All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

Pivot point: Pivot Point Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors, Kasie West's riveting novel Pivot Point follows a girl with the power to see her potential futures.

Addison Coleman's life is one big "What if?" As a Searcher, a special type of clairvoyant, whenever Addie is faced with a choice, she is able to look into the future and see both outcomes. So when her parents tell her they are getting a divorce and she has to pick who she wants to live with, a Search has never been more important.

In one future Addie is living with her mom in the life she's always known and is being pursued by the most popular guy in school. In the other she is the new girl in school, where she falls for a cute, quiet artist. Then Addie finds herself drawn into a murder investigation, and her fate takes a darker turn. With so much to lose in either future, Addie must decide which reality she's willing to live through . . . and who she's willing to live without.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062117373
9780062117403
Reading Level:
UG
Level 4.2, 11 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID bd2dd82a-3792-2fe9-125a-8f6ecc337629
Full title pivot point
Author west kasie
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-24 23:05:25PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-24 23:54:33PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 11
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.2
author West, Kasie.
author_display West, Kasie
available_at_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction
display_description "A girl with the power to search alternate futures lives out six weeks of two different lives in alternating chapters. Both futures hold the potential for love and loss, and ultimately she is forced to choose which fate she is willing to live through"--
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id bd2dd82a-3792-2fe9-125a-8f6ecc337629
isbn 9780062117373, 9780062117403
item_details ils:CARL0000404340|35192043904006|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction West|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000404340|35192043904022|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction West|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||MN||, ils:CARL0000404340|35192043904030|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction West|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000404340|A02050437|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F R WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000404340|B00606475|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000404340|B00730638|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||69450||, ils:CARL0000404340|B00730848|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000404340|B00739474|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||71181||, ils:CARL0000404340|FF00072639|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000404340|FF00083450|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, ils:CARL0000404340|FF00088328|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000404340|QQ00145719|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6I787||, ils:CARL0000404340|QQ00165631|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F WES|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||62242||, overdrive:46114703-192c-4b80-998e-77b9412b0236|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-25T04:54:33.305Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction West
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780062117373
publishDate 2013
record_details ils:CARL0000404340|Book|Books||English|HarperTeen,|c2013.|343 p. ; 22 cm., overdrive:46114703-192c-4b80-998e-77b9412b0236|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000404340|35192043904006|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000404340|35192043904022|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000404340|35192043904030|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:46114703-192c-4b80-998e-77b9412b0236|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
series Pivot Point
series_with_volume Pivot Point|
subject_facet Choice (Psychology) -- Fiction, Divorce -- Fiction, High schools -- Fiction, Love stories, American, Schools -- Fiction
title_display Pivot point
title_full Pivot Point Pivot Point Series, Book 1, Pivot point / Kasie West
title_short Pivot point
title_sub Pivot Point Series, Book 1
topic_facet Choice (Psychology), Divorce, High schools, Love stories, American, Schools, Science Fiction, Young Adult Fiction