All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Appleblossom the possum

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Fans of E.B. White and Dick King-Smith will adore this heartwarming and funny animal adventure by the award-winning author of Counting by 7s

Mama has trained up her baby possums in the ways of their breed, and now it's time for all of them--even little Appleblossom--to make their way in the world. Appleblossom knows the rules: she must never be seen during the day, and she must avoid cars, humans, and the dreaded hairies (sometimes known as dogs). Even so, Appleblossom decides to spy on a human family--and accidentally falls down their chimney The curious Appleblossom, her faithful brothers--who launch a hilarious rescue mission--and even the little girl in the house have no idea how fascinating the big world can be. But they're about to find out

With dynamic illustrations, a tight-knit family, and a glimpse at the world from a charming little marsupial's point of view, this cozy animal story is a perfect read-aloud and a classic in the making.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780803741331
9781467604376
9781101892350
9781101892381
9781101892374
Reading Level:
LG
Level 4.7, 5 Points
Lexile measure:
720L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID b8d26f1f-73cc-8f74-e891-95e0788262ef
Full title appleblossom the possum
Author sloan holly goldberg
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-24 18:36:31PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-24 18:37:28PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.7
auth_author2 Hoffman, Dustin, 1937-, Rosen, Gary A., 1957-
author Holly Goldberg Sloan
author2-role Findaway World, LLC., Hoffman, Dustin,1937-, Hoffman, Dustin,1937-narrator., Playaway Digital Audio., Rosen, Gary A.,1957-illustrator.
author_display Sloan, Holly Goldberg
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Old Hickory
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Kids Audiobook, Bellevue - Kids Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Kids Audiobook, Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction, Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction, Green Hills - Kids Audiobook, Green Hills - Kids Fiction, Hermitage - Kids Audiobook, Hermitage - Kids Fiction, Old Hickory - Kids Fiction
display_description A young possum strikes out on her own and winds up trapped in a human house before her brothers can rescue her.
format_catalog Book, CD audio book, Playaway, eAudiobook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id b8d26f1f-73cc-8f74-e891-95e0788262ef
isbn 9780803741331, 9781101892350, 9781101892374, 9781101892381, 9781467604376
item_details ils:CARL0000466352|35192047852276|Bellevue - Kids Audiobook|PLAYAWAY JUV Fiction Sloan|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BL||, ils:CARL0000466352|35192047852284|Edmondson Pike - Kids Audiobook|PLAYAWAY JUV Fiction Sloan|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EP||, ils:CARL0000466352|35192047852292|Green Hills - Kids Audiobook|PLAYAWAY JUV Fiction Sloan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000466352|FW10014151|Cane Ridge Elementary - Kids Audiobook|PLA F Slo|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||16184||, ils:CARL0000466352|MK10147120|Cane Ridge Elementary - Kids Audiobook|PLA F SLO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||16184||, ils:CARL0000467559|35192047825009|Bellevue - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Sloan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000467559|35192047825017|Edmondson Pike - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Sloan|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EP||, ils:CARL0000467559|35192047825025|Green Hills - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Sloan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000467559|35192047825033|Goodlettsville - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Sloan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GO||, ils:CARL0000467559|35192047825041|Hermitage - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Sloan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000467559|35192047825066|Old Hickory - Kids Fiction|JUV Fiction Sloan|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||OH||, ils:CARL0000467559|A02047516|Granbery Elementary - Kids Fiction|F SLO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1S370||, ils:CARL0000467559|A02122172|Harpeth Valley Elementary - Kids Fiction|F SLO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||1V395||, ils:CARL0000467559|A02124461|Dan Mills Elementary - Kids Fiction|F SLO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2C560||, ils:CARL0000467559|A02133626|A. Z. Kelley Elementary - Kids Fiction|F ROS|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||25496||, ils:CARL0000467559|A02146449|Donelson Middle - Teen Fiction|F SLO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||46260||, ils:CARL0000470178|35192047733195|Bellevue - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Sloan|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||BL||, ils:CARL0000470178|35192047733203|Hermitage - Kids Audiobook|jCD AUDIO Fiction Sloan|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HM||, overdrive:a5b87c5b-f123-46a3-9815-4e78806766ae|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, CD audio book, Playaway
last_indexed 2018-05-24T23:37:28.374Z
lexile_score 720
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog JUV Fiction Sloan, PLAYAWAY JUV Fiction Sloan, jCD AUDIO Fiction Sloan
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Old Hickory
primary_isbn 9780803741331
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000466352|Playaway|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Findaway World, LLC,|[2015]|1 audio media player (210 min.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in., ils:CARL0000467559|Book|Books||English|Dial Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) LLC,|[2015]|274 pages : illustrations ; 20 cm., ils:CARL0000470178|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Listening Library,|[2015]|3 sound discs (3 hr., 39 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:a5b87c5b-f123-46a3-9815-4e78806766ae|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Books on Tape|2015|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000466352|35192047852276|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000466352|35192047852284|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000466352|35192047852292|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000467559|35192047825009|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000467559|35192047825017|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000467559|35192047825025|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000467559|35192047825033|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000467559|35192047825041|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000467559|35192047825066|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000470178|35192047733195|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000470178|35192047733203|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:a5b87c5b-f123-46a3-9815-4e78806766ae|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Audiobooks, Children's audiobooks, Opossums -- Juvenile fiction, Rescues -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Appleblossom the possum
title_full Appleblossom the Possum, Appleblossom the possum / by Holly Goldberg Sloan ; illustrated by Gary A. Rosen, Appleblossom the possum [sound recording] / Holly Goldberg Sloan
title_short Appleblossom the possum
title_sub
topic_facet Audiobooks, Children's audiobooks, Juvenile Fiction, Juvenile Literature, Opossums, Rescues