All library locations are closed Monday, May 28, in observance of Memorial Day.

The devil you know

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

From critically-acclaimed author Trish Doller comes a powerful new psychological page-turner perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and Sara Zarr.

Eighteen-year-old Arcadia wants adventure . Living in a tiny Florida town with her dad and four-year-old brother, Cadie spends most of her time working, going to school, and taking care of her family. So when she meets two handsome cousins at a campfire party, she finally has a chance for fun. They invite her and friend to join them on a road trip, and it's just the risk she's been craving-the opportunity to escape. But what starts out as a fun, sexy journey quickly becomes dangerous when she discovers that one of them is not at all who he claims to be. One of them has deadly intentions.

A road trip fling turns terrifying in this contemporary story that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.

Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781619634169
9781619634176
Reading Level:
UG
Level 5.3, 8 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID c6ee1fd1-fd2a-be66-242a-ff13e0ed9a6d
Full title devil you know
Author doller trish
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-26 23:36:46PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-27 00:24:44AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 8
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.3
author Trish Doller
author_display Doller, Trish
available_at_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Donelson, East, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Pruitt, Thompson Lane
collection_catalog Fiction
detailed_location_catalog Bellevue - Teen Fiction, Donelson - Teen Fiction, East - Teen Fiction, Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction, Green Hills - Teen Fiction, Pruitt - Teen Fiction, Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction
display_description Eighteen-year-old Arcadia wants adventure. Living in a tiny Florida town with her dad and four-year-old brother, Cadie spends most of her time working, going to school, and taking care of her family. So when she meets two handsome cousins at a campfire party, she finally has a chance for fun. They invite her and friend to join them on a road trip, and it's just the risk she's been craving -- the opportunity to escape. But what starts out as a fun, sexy journey quickly becomes dangerous when she discovers that one of them is not at all who he claims to be. One of them is a killer.
format_catalog Book, eBook
format_category_catalog Books, eBook
id c6ee1fd1-fd2a-be66-242a-ff13e0ed9a6d
isbn 9781619634169, 9781619634176
item_details ils:CARL0000463301|35192047578434|Donelson - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Doller|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||DO||, ils:CARL0000463301|35192047578442|East - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Doller|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EA||, ils:CARL0000463301|35192047578459|Edmondson Pike - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Doller|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EP||, ils:CARL0000463301|35192047578467|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Doller|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000463301|35192047578475|Pruitt - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Doller|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||PR||, ils:CARL0000463301|35192047578491|Thompson Lane - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Doller|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||TL||, ils:CARL0000463301|35192047578509|Bellevue - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Doller|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BL||, ils:CARL0000463301|35192047578517|Green Hills - Teen Fiction|YA Fiction Doller|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||GH||, ils:CARL0000463301|B00751693|Antioch High - Teen Fiction|F DOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||60110||, ils:CARL0000463301|B00751843|MLK Jr. Magnet - Teen Fiction|F DOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6C497||, ils:CARL0000463301|B00751963|Glencliff High - Teen Fiction|F DOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||64325||, ils:CARL0000463301|B00752083|Hunter's Lane High - Teen Fiction|F DOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6A452||, ils:CARL0000463301|B00752913|Hillwood High - Teen Fiction|THRIL F DOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||67440||, ils:CARL0000463301|B00753150|Stratford High - Teen Fiction|F DOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6H705||, ils:CARL0000463301|B00753627|Overton High - Teen Fiction|F DOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6F615||, ils:CARL0000463301|B00754427|Maplewood High - Teen Fiction|F DOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||6E550||, ils:CARL0000463301|B00756495|Cane Ridge High - Teen Fiction|F DOL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||61182||, overdrive:e8ed4699-e961-4603-8e85-ead2c4953eb6|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Available Online||||
itype_catalog , Book
last_indexed 2018-05-27T05:24:44.947Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_catalog YA Fiction Doller
owning_library_catalog Nashville Public Library
owning_location_catalog Bellevue, Bellevue Kids, Donelson, East, Edmondson Pike, Edmondson Pike Kids, Green Hills, Green Hills Kids, Pruitt, Thompson Lane
primary_isbn 9781619634169
publishDate 2015
record_details ils:CARL0000463301|Book|Books||English|Bloomsbury,|2015.|246 pages ; 22 cm., overdrive:e8ed4699-e961-4603-8e85-ead2c4953eb6|eBook|eBook||English|Bloomsbury Publishing||
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_catalog ils:CARL0000463301|35192047578434|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000463301|35192047578442|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000463301|35192047578459|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000463301|35192047578467|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000463301|35192047578475|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000463301|35192047578491|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000463301|35192047578509|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:CARL0000463301|35192047578517|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, overdrive:e8ed4699-e961-4603-8e85-ead2c4953eb6|-1|Available Online|Available Online|false|true|true|false|false|false||||
subject_facet Automobile travel -- Fiction, Camping -- Fiction, Cousins -- Fiction, Fathers and daughters -- Fiction, Florida -- Fiction, Infatuation -- Fiction, Motherless families -- Fiction, Murder -- Fiction, Psychopaths -- Fiction, Rural teenagers -- Fiction, Serial murderers -- Fiction, Single-parent families -- Fiction, Suspense fiction, American, Young adult fiction
title_display The devil you know
title_full The Devil You Know, The devil you know / Trish Doller
title_short The devil you know
title_sub
topic_facet Automobile travel, Camping, Cousins, Fathers and daughters, Infatuation, Motherless families, Murder, Psychopaths, Rural teenagers, Serial murderers, Single-parent families, Suspense fiction, American, Thriller, Young Adult Fiction, Young adult fiction