The house at Sugar Beach: In Search of a Lost African Childhood

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2008.
Language:
English
Description
In the tradition of A Long Way Gone and Dont Lets Go to the Dogs Tonight, a world-renowned journalist presents a haunting memoir of a war-torn Liberian childhood and her return to her native country, 20 years after her familys flight, to reunite with the foster sister they left behind.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780743266246
9780743266253
9781416565727
Lexile measure:
940L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID bf45af53-2a39-b95a-e5a2-b9c20490aa0d
Full title house at sugar beach in search of a lost african childhood
Author cooper helene
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-20 22:58:42PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-20 01:35:31AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Helene Cooper
author_display Helene Cooper
available_at_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park
collection_catalog Non-Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Green Hills - Adult Non-Fiction, Hermitage - Adult Non-Fiction, Main Library - Adult Non-Fiction, Richland Park - Adult Non-Fiction
display_description The author traces her childhood in war-torn Liberia and her reunion with a foster sister who had been left behind when her family fled the region.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id bf45af53-2a39-b95a-e5a2-b9c20490aa0d
isbn 9780743266246, 9780743266253, 9781416565727
item_details ils:CARL0000303743|35192037633108|Hermitage - Adult Non-Fiction|966.6203 C7761h|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000303743|35192037633124|Green Hills - Adult Non-Fiction|966.6203 C7761h|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000303743|35192037718016|Richland Park - Adult Non-Fiction|966.6203 C7761h|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RP||, ils:CARL0000303743|35192039295401|Main Library - Adult Non-Fiction|966.6203 C7761h|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000303743|A01875783|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Biography|B COO COO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000303743|B00412599|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Biography|B COO COO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6G632||, ils:CARL0000631295|QQ00145023|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Biography|B COO COO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, overdrive:d7b4cec2-f624-4b5b-86c9-23d6c22f949c|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-20T06:35:31.399Z
lexile_score 940
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog 966.6203 C7761h
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Main Kids, Main Library, Richland Park
primary_isbn 9780743266246
publishDate 2008, 2009
record_details ils:CARL0000303743|Book|Books||English|Simon & Schuster,|2008.|354 p. ; 22 cm., ils:CARL0000631295|Book|Books|1st Simon & Schuster trade pbk. ed.|English|Simon & Schuster Paperbacks,|2009, c2008.|354 p. : ill., map ; 21 cm., overdrive:d7b4cec2-f624-4b5b-86c9-23d6c22f949c|eBook|eBook||English|Simon & Schuster|2008|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000303743|35192037633108|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000303743|35192037633124|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000303743|35192037718016|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000303743|35192039295401|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:d7b4cec2-f624-4b5b-86c9-23d6c22f949c|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Cooper, Helene, Cooper, Helene -- Childhood and youth, Elite (Social sciences) -- Liberia -- Biography, Journalists -- United States -- Biography, Liberia -- Biography, Liberia -- History -- 1971-1980, Liberia -- History -- 1980-, Liberia -- History -- Coup d'état, 1980, Liberia -- History -- Coup d'état, 1980, Liberian Americans -- Biography
title_display The house at Sugar Beach : in search of a lost African childhood
title_full The House at Sugar Beach In Search of a Lost African Childhood, The house at Sugar Beach : in search of a lost African childhood / Helene Cooper
title_short The house at Sugar Beach :
title_sub In Search of a Lost African Childhood
topic_facet Biography & Autobiography, Childhood and youth, Cooper, Helene, Elite (Social sciences), History, Journalists, Liberian Americans, Nonfiction