All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Fangbone!, third-grade barbarian: Fangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
As seen on Disney XD, a hilarious graphic novel perfect for fans of Captain Underpants! Eastwood Elementary has a new student, and he's nothing like the other kids in 3G. Fangbone is a barbarian warrior from another world! And he's been charged with the task of keeping a deadly weapon from Skullbania's vilest villain, Venomous Drool. Can Fangbone's new classmates team up to help him triumph over hound-snakes, lava-ferrets, and his first pop quiz?
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780399255212
9781101550427
Reading Level:
LG
Level 2.2, 0.5 Points
Lexile measure:
GN: Graphic Novel 490L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID b9f77ef8-bb4f-d804-fedd-57cf59b9fc93
Full title fangbone third grade barbarian
Author rex michael
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-24 23:05:25PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-24 23:47:10PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level LG
accelerated_reader_point_value 0.5
accelerated_reader_reading_level 2.2
author Michael Rex
author_display Rex, Michael
available_at_catalog East, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Comic/Graphic
detailed_location_catalog East - Kids Comic/Graphic, Green Hills - Kids Comic/Graphic, Hermitage - Kids Comic/Graphic, Main Library - Kids Comic/Graphic
display_description Eastwood Elementary's new student is nothing like the other kids in 3G. Fangbone is a barbarian warrior from another world! And he's been charged with the task of keeping a deadly weapon from Skullbania's vilest villain, Venomous Drool. Can Fangbone's new classmates team up to help him triumph over hound-snakes, lava-ferrets, and his first pop quiz?
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id b9f77ef8-bb4f-d804-fedd-57cf59b9fc93
isbn 9780399255212, 9781101550427
item_details ils:CARL0000385050|35192042292734|Green Hills - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 R455f|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000385050|35192042292742|Hermitage - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 R455f|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000385050|35192042292767|Green Hills - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 R455f|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000385050|35192042292783|Hermitage - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 R455f|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000385050|35192042292809|Main Library - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 R455f|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000385050|35192042292825|Main Library - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 R455f|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000385050|35192042292841|East - Kids Comic/Graphic|j741.5973 R455f|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, ils:CARL0000385050|BB00048417|Napier Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction|741.5 REX|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2F590||, ils:CARL0000385050|I00019439|Dan Mills Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction|741.5 REX|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2C560||, ils:CARL0000385050|MK10072864|Una Elementary - Kids Non-Fiction|741.5 REX|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||2V735||, overdrive:95d425ac-e5d6-4e03-bd7b-eeab28db3239|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-25T04:47:10.168Z
lexile_code GN: Graphic Novel
lexile_score 490
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog j741.5973 R455f
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog East, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780399255212
publishDate 2012
record_details ils:CARL0000385050|Book|Books||English|G. P. Putnam's Sons,|c2012.|120 p. : col. ill. ; 19 cm., overdrive:95d425ac-e5d6-4e03-bd7b-eeab28db3239|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Young Readers Group|2012|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000385050|35192042292734|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000385050|35192042292742|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000385050|35192042292767|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000385050|35192042292783|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000385050|35192042292809|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000385050|35192042292825|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000385050|35192042292841|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:95d425ac-e5d6-4e03-bd7b-eeab28db3239|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Fangbone! Third-grade barbarian
series_with_volume Fangbone! Third-grade barbarian|1
subject_facet Extraterrestrial beings -- Comic books, strips, etc. -- Juvenile fiction, Graphic novels, Science fiction comic books, strips, etc
title_display Fangbone!, third-grade barbarian
title_full Fangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian Fangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian Series, Book 1, Fangbone!, third-grade barbarian / Michael Rex
title_short Fangbone!, third-grade barbarian
title_sub Fangbone! Third-Grade Barbarian Series, Book 1
topic_facet Comic and Graphic Books, Extraterrestrial beings, Fantasy, Graphic novels, Humor (Fiction), Juvenile Fiction, Science fiction comic books, strips, etc