Fates: Fates Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Perfect for fans of Jennifer Armentrout, Julie Kagawa, Rachel Vincent, and Sarah J. Maas, and for girls who love all things pretty, romantic and inspirational. One moment. One foolish desire. One mistake. And Corinthe lost everything. She fell from her tranquil life in Pyralis Terra and found herself exiled to the human world. Her punishment? To make sure people's fates unfold according to plan. Now, years later, Corinthe has one last assignment: kill Lucas Kaller. His death will be her ticket home. But for the first time, Corinthe feels a tingle of doubt. It begins as a lump in her throat, then grows toward her heart, and suddenly she feels like she is falling all over again--this time for a boy she knows she can never have. Because it is written: one of them must live, and one of them must die. In a universe where every moment, every second, every fate has already been decided, where does love fit in? "Different and imaginative."-- Kirkus Reviews
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780375990793
9780385742825
9780307977359
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 720L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c4ebe813-e384-9b0d-a49d-aa538d6e2470
Grouping Title fates
Grouping Author bross lanie
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-14 23:22:22PM
Last Indexed 2018-10-15 00:16:00AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Bross, Lanie.
author_display Bross, Lanie
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Hermitage - Teen Fiction, Inglewood - Teen Fiction, Main Library - Teen Fiction
display_description Corinthe, a former Fate and now Executor, responsible for carrying out unfulfilled destinies on Earth, finds herself falling for Lucas, a human boy whose death she is supposed to enact as her last act before returning to Pyralis.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id c4ebe813-e384-9b0d-a49d-aa538d6e2470
isbn 9780307977359, 9780375990793, 9780385742825
item_details ils:CARL0000429881|35192045160136|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Bross|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000429881|35192045160144|Hermitage - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Bross|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||HM||, ils:CARL0000429881|35192045160151|Inglewood - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Bross|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||IN||, ils:CARL0000429881|35192045160169|Main Library - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Bross|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MN||, ils:CARL0000429881|B00730857|McGavock High - Teen Fiction|F BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6D532||, ils:CARL0000429881|MK10105907|Madison Middle - Teen Fiction|F BRO|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||4L545||, overdrive:715a63ee-30c4-482c-b941-4a0d9b3f9ec7|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-10-15T05:16:00.675Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 720
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Bross
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Hermitage, Hermitage Kids, Inglewood, Main Kids, Main Library
primary_isbn 9780375990793
publishDate 2013, 2014
record_details ils:CARL0000429881|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Delacorte Press,|2013.|325 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:715a63ee-30c4-482c-b941-4a0d9b3f9ec7|eBook|eBook||English|Random House Children's Books|2014|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:715a63ee-30c4-482c-b941-4a0d9b3f9ec7 -1 Available Online Available Online false true true false false false
ils:CARL0000429881 35192045160144 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000429881 35192045160151 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000429881 35192045160136 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:CARL0000429881 35192045160169 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Fates
series_with_volume Fates|1
subject_facet Fate and fatalism -- Fiction, Love stories, American, Paranormal fiction, American, San Francisco (Calif.) -- Fiction
title_display Fates
title_full Fates / Lanie Bross, Fates Fates Series, Book 1
title_short Fates
title_sub Fates Series, Book 1
topic_facet Fantasy, Fate and fatalism, Love stories, American, Paranormal fiction, American, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature