Drink deep: Chicagoland Vampires Series, Book 5

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"A strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake." ( Library Journal )

Clouds are brewing over Cadogan House, and Merit the vampire can't tell if this is the darkness before the dawn, or the calm before the storm. With the city itself in turmoil over paranormals and the state threatening to pass a paranormal registration act, times have never been more precarious for the vampires. If only they could lay low for a bit...

Then magic rears its ugly head when Lake Michigan turns black. The mayor insists it's nothing to worry about, but Merit knows a panic is coming. She'll have to turn to friends old and new to find out who's behind this, and stop them before it's too late for both the vampires and humans.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780451234865
9781101545669
9781452631578
9781452601571
9781452621579
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c12c5952-b9ea-85cf-8fea-4349b7392623
Grouping Title drink deep
Grouping Author neill chloe
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-14 23:22:34PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-15 00:13:12AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Holloway, Cynthia.
author Chloe Neill
author2-role Holloway, Cynthia., Tantor Media.
author_display Neill, Chloe
available_at_catalog Donelson, Inglewood
collection_catalog Audiobook, Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Donelson - Adult Audiobook, Inglewood - Adult Fiction
display_description "Clouds are brewing over Cadogan House, and recently turned vampire Merit can't tell if this is the darkness before the dawn or the calm before the storm. With the city in turmoil over paranormals and the state threatening to pass a paranormal registration act, times haven't been this precarious for vampires since they came out of the closet. If only they could lie low for a bit and let the mortals calm down. That's when the waters of Lake Michigan suddenly turn pitch-black--and things really start getting ugly. Chicago's mayor insists it's nothing to worry about, but Merit knows only the darkest magic could have woven a spell powerful enough to change the very fabric of nature. She'll have to turn to friends old and new to find out who's behind this, and stop them before it's too late for vampires and humans alike"-- Provided by publisher.
format_catalog Book, CD audio book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id c12c5952-b9ea-85cf-8fea-4349b7392623
isbn 9780451234865, 9781101545669, 9781452601571, 9781452621579, 9781452631578
item_details ils:CARL0000377747|35192043528979|Inglewood - Adult Fiction|Fiction Neill|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000377747|A00642131|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F NEI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000377747|FF00061378|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F NEI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000383329|35192039737683|Donelson - Adult Audiobook|CD AUDIO Fiction Neill|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, overdrive:2c9bdabb-1314-408a-b13e-40c0b6cab0f9|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|1|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||, overdrive:b30ee800-6451-4ff5-b629-850982be4dec|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book, CD audio book
last_indexed 2018-08-15T05:13:12.829Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog CD AUDIO Fiction Neill, Fiction Neill
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Donelson, Inglewood
primary_isbn 9780451234865
publishDate 2011
record_details ils:CARL0000377747|Book|Books||English|New American Library,|2011.|336 p. ; 21 cm., ils:CARL0000383329|CD audio book|Audio Books|Unabridged [retail] ed.|English|Tantor Media,|p2011.|8 sound discs (10.00 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in., overdrive:2c9bdabb-1314-408a-b13e-40c0b6cab0f9|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|Tantor Media||, overdrive:b30ee800-6451-4ff5-b629-850982be4dec|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Publishing Group|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:CARL0000383329 35192039737683 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:2c9bdabb-1314-408a-b13e-40c0b6cab0f9 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000377747 35192043528979 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
overdrive:b30ee800-6451-4ff5-b629-850982be4dec -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
series Chicagoland vampires
series_with_volume Chicagoland vampires|5
subject_facet Audiobooks, Chicago (Ill.) -- Fiction, Merit (Fictitious character : Neill) -- Fiction, Paranormal fiction, American, Vampires -- Fiction
title_display Drink deep
title_full Drink Deep Chicagoland Vampires Series, Book 5, Drink deep / Chloe Neill, Drink deep [sound recording] / Chloe Neill
title_short Drink deep
title_sub Chicagoland Vampires Series, Book 5
topic_facet Audiobooks, Fantasy, Fiction, Horror, Merit (Fictitious character : Neill), Paranormal fiction, American, Vampires