In a heartbeat

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2010.
Language:
English
Description

For fans of Gabrielle Zevin and Lurlene McDaniel, In a Heartbeat explores the ties of family and the weight of regret when a mistake costs Eagan her life during a figure-skating competition. Left in the afterlife, reflecting on what she could have done differently, Eagan's still-beating heart is given to Amelia who has been waiting patiently for a transplant. When their thought, feelings, and dreams begin to mysteriously overlap, Amelia knows she must search for Eagan's family and find a wayto give them all the closure they need move on.

Praise for In a Heartbeat:

"[A] dramatic story of loss and second chances. . . a highly satisfying read." -Booklist

"Readers will likely come away teary-eyed and inspired." -Publishers Weekly

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780802720689
9780802722348
9780802722454
Reading Level:
MG+
Level 4, 7 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 580L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID be8e155e-2115-36d9-69d0-2da00e672e53
Grouping Title in a heartbeat
Grouping Author ellsworth loretta
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-14 23:22:34PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-15 00:12:07AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value 7
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4
author Ellsworth, Loretta.
author_display Ellsworth, Loretta
available_at_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Main Library - Teen Fiction
display_description Told in their separate voices, Eagan, who has died in a figure-skating accident, becomes a heart donor for Amelia, who then begins taking on some aspects of Eagan's personality.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id be8e155e-2115-36d9-69d0-2da00e672e53
isbn 9780802720689, 9780802722348, 9780802722454
item_details ils:CARL0000345812|35192039678028|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Ellswor|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000345812|A01830221|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F ELL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000345812|FF00018830|Dupont Tyler Middle - Teen Fiction|F ELL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||48275||, ils:CARL0000345812|FF00085934|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F ELL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000604881|FF00025072|Croft Middle - Teen Fiction|F ELL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||45238||, overdrive:c5a04a42-a52d-4a5e-a8f2-0058f8b218a7|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-08-15T05:12:07.674Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 580
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Ellswor
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780802720689
publishDate 2010, 2011
record_details ils:CARL0000345812|Book|Books||English|Walker & Co.,|2010.|216 p. ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000604881|Book|Books|Pbk. ed.|English|Walker,|2011, c2010.|216 p. ; 21 cm., overdrive:c5a04a42-a52d-4a5e-a8f2-0058f8b218a7|eBook|eBook||English|Bloomsbury Publishing Plc|2010|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000345812 35192039678028 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:c5a04a42-a52d-4a5e-a8f2-0058f8b218a7 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
subject_facet Death, Donation of organs, tissues, etc, Donation of organs, tissues, etc. -- Fiction, Heart -- Transplantation, Heart -- Transplantation -- Fiction, Personality, Personality -- Fiction, Teenagers -- Death -- Fiction
title_display In a heartbeat
title_full In a Heartbeat, In a heartbeat / Loretta Ellsworth
title_short In a heartbeat
title_sub
topic_facet Death, Donation of organs, tissues, etc, Fantasy, Heart, Personality, Teenagers, Transplantation, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature