Monday's not coming

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

From the critically acclaimed author of Allegedly, Tiffany D. Jackson, comes a gripping new novel perfect for fans of E. Lockhart and Gillian Flynn about the mystery of one teenage girl's disappearance and the traumatic effects of the truth.

Monday Charles is missing, and only Claudia seems to notice. Claudia and Monday have always been inseparable--more sisters than friends. So when Monday doesn't turn up for the first day of school, Claudia's worried.

When she doesn't show for the second day, or second week, Claudia knows that something is wrong. Monday wouldn't just leave her to endure tests and bullies alone. Not after last year's rumors and not with her grades on the line. Now Claudia needs her best--and only--friend more than ever. But Monday's mother refuses to give Claudia a straight answer, and Monday's sister April is even less help.

As Claudia digs deeper into her friend's disappearance, she discovers that no one seems to remember the last time they saw Monday. How can a teenage girl just vanish without anyone noticing that she's gone?

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062422675
9780062841964
9780062422699
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c1b5ad6b-d42a-e363-3750-55008234a9e4
Grouping Title monday s not coming
Grouping Author jackson tiffany d
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-15 07:05:22AM
Last Indexed 2018-08-15 07:06:17AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Jackson, Tiffany D,
author_display Jackson, Tiffany D
available_at_catalog Bordeaux, East, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Looby, North, Pruitt, Southeast
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bordeaux - Teen Fiction, East - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Hadley Park - Teen Fiction, Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Looby - Teen Fiction, North - Teen Fiction, Pruitt - Teen Fiction, Southeast - Teen Fiction, Watkins Park - Teen Fiction
display_description When her friend Monday Charles goes missing and Monday's mother refuses to give her a straight answer, Claudia digs into her disappearance.
format_catalog Book, eAudiobook, eBook
format_category_catalog Audio Books, Books, eBook
id c1b5ad6b-d42a-e363-3750-55008234a9e4
isbn 9780062422675, 9780062422699, 9780062841964
item_details ils:CARL0000728173|35192050617269|Bordeaux - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Jackson|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BX||, ils:CARL0000728173|35192050617277|East - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Jackson|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, ils:CARL0000728173|35192050617285|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Jackson|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||EP||, ils:CARL0000728173|35192050617293|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Jackson|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000728173|35192050617301|Hadley Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Jackson|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||HP||, ils:CARL0000728173|35192050617319|Looby - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Jackson|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||LO||, ils:CARL0000728173|35192050617327|North - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Jackson|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||NO||, ils:CARL0000728173|35192050617335|Pruitt - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Jackson|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||PR||, ils:CARL0000728173|35192050617343|Southeast - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Jackson|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||SE||, ils:CARL0000728173|35192050617350|Watkins Park - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Jackson|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||WP||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00317899|Hillsboro High - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||66435||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00317938|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||67440||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00317977|Pearl-Cohn High - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||6G632||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00318016|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||60110||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00318055|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||61182||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00318094|East Nashville Magnet High - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||63290||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00318133|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00318172|Hume-Fogg High Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||69450||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00318211|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||6A452||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00318250|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00318289|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||6E550||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00318345|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||6D532||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00318346|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||6D532||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00318406|Nashville School of the Arts - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||62242||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00318445|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||6F615||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00318484|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out||6H705||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00318560|Whites Creek High - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||6I787||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00322755|Harris Hillman - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||65397||, ils:CARL0000728173|QQ00322948|Cameron College Prep - Teen Fiction|F Jac|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||71181||, overdrive:4c15ce52-3491-4dc8-910d-a15b93f5c8e9|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eAudiobook|Audio Books|2|false|true|OverDrive|||OverDrive MP3 Audiobook,OverDrive Listen|Checked Out||||, overdrive:defd39d1-63c1-4198-a33a-a15a58dc7b17|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|2|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-08-15T12:06:17.906Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Jackson
local_time_since_added_catalog Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bordeaux, East, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Hadley Park, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Looby, North, Pruitt, Southeast, Watkins Park
primary_isbn 9780062422675
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:CARL0000728173|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|[2018]|435 pages ; 22 cm, overdrive:4c15ce52-3491-4dc8-910d-a15b93f5c8e9|eAudiobook|Audio Books||English|HarperCollins|2018|, overdrive:defd39d1-63c1-4198-a33a-a15a58dc7b17|eBook|eBook||English|HarperCollins|2018|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:defd39d1-63c1-4198-a33a-a15a58dc7b17 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:CARL0000728173 35192050617277 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000728173 35192050617301 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000728173 35192050617350 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:CARL0000728173 35192050617269 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000728173 35192050617335 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000728173 35192050617343 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000728173 35192050617293 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000728173 35192050617319 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000728173 35192050617327 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000728173 35192050617285 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:4c15ce52-3491-4dc8-910d-a15b93f5c8e9 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
subject_facet Friendship -- Fiction, High school students -- Fiction, Missing persons -- Fiction, Mystery and detective stories
title_display Monday's not coming
title_full Monday's Not Coming, Monday's not coming / a novel by Tiffany D. Jackson
title_short Monday's not coming
title_sub
topic_facet Friendship, High school students, Missing persons, Mystery and detective stories, Suspense, Thriller, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature