm chronicler of families and their human foibles--and A Theory of Relativity is contemporary women's fiction at its best, a must-read for fans of Sue Miller, Jane Hamilton, and Elizabeth Berg.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780066210230
9780061758157
9780060786441
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID ad53b516-7d37-3370-76d1-8c84f67f8478
Grouping Title theory of relativity
Grouping Author mitchard jacquelyn
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-10-18 22:43:46PM
Last Indexed 2019-10-18 23:44:22PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Mitchard, Jacquelyn.
author_display Mitchard, Jacquelyn
available_at_catalog Annex
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Annex - Adult Fiction
display_description

"[An] astonishing pleasure."

—Seattle Times

"A graceful, moving, and compelling novel. Jacquelyn Mitchard at her finest."

—Scott Turow, author of Innocent

A poignant and unforgettable novel from Jacquelyn Mitchard, author of the monumental New York Times bestsellers The Deep End of the Ocean and The Most Wanted, A Theory of Relativity is a powerful tale that explores the emotional dynamics and dramas of two families fighting for custody of a young child. The very first author selected by the Oprah Book Club, Mitchard is a matchless, wise, and warm chronicler of families and their human foibles—and A Theory of Relativity is contemporary women's fiction at its best, a must-read for fans of Sue Miller, Jane Hamilton, and Elizabeth Berg.
format_catalog Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books
Books
eBook
id ad53b516-7d37-3370-76d1-8c84f67f8478
isbn 9780060786441
9780061758157
9780066210230
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:CARL0000165122 35192027084056 Annex - Adult Fiction Fiction Mitchar 1 false false On Shelf AX
overdrive:b647e866-0fd7-4dc0-8676-be33b3b9f10e -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eAudiobook Audio Books 1 false true OverDrive OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen Available Online
overdrive:dec25678-1534-4ae6-a0c8-5f638128da5e -1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Available Online
itype_catalog
Book
last_indexed 2019-10-19T04:44:22.168Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog Fiction Mitchar
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Annex
primary_isbn 9780066210230
publishDate 2001
2004
2009
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:CARL0000165122 Book Books English HarperCollins, 2001. 351 p. ; 25 cm.
overdrive:b647e866-0fd7-4dc0-8676-be33b3b9f10e eAudiobook Audio Books English HarperAudio 2004
overdrive:dec25678-1534-4ae6-a0c8-5f638128da5e eBook eBook English HarperCollins 2009
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000165122 35192027084056 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:b647e866-0fd7-4dc0-8676-be33b3b9f10e -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
overdrive:dec25678-1534-4ae6-a0c8-5f638128da5e -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Brothers and sisters -- Fiction
Custody of children -- Fiction
Grandparents -- Fiction
Orphans -- Fiction
Traffic accident victims -- Family relationships -- Fiction
Young men -- Fiction
title_display A theory of relativity
title_full A Theory of Relativity
A theory of relativity / Jacquelyn Mitchard
title_short A theory of relativity
title_sub
topic_facet Brothers and sisters
Custody of children
Family relationships
Fiction
Grandparents
Literature
Orphans
Traffic accident victims
Young men