Bradstreet Gate: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
A tour de force about three friends affected by a campus murder, for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey Eugenides Georgia, Charlie and Alice each arrive at Harvard with hopeful visions of what the future will hold. But when, just before graduation, a classmate is found murdered on campus, they find themselves facing a cruel and unanticipated new reality. Moreover, a charismatic professor who has loomed large in their lives is suspected of the crime. Though his guilt or innocence remains uncertain, the unsettling questions raised by the case force the three friends to take a deeper look at their tangled relationship. Their bond has been defined by the secrets they've kept from one another--Charlie's love and Alice's envy, Georgia's mysterious affair--and over the course of the next decade, as they grapple with the challenges of adulthood and witness the unraveling of a teacher's once-charmed life, they must reckon with their own deceits and shortcomings, each desperately in search of answers and the chance to be forgiven.     A relentless, incisive, and keenly intelligent novel about promise, disappointment, and the often tenuous bonds of friendship, Bradstreet Gate is the auspicious debut of a tremendously talented new writer.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780804139311
9780553399660
9780804139328
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID b362314c-7491-ee4a-ceb6-30070c0ed3bc
Grouping Title bradstreet gate
Grouping Author kirman robin
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-07-16 23:07:43PM
Last Indexed 2018-07-16 23:56:32PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Campbell, Cassandra.
author Kirman, Robin.
author2-role Campbell, Cassandra.
author_display Kirman, Robin
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Donelson, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Adult Fiction, Donelson - Adult Fiction, Hermitage - Adult Audiobook, Main Library - Adult Fiction
display_description The brutal murder of a Harvard senior and rumors about a charismatic instructor haunt the lives of three graduates over the course of a decade-long search for answers.
format_catalog Book, CD audio book, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id b362314c-7491-ee4a-ceb6-30070c0ed3bc
isbn 9780553399660, 9780804139311, 9780804139328
item_details ils:CARL0000465063|35192047574540|Bellevue - Adult Fiction|Fiction Kirman|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000465063|35192047574557|Donelson - Adult Fiction|Fiction Kirman|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000465063|35192047574615|Main Library - Adult Fiction|Fiction Kirman|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000465213|35192047260900|Hermitage - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Kirman|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, overdrive:801b5f53-e6e9-4e50-a40a-363db51c434c|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, CD audio book
last_indexed 2018-07-17T04:56:32.966Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Kirman, Fiction Kirman
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Donelson, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780804139311
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000465063|Book|Books|First Edition.|English|Crown Publishers,|[2015]|305 pages ; 25 cm., ils:CARL0000465213|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Penguin Random House,|[2015]|10 sound discs (720 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:801b5f53-e6e9-4e50-a40a-363db51c434c|eBook|eBook||English|Crown/Archetype|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000465213 35192047260900 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:801b5f53-e6e9-4e50-a40a-363db51c434c -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000465063 35192047574615 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000465063 35192047574540 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000465063 35192047574557 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
subject_facet Audiobooks, Bildungsromans, College students -- Crimes against -- Fiction, Detective and mystery stories, American, Friendship -- Fiction, Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction, Psychological fiction, American
title_display Bradstreet Gate : a novel
title_full Bradstreet Gate : a novel / Robin Kirman, Bradstreet Gate A Novel, Bradstreet Gate [sound recording] : a novel / Robin Kirman
title_short Bradstreet Gate :
title_sub a novel
topic_facet Audiobooks, Bildungsromans, College students, Crimes against, Detective and mystery stories, American, Fiction, Friendship, Investigation, Literature, Murder, Mystery, Psychological fiction, American